Mother's Day is Special day! How we celebrate her special day...

5 59
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

And I'm back... Kuhh.. finally, my thoughts are starting to recollect one by one lol. I've been out of words those days even though I already have something on mind. Kinda confusing right?

Anyway, Today is March 9, a very special day, not holiday just something special. Which is, it's Mother's day.

Today's topic is about our mother.

Her name is Jesusa Natividad Navarro Campilla. And she is our mother.

What is Mother?

Mother is the light of home. A mother who carries you for 9 months in her belly, 3 years in her arms, and forever in her heart.

A mother is a protector, disciplinarian and friend. A mother is a selfless, loving human who must sacrifice many of their wants and needs for the wants and needs of their children. A mother also works hard to make sure their child is equipped with the knowledge, skills and abilities to make it as a competent human being. They also gives you unconditionally love.

If mother is not here, we probably not alive right now.

Since today is Mother's day, we are going to have a simple celebration for her like it's her birthday but its not haha.

Last time, I've set a $100 goal for April just to buy and give something for my family. And I achieved earlier than said and give the gift to her which is the new cellphone.

Why cellphone? Well in the previous years, she's the only one who doesn't own a phone and only borrowing from my father and our auntie give her the old one so she can use it in her daily lives or when they communicate. And cellphone because she loves watching drama or some videos in facebook and youtube. So, I bought this new phone for her, I gave it early because the old one was gone bye bye lol. I mean it's not opening anymore, so that...

Anyway, so yeah, she got the gift but where's the celebration? Okay let's talk about that.

We actually want to surprise her and we actually don't want to tell her what will be our menu for this day. But you know, our mother who keeps begging what we're going to prepare and such lol. She was even surprised that our brother came from from her fiance's house since he's also living there. Mom knows that he's going home at papa's birthday, so surprise! Hahaha.

The menu for this day was supposed to be a secret and leaked out thanks to our supportive father and he told her *face palm. We actually told them to go in SM first go wonder around and wait for us lol in the end, we were the one getting yelled for. Hahahaha.

So she found out what our chef brother going to make, but she doesn't have any idea what I am about to prepare or order. It was already my plan that I will buy a hundred pieces of Sushi rolls/Maki rolls.

Ugh... This is the most stressing part actually. I woke up early before the opening of the mall. I woke up early just to reserve and order a pack of sushi and you know what? It's so hard that they keep on cancelling and saying hard to find a driver. I remember, ah it's mother day. Probably there are other people buying as well in Grabfood and FoodPanda. I even trying to call the store itself but they're not answering. Oh gosh!

It's really stressing me out that my mother noticed like I was devasted. We even fought a little because I don't want to spoil her what I'm going to order but you know, our mom. Hahaha. So stressful, really.

I didn't give up. I kept trying to contact and place order and wait for the driver to accept my order. Like 10 times already lol.

Until I remember, my sister's workplace is near to a store where they also sell sushi but different name and branch. So I message her, to order and I will be the one going to pay..

I joke that she pay it now with her money instead of me hahahaha.

My sister hurriedly contact the store and finally take our order. Though it's different from the one I like. But it's fine as long as it's same sushi hahaha. And it's really been a while since I last eat Sushi and Maki. They are my number one favorite..

Now they got our order and have paid them. 100 pcs of Sushi worth $22.

And so while waiting, I went out and do the jamming bass guitar lol. And also practicing some tabs (anime songs) to be posted in my youtube account. Not a vlogger just, want to share my bass guitar cover. I play and play until I didn't noticed it was already 5pm past. I've been playing like 3hrs hahaha. I really can't help but play. Music is really a part of my life already

At 5pm, our chef brother start cooking food and, I start cleaning the house, I mean sweeping the floor and mopping.

6:00 my sister came together with the sushi. My mom was surprised to see that and more surprised that it's coming from me. Like spending money just for this. Oh yeah. I forgot to mention, I also gave $150 to her today (from my binance wallet) for their bills. They've been arguing about the bills and where to get the money so, yeah I gave them the money. They're worried that I might lost for myself. I told them, it's okay if I lost money. I can still earn them back, don't worry. They're at ease and I can see, my mother is the most happiest person in the world.

At 7:00pm, the food is prepared. Well yeah before digging, picture the food before us hahaha.

The solo Picture of her before the whole family.

We're complete. Last year and the last last year and even the other years, our brother is always absent. Since he's working as a chef in a cruise and in Restaurant...

So after we take a picture, we finally digged in. Ahhh~ heaven hahaha.

The at 8:30pm we attended in online Mass. Because we want to pray and thank for this day, for this special day. I didn't take a picture since my phone was already low battery and used theirs instead. This is from my brother's acc.

Actually, today is not the only Mother's day. I'll say Everyday is Mother's day, until they were still alive, they'll be always there to protect and care and even lecture us. That's how we love our mother

So everyone...

Happy Mother's Day to all of you.

End...

"Jiro, the Crazy Artist of #Club1BCH"

11
$ 25.54
$ 25.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy mothers day po sa mama nyo 😁. Wishing her all the best ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to read mother's day relayed articles. It seems like you all had a very lovely time after all the stress. The food looks amazing. All mothers deserve love and care. They have done a lot to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes. Mother is like a hero to us. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. If you read @Ellehcim's article, she said that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago