SUCCESS STORY: Where will curiosity leads you?

25 35
Avatar for jshidg
Written by
3 years ago

Question: What does "SUCCESS" mean to you?

I like it when I answer question about success. But always in my mind that says, no one will ever be successful without meeting failure. Then I taught myself that maybe failure is the greatest teacher, it could be the trainee to become ready as I walk towards success.

We have our own definitions what success really means to us. We also have our own stories to tell that I believe is worth to share. And success for me is that I became the person I always wanted to be.

photo courtesy: wallpaperflare

When I was a kid, i dreamed to become a doctor, i also dreamed to become an astronaut, a pilot, a journalist, a businessman, a celebrity, and more. But I still remember when I was in sixth grade, after two weeks of being absent, as I was in the classroom, a group of mostly my classmates came knocking in the door asking for permission from our teacher for announcement. My classmates are cheering. That moment i realized that they were the newly elected Supreme Student Government in the school. I was curious that time about what they will gonna do and from that moment I wanted to become a leader.

photo courtesy: pinterest

I'm a junior high when I attempted to become a classroom president. I am elected as vice on a Filipino subject but during the general classroom election of officers, I did not win as the president and in all positions. One morning when there were fights in the room and I tried to help to calm the situation but one of my classmate asked me this thing "Are you the president?" then i just nod and walk going back to my chair.

I tried also to run as representative in the Supreme Student Government, i passed the interview and had a party. I know that I possibly have the chance since four representatives are needed. But unfortunately i ranked seven.

photo courtesy: Texona Retina Center

What did happened is not disappointing. I became sad because I didn't get what I wanted to but I never thought what really happened is just preparing me for the best.

Senior high, I was elected as president in the english subject and what made me more happy is during the general election of officers I'm the only one that my classmates wanted me to become the president. And that's the best school year I ever had. We have a lot of memories and treasured moments. Lots of fun and pictures that when we look at it, we wanted to go back to that moment.

But school year have endings. We need to pursue what tracks we really want for college so new classmates for the next academic year. I only got very few old classmates in a new section. Things are very different. We're from different sections from the last school year. But I still won as President and still one of the incredible year of my life.

photo courtesy: Everypixel

Now, I'm in college, no old classmates but I still pursue leadership. I won as president on my first year but i withdraw on my second year because I was elected as the college president and an officer of the Supreme Student Government. And I am very happy on the experiences, on the events I did go, on the projects and a winning project I and my great officers did created. I am very happy that I did it and also planning to run in higher position in the coming years.

This is where my curiosity led me. And success for me is not the specific thing I really wanted but the lessons, the memories, the happiness, the enjoyment, the fire that i get as I walk trying and doing to reach the dream of my heart.

_________________________________________________

This article is an entry to a one dollar question giveaway of @Eirolfeam2  check the link for details: https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/the-1-dollar-question-giveaway-eb5bfd95

12
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.01 from @carisdaneym
Sponsors of jshidg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jshidg
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. They say leaders are not born, SSG Makes them. And I must say you were born to be a leader. Keep that leadership and curiousity in you burning. Thank you for joining my giveaway event. And for sharing your story about success to us. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, and being leader is not just a talent or maybe not a talent at all bacause for me, it is something from within that ignites passion and commitment. Thank you so muchh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so true. Not everyone is blessed with leadership skills. It is only for those who are strong enough to lead. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're right. It's also a matter of sense of responsibility. Spiderman once said that great power comes with great responsibility. Thank yyou so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very nice article sire😍 newbie here hope u subscribe me back too so that w can share our thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alright sure and thank you for readinggg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow bro your article is so amazing . Success needs hard work . We should always work for the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, and the best is yet to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is one of the best article I read today, failure can lead us to success and I agree with that, because of the failures we made, we become strong. Strong enough to fight for our dreams. and for me you nailed it. congratulations! :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very muchh! Success is something that when we want it, we have to learn to work and wait for it so we appreciate all the things that we did when we reached it. Again, thank you so much!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely, I also publish an article about success which is my entry for eirolfeam2 giveaway too! Good luck to the both of us! Your article is truly great it is also very inspiring for all those people who failed and I guess if ever they have a chance to read this one, they will be motivated . :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already read yours and I really like it. I love your story. Good luck to both of us. You too, your article is a must read, I appreciate it. I feel it. You are so humble and strong. Keep fighting, let's fight and build humanity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep fighting! don't let anyone stop you from achieving what you want instead focus on it and it will surely happen, as what u said always trust the process Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you on this. When someone is stopping us then we must keep moving forward. Laban lang. Hanggat may isang naniniawala, magpatuloy. At yung isa na yun ay yung sarili natin. Believe ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tama ka diyan kaibigan para maging matagumpay sa buhay kailangan na tayo mismo ang maniwala sa sarili sarili natin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kasi if we never ddid who will diba kaya ayunn tayo nalang mismo para sa sarili natin at saka it is also our body bakit natin pababayaan. Love ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

trueeeee. :>>>>>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala na mareply hahahaha go lang pero thanks anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wooow💯💯💯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank youuuu, i know you really like ittt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i missed a lot, esp articles like this. very satisfying to read hahah it’s like spending time here is worthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

actually youre righht. I am caught by this site and cant stop myself from writing articless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

because you feel your true self here too, everything here is worth to spend time with. very thankful! despite some issues of others who have points stuck hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rightts i get that too hahhaha but always stay positvee, sana all sa iba diba hhahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago