Imaginary friends are good friends.

5 44
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

What is imaginary friend?

Imaginary friends are a psychological and social phenomenon where a friendship or other interpersonal relationship takes place in the imagination rather than external physical reality. Although they may seem very real to their creators, children usually understand that their imaginary friends are not real.

Since I was born until I reached age of 7, they call me emotionless. I don't remember much when I was that age. But in around 6 or 7. I still remember some.

Emotionless, why? According to my parents and the nurse who took care of me, since I was born, I don't feel anything I mean. I didn't even cry after I gave birth. I don't feel sad, I don't feel happy or excited. When they're trying to startled me. I don't even blink my eyes.. When there's a fireworks. I don't even startled because of the sound. Mostly kids scared in mascot, a lot were already crying and when they are separated from a family, kids do always cry, but I am not. I also didn't cry when they hit me. Whatever hit or slap my face. I don't budge like I don't care what you want to do with me.. That was me, having emotionless

They even take me in Psychological doctors and even other doctors. They can't find a cause..

This is when I am 2 years.. as you can see most kids are already crying. And here like okay, I don't care. I even got drowned at this age. No... I didn't try to swim or float, I let myself down like I don't care if I die or not. But they still got me. And I didn't cry after that.

Days have passed until that day, mom and dad said when I was around 3. I always look in different way, I mean I was looking to something or someone that they can't see. Aunt ask me, who I am looking at. I just point somewhere and they don't see anything.. One time I was playing dolls, they saw me I was playing with someone else. I even share my dolls. I even gave a chair and other stuffs. That is how I start having a Imaginary friends.

They even call a doctor, or even 'albularyo' or what they call heal doctor or witch doctor. The ordinary doctors can't find anything, but the albularyo found something from me. I was talking and playing with someone that no other people can see, just me. Not just one or two bit they're four of them. And yes I still remember back when I was 5 up to 7. My family, even my relatives were worried about me. My uncle who is a priest, even prayed and they even put a spell on me. But it didn't work. I still have them around me.

Albularyo...

Was imaginary friend dangerous?

Some are yes some are not. Some people said imaginary friend are are dangerous. Some people said, its normal for the kids to have them. They said it helps you and have benefits in childhood development. You may learn good or bad in depends on them. On the other side, people say they are dangerous. They will manifest as mean, bossy and aggressive. They will also let them do what they want to do to hurt something or someone.

But in my case. They aren't like that. I might not remember a lot. But I still have it and feel it, they are good friends. Actually they help me in some good things. I remember they say something. 'Don't be encourage by them. Let them do what they want. Just do your part. One day, you'll be ahead of them. You'll be praised.' I don't exactly remember but I think this is what they told me.

When I was 2, in the picture above. I was drowned. We were supposed to have island hoping but it gone went wrong. There was a hole and water are starting to flow.. I have separated from them and I falling down.. I'm falling and I saw their hands reaching to me. I don't know if that hand I saw is a human hand, but I think I saw their hands. I tried to reach it until I grabbed it. They take me out. And that's how I survived thanks to them.

When I was 5, yes I still remember. I still don't have emotion. But I was improving. I was 5 and they sent me in school.. I had no other friend they start bullying me at that age because of my face and I don't have ears. They even call me ugly witch.. but the friend of mine, the imaginary friend told me, not to mind them because they don't understand a thing.

Little by little I'm improving and if I remember correctly I had a first smile when I was 6. I don't remember who and where. But I remember that I really smiled that time. Maybe because I'm a little happy or something good happen.

When I reached the age of 7. I was walking down the street, we were about to go in a mall that time. I stopped in the middle of the pedestrian lane. I don't know why I stopped in there. And there was a go signal, a car with a fast speed was approaching and it hit me. Yes, I was in the car accident. I was in coma for 5 months. Luckily I'm still alive.

I woke up after 5 months and I suddenly start crying. I never stop crying.my parents were happy and relief that I finally start crying after 7 years.. I cried and cried. That time, when I woke up, my friends aren't there anymore besides me. I can't see them anymore. I thought, maybe this is the reason why I cried after waking up... I'm sad and disappointed.. I'm sad because they already gone and left me. I'm a bit disappointed because they didn't even say goodbye to me before they left.. Those feelings and memories are still remain in my heart. I'll never forget them. They are good imaginary friend that I will never forget. I don't have any other real friends aside from them. I still wish to meet them someday even at this age... But I guess, that's impossible for me now.

After that, since they gone. I start writing a story about imaginary friends, and a lot of stories. Those characters in the stories that I made, are also my friends. Like they are my real friends. Since I really don't have a real friend in real words..

What about you also had an imaginary friends?

7
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

Pag mahina daw spirit dundun daw nagpapakita ang mga ganyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh grabii, it's real? Mejo di ako nagpapaniwala sa ganyan ee totoo pala. Bala nababaloy ng kadiliman ang iyong katawan noon tapos nong naaksidente ka nawala 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually yung pamangkin ko rin right now same experience. Wla nmang multo o namatayan sa bahay pero may lsgi siyang tinuturo at kinakausap. Just like me. Pag bata tlga malakas magpakita.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if they're the cause or not. Pero para sakin lang di tlga sila masama.

Siguro sa iba yun ang naiisip nilang reason. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh parang nakakatakot pag ganon para sa ina nong bata, malamang takot ma takot din mama mo non.

$ 0.00
3 years ago