Salad Saturdays: Pre-Employment Requirements, Birthday, and other things again...

6 32

It has been a week for me since I last wrote my entry here. I’ve been busy the whole week for my requirements for work. I only had 2 weeks to prepare those so I had to rush everything.

Anyway, since this is Salad Saturdays entry, I’ll just tell everything and anything under the sun.

PRE-EMPLOYMENT REQUIREMENTS and GOVERNMENT OFFICES

Once I got a hold of the pre-employment checklist from my new employer, I immediately searched on how to get those. It has been a long time since I got to experience getting the requirements again because I never jump shipped companies in the past 10 years hehehe!

And since I haven't updated my government records after I married last year (Feb 2020), I also thought this is a nice time to update my records too. SSS, NBI Clearance, PhilHealth, PAGIBIG, and BIR. To be honest, I find it 50-50 ok and not. OK since there are less people who are there in those offices, you don't have to line up for a long time. However, it is still doesn't sit to me ok because I think updating of these things can be done online. It is disappointing knowing that your taxes are not invested in these offices to serve people conveniently. I mean, we have a budget. I just want them to put it in their IT infrastructure so that we do not have to suffer going to those offices for a simple updating of records.

My NBI Clearance journey is a different story. I think I might have a separate entry for this. I find this funny and frustrating at the same time. Stay tuned!

GHOST OF TSUSHIMA DIRECTOR'S CUT

Image source from IGN

Before my birthday, my husband asked me what do I want for my birthday. It was a spur of the moment question so I really haven't thought of my answer then. I told him "Uhmm, maybe I'll buy a new bra? I don't know.". I realized what I really want when I was at the MRT going to Cubao for my NBI Clearance. I've been longing to have Ghost of Tsushima. They just recently released its director's cut. Meaning, it has an additional story line to be played and other bonus content unlike with its initial release! It's kind of expensive that's why I just told myself I'll buy this when I receive my first salary in my new company.

But then, since my husband asked me, I took advantage of it HAHAHA! I asked him through chat if I can have it. He replied "Gora sa Tsushima. Birthday gift ko na." ("Go for Tsushima. It's my birthday gift to you.") AAAAHHHHHHHH!!!! I'm soooo happy that I had it! Yiiiii!

I already finished the main story of it back then (when I just borrowed it from our ex-housemate here) and currently playing the extended Tales of Iki Island. It's nice because my previous game data has been carried over there so no need for me to repeat the main story and weapon, gear, and technique upgrades.

SECOND PANDEMIC BIRTHDAY TO ME!

Yes, this is my second birthday on lockdown, in a pandemic. As I said in my IG post, I am still lucky enough to still celebrate my birthday unlike thousand of people who didn't even make it.

We just celebrated my birthday at home. That morning, I did 2 sets of yoga because it made me feel good.

My husband let me buy the food for lunch to celebrate my birthday after his shift.

We had:

  • Amber's Spaghetti and Pichi Pichi

  • Andok's Letsong Baka

  • Classic Savory's Half Chicken

  • Go! Salad's Salad (forgot the name)

  • Ube Macapuno Custard Cake from Tivoli Cakes and Pastries (from our godfather. Yes, he bakes. And yes, the cake is reallyyyy good specially the custard on top of it! You can find him on Facebook!)

We gave some of our food to our next-door neighbors here in the apartment. (kaya please don't judge if you see na madami food tapos dalawa lang kame ng asawa ko. hahaha!)

Then later that afternoon, my friends surprised me with a cake too!

It was a Tres Leches cake from Freya's Oven! The cake is not too sweet and has like a vanilla ice cream taste. I highly recommend you to try this too!

My timeline from FB, IG, and Twitter were filled with greetings too! Grateful for people who took time to greet me on my day.

It was indeed a good day! My heart is happy and my tummy is full!

ELECTION TIME IN THE AIR

It also happened that in my birthday week is the start of filing of Certificate of Candidacy in the upcoming elections this May 2022.

Because Philippines is really in a desperate time now, many aspirants filed for candidacy, gunning for the presidency.

It's too early to tell who's who. All I wanted was to bring back the kind of leadership we really deserve. As the late Ninoy Aquino quoted "Filipinos are worth dying for.". We deserve good governance and leadership. I suggest you assess every candidate as early as possible. Check their track records and their platforms. Do not hold on to fake news that you see in social media. Research more with reliable sources. Watch their interviews, listen to the podcast where they guest in. Through that, you can decide which is which.


I have many wishes for my birthday. That includes that we may all survive until the pandemic ends and we can get back to normal soon. I know the light is still in the far end of the tunnel, but I am still hoping for the better.

That's it for my Salad Saturdays! I hope you had a great week! Until my next post!


Check out my sponsors!

Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

You can also check out my other posts here!

I am also in noise.cash! You can follow me there for some of my good "noise" content there!

Lead Image from Unsplash

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @melsiebelsie
Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh what's that show? I've never heard of it. Will check on that. Hehe. (Ay it's a game pala haha)

Happy birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you! Sorry hindi ko nalinaw kung ano yung Ghost of Tsushima hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ulit bati! See you soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tenchuuu! See you soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go batiiiii!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

G lang ng g! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago