Letter for Lav

0 13
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

I am standing at the cliff as I watch how fly majestically and dance along the wind. The skies are painted with color blue, yellow, orange and red signifying that the sun will finally go down and let the moon shine in its prowess. As the wind blows like it's trying to dry my tears, I stared at the letter in my hand.

" To my lovely wife ,

"Lav , I love you so much! I miss you so badly. I miss your eyes, your pointed nose, your lavender smell, your flawless skin, your long hair, your red lips. I miss all of you. I want to hug and kiss you."

A tear escaped from my eyes as I read the first part of letter. I closed my eyes and smiled as I spread my arms and let the wind blow my hair.

A deep chuckle conquered my ears as I feel the calmness of the wind. "Flying, huh?" He said, teasing me as we copied the infamous titanic pose. The difference is, we're not at the yacht, we're standing at the edge of the cliff.

"I miss cooking your favorite dish. I miss sleeping and waking up beside you with your smile greeting me first thing in the morning."

I wake up the next day wrapped by an arm. I look behind me and watch as my man sleep peacefully. I touched his nose, his eyes and before I even touch his lips, he caught my hands and brought it to his lips. He kissed my hand, "good morning." I smiled and hugged him more, too lazy to get out of the bed.

I open my eyes and feel the breeze calming me as my tears continue streaming down my face.

"I remember the days when we're still young and doing crazy things together. Do you remember the first date that we had in our favorite place? That was so epic! Hahaha."

I closed my eyes and sighed. I looked around as I try to relax myself and finally open the door of the restaurant only to find him watching me intently. I smiled nervously at him as I walked and sat at the chair in front of him. "I'm sorry, I almost got late, the professor had some over time," I smiled shyly as he nodded.

"You're so annoyed by the waiter to the point that you hated seeing him, even his shadow. And then later on, you realized that you have already your menstruation period and you apologized to the waiter after as you feeled ashamed by being childish."

I creased my forehead as I watch the waiter place the food in front of us. I rolled my eyes at him as he left the table after doing his errands. "What's wrong?" he asked me as I pouted at him. I shook my head but when I felt that waiter's presence, I looked at him, "I don't like that waiter." He chuckled and asked me why which I just responded with a shrug.

I continue reading the letter as I try to calm myself from the pain I'm feeling right now.

"Every afternoon, we always go to the bay to watch the sunset together, while holding our hands, enjoying the view and eating our favorite food."

I look away and watch the birds soaring to the sky, testing their limits. I lifted my hand acting like I can get the sun by doing that when I felt a warm hand wrapped mine. I looked at you and smiled, "You should have helped me get the sun, Zion." He chuckled as he pinched my cheek, "I don't need that, I already have you beside me." I cupped my own cheeks as I look at him with widened eyes, "You're making me blush!" He laughed but eventually pulled me near him and kissed the side of my forehead.

"You always hurt me yet I still let you do whatever you want. You are getting spoiled that your parents scolded me. We went through a lot together."

It's late at night when I get hungry and text him. "I want pizzaaaaaaa," he didn't reply so I expected him to be asleep already. I was rolling and tumbling on my bed as I heard a soft knock from my door. "Lavender, open the door," my mom said from the other side. I got up and opened it and saw him smiling as he showed the pizza to me. I smiled widely as I hugged him tight before hearing my mom sigh, "stop spoiling my daughter, Zion, she will get used to that."

I put my hands down as I felt nothing when I lifted it up. No hand caught it and brought it to his lips. There's just nothing but the wind swaying me.

"Until my most awaited day happened, we're getting married. The day when we got our parents' permission to build our own family. That was the best day that I ever had. To get married to someone whom I want to spend my entire life with, whom I want to be the mother of my children. The day to see you wearing your white gown, walking in the aisle towards me is a breathtaking experience. You're so beautiful."

They open the huge door infront of me as I start walking down the aisle not taking my eyes of him. Tears pooled at the corner of my eyes and before I knew it, they're streaming down my face. My father guided me towards him as you greeted my parents as the sign of respect. He chuckled and embraced me as we walk together finally facing Him and introducing my only love to Him.

I looked up and saw how the skies are slowly changing it's color to a darker shade. I cried harder as I looked at the stars thinking you are one of them, now.

"I never regret choosing you, loving you, marrying you, because God gave an angel to me. You're the most wonderful thing that happened in my life. Thank you for understanding me. Thank you for all the things that you've done for me. Always remember this, I love you so much! Choose to keep going. Take care of yourself always. And yeah, I did break my promise, to be with you until the end. I'm sorry Lav. You're always in my heart."

Your husband and love,

Zion.

I continue crying as I hug the letter to my chest. I felt the wind brushing my face as if they are trying to wipe my tears, "My Zion."

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments