Adventure time: Going to Taiwan

7 42
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Welcome to Taiwan.

Alright before that, what really happen before we ended up here...

Actually, I didn't expect that I'll be tag along here. I really don't plan on coming because I don't have much enough budget yet, since I don't have work and I thought that no one is going to look after the dogs and the house.. Until, father decided that he won't join and he will stay and look after the dogs... I also want to tell them 'Can I not go as well? Since I really don't have enough money.' Its no use... They have already put my name in the reservation of the plane ticket... I really don't want to go. I'm still earning little by little and I want to save it for Japan. I'm currently studying Japan at that time. I want to save it for the future. I want to go back to Japan... And I can't tell them all, because I'm sure they will surely oppose. So I had no choice...

Months have passed, its February 5, our Auntie from the states of America came to visit. She's also coming to Taiwan since she was the one requesting to go there.

February 17, we're now on the way to the airport and we stuck on traffic. We leave there 3:30pm and we arrived to the airport at 8.. seriously 4hours and 30 minutes?

Waiting for departure..

we had arrived in Taiwan. We stayed in a small hotel, HotelFun.Linsen.

This is my first selfie after we arrived in our hotel... We checked in and it was already late. We landed in Taiwan at 12:35am... We exchanged our money there. Since we weren't able to exchange in the airport.

I only picture some. But I exchange $400 to Taiwan Dollar.

Everyone were sleepy, but I got hungry. It's 12:30am, I sneak out and went out looking for convenient store. And I found 7/11 near our hotel. I went there and had something to eat. I ate noodle since its very cold. I can't stand cold places. So I bought spicy noodles to warm my body...

Then after ater, I sight a game arcade and most of them are claw machines. I was able to grab 2 items. One is the poster of my favorite anime 'One Piece' plus I grabbed a gloves. Perfect timing for cold.

I tried to get the figurines.. but its so hard... So I give up on them.. I went back at almost 2am lol because I spend more time in playing here hahaha. Can't help it. I love playing.

I went back to the hotel and take a rest...

We woke up at 5:30am and ready taking a shower. We have a tour at 7am plus, a buffet breakfast starts at 5am.

6am I went down and had a breakfast..

Then at 7am, we're ready to go for our first tour...

We first went to Yehliu Geopark..

But we didn't enjoy that much. It was raining and the road is slippery. Wr weren't able to take a picture with the Queen's heat at the top. But we still have some groupie and some of my selfie.

With the little Queen's head.
I heart you.
Tried the Panorama view.

Then after this, we went to Jiufen Old Street.

Its sure crowded full of souvenir stores. Bought a lot of foodie souvenirs and tried a lot of free taste. Ugh... I miss it. I will surely going back here when we're in Covid Free.

After Jiufen, we went to Shifen waterfalls. Too bad I don't have picture... I wasn't able to continue going to the waterfalls. I suddenly got a slight heart attack.. maube because of excitement plus its really cold.. my hands and my feet gone numb. I stayed in the cafe and give me hot water. The owner, they're so nice. They give it free and let me stay inside while waiting for them. Too bad wasn't able to take a picture of them. I will surely remember them when I really going back there.

After to the waterfalls, we went to the Shifen station and had the sky lantern.

Then after thi, we went to the factory for 40 minutes only.

Then after that, we're going back to the Taipei Station at 6:30pm. They dropped us there for the final departure.

Its almost night time, we decided to have dinner in some Night market. My sister recommended Shilin Night Market. So we have to go tru train.

And we have arrived in Shilin Night Market. It makes you want to buy specially foods everywhere.

We found this. Their chicken is so big. Bigger than my hands. People fall in line in there and we were curious so we also bought it.

We wonder around and bought some souvenirs again.. Then we wen back to the hotel and take a rest... This was our day 1.

Day 2, we had our private shuttle but we had some companions we don't know.

We went to the flower... Houli Flower..

Full of flowers.

The funny thing is, mom bought this flower and the other one. But then... She forgot in the hotel. She didn't able to bring home to our country *face palm*.

I also become my mother's photographer lol.

Then after this.. we went to the castle thingy place. I forgot the name. Sorry about that..

We had a lunch somewhere that place.. then we took Sakura Tree

After this, we went to the transparent bridge. My most favorite, walking the bridge of glass. You can see the super far underground beneath.

Ctto.. picture not mine

Something like this but this is not the same we went.. i couldn't take picture.

After this we went to Rainbow Village. Full of doodle arts. It was amazing.. but I didn't stay there long. My heart is reacting again. I told them I will go back first to the shuttle bus.

It was amazing art. I want to take more picture of it because I also love drawings but... If only my heart didn't react... After this we were going back to Taipei for 2hours...

They drop us in Ximending Night Market. One of my favorite Night Market. Its super crowded than the Shilin Night Market we went and it's wide.

I took another Panorama view of Ximending.

We also tried this noodle. Its like sotanghon and very spicy. We saw the line so full and its very cheap like around $0.50

We wonder around Ximending for 5hours. We let our mother and out auntie to go back first in the hotel to take a rest. While us, we still hang out then we went to the grocery near there. Then we went back at 1am and take a rest.

Day 3, we woke up at 6am and had breakfast then we left again at 7am its our around Taipei tour. We didn't get all of it but we somehow had enjoy it..

I forgot the names. But I will just post the pictures instead... Oh I forgot, our driver for the 3rd day tour is half Filipino and half Taiwanese, I also found out that he can also speak Japanese. We talked a little Japanese. He's very talkative that even my friend, my sister's boyfriend, fall asleep from his story haha.

This is our first stop National Palace.

Welcome to my mansion! Haha just kidding.

The palace was at the top. We didn't go any further, it was closed. But I did peak on top. It's wide. I feel like I'm watching a historical drama. I really love to see asia castles. You must be wondering why only us. My sister, her boyfriend and their friend (classmate of my sister) who was with us, separated from us, I heard they're going to meet their former classmates living here in Taiwan.

Next was here.. Martyrs Shrine we were to able to see the soldier march and how they exchange their position and how they hold the gun

3rd stop was here.... Seriously I'm not really listening hahaha. Plus I'm still not good state..

Not good state but I was able to pose everywhere haha.

And our next stop is here. I think this is where they celebrate chinese new year. There was a blessings happening there.

Then lastly we went to Taipei 101. And it was already late we had our lunch there.

Why Taipei 101? Because they have 101 floors. That's all I know. But its really true.. I heard it also that the Circle on the building, the purpose of that was to balance the building from the top...

We went to Food station/Food court and looking for our foods. They said that we can go and separate and get whatever we want and I thought our auntie is going to pay lol but instead KKB "Kanya Kanyang Bayad" in english Pay by yourself.

So I look everywhere where I want to eat until I found this. Sushi! Its rolling sushi! I love sushi. The real taste of sush!

Craving satisfied hahaha... After we eat, we went around the building.

Then after that 3pm we went to the store that sell cheap chocolates and other sweet foods.

I bought for myself. Since I don't have anyone I can give to. Hahaha its so lucky to be alone. Lol..

We still have 2 hours left. For the renting the tour guide. 7am-5pm

We wonder around Ximending for the last time. We found the popular milk tea in Taiwan. The Tiger Boba MilkTea

Then after we wonder around Ximending for one last time we went back and take a rest, it's our free time. I went out and wonder around and went to play in some arcade aside from Claw machine..

Day 4, our last day, we went back to Taipei 101 for one last time and had decent lunch. We went to the famous Restaurant in there. It's surely crowded. We wait for 1 and half hour before we were we called for our turn to go inside.

Our waiting time is worth it, all the dishes are delicious. Specially the dumpling, my favorite. The wrapper is soft and there's a watery inside.

Then after that.. we stayed there and rest for a bit before we go back and before we go to the airport.. our flight is 2am but we have to go there before 9pm, because we were told that the line in migration and check in was always full and a little slow.

We arrived back to the airport at 8:30 and we checked in...

This is the final goodbye.. But not literally a goodbye. Who knows, I might really come back there again. There's a lot I want to go back again. I really did enjoy.

We arrived back to the Philippines at past 6, I think. We had breakfast first in Jollibee before we go home...

And that's the end of my Exploration in Taiwan. I hope you enjoy my little adventure.

Oh yeah we also have a video covering Taiwan. You can watch and subscribe to my 2 sisters' youtube Channel.

Janine and Jasmine Vlog

End..

6
$ 8.64
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko din sa Japannnnn 🤧 buti kapa nakapunta na dun at balak pang bumalik. Sana all nalang lol. Anyway, mukhang maganda din jan, ako kaya kelan makakalabas ng bansa. Need ko pa ata mag asawa ng kano bago ko magawa ahahaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Sana nga covid free na lahat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga para lahat malaya ng gawin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow naman Sana all nakakpag travel hehehe pero atleast kahit ayaw. mo sana nging memorable pa yung Tawain escapade mo hehehe. Ansaya2 kahit sa pictures ko lng nakita lalo na mglaro sa claw machine. nakaka miss kaso sa SM at Rob ko plng ata nagawa yan. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Follow me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then after that.. We stayed there and rest for a bit earlier than we cross again and earlier than we visit the airport.. Our flight is 2am however we must go there earlier than 9pm, due to the fact we had been instructed that the line in migration and test in changed into constantly full and a touch sluggish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subrang Ganda po ng mga Photo.pangarap ko din po yan pumunta ng taiwan.kaso hanggang pangarap nalng tlaga😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago