First Love, Celebrity Crush, and a Recent Event

3 24

How are you all? Perhaps our pockets are sad because of the dwindling crypto prices. However, it's a cycle so it will go up again at the next bull market.

By the way, I'm back to do the two prompts again in this challenge.


First Love

In spiritual sense, God is my first love because he gave everything, and he's the one I turn to when I don't feel good. Of course, he's out Heavenly Father so that's given. In society, my family is also someone I really love. Too bad, both of my parents has already passed away.

But talking about the kind of love that everyone talks about, which is romantic, it's no other than my wife now. Of course, I did fall in love before but we never got into relationship. I courted some but to no avail. My wife is my real first love because she's the only one who became not just my firts official girlfriend, but also my wife now.


Who are my celebrity crush?

For sure, we had some celebrity crushes at some point of our lives. Back then, I got.a crush with Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, and Sarah Michelle Gellar. Yeah, I used to watch "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" back then.

Then came "Alias" and I got a crush on Jennifer Garner too. That's all! I used to see beautiful actresses but not to the point of watching them regularly, which is what you usually do when you got a crush with a celebrity.


Meanwhile, this isn't about any prompt, but about my experience from a delivery service. At the height of pandemic, I am thankful to a certain delivery service because they got to buy my needs. Of course, such service is not perfect. Everytime I use their service, there are always mistakes on the item that they bought even the rider is talking to me on the phone while looking for it in the supermarket.

When pandemic began to ease, my wife and I decided to go to the supermarket by ourselves because I got to buy what I really need. Thus, I stopped using the delivery service.

Yesterday, I decided to avail of their service again to buy the foods for our wedding anniversary celebration with family. The first conversation is fine so I think I'm all good. I had set more than 2 hours before the delivery time. After 30 minutes, the woman who handles the orders messaged me that Paella is not available. So I decided not to push through on that.

Then at 5:05PM, five minutes late on the delivery time, the rider called me that my order, which is Pancit Guisado isn't cooked by the restaurant whom they ordered it. First of all, I was assured beforehand that it was already ordered by the delivery service's CS. They will have to cook it for 20 minutes. So I agreed because it's out of my control, or else there'll be no celebration.

At 5:40, they called on me again that my order from Domino's Pizza was taken by another rider! Funny because the rider told me that he got the pizza already at 5:05PM. We had no choice but to wait for another 30 minutes. All of my orders are delivered at 6:15pm. We should've been eating at 6:00pm.

It is disappointing because the CS just apologized a lot of times! Im fact, they even added extra charge of Php50 because my order exceeded Php2000. Also, the charge is Php85 for delivery so I paid Php135 for the service. Our location is even very close, which is within 1 kilometer of all those restaurants where they bought my orders.

My brother told me that it often happens to other customers, and that they just made alibis. They actually forgot to do their jobs well. I don't judge them at that. I just don't want to use their service anymore. There are bad services before, and I disregarded those. It's not cancelling them rather so much disappointment on their failed service.


8
$ 3.13
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

oh oh sorry for the bad experience with the delivery sir but nonetheless, happy anniversary!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung celebrity, idol ko din si Britney Spears sir. Super talaga bata pa ako. Gusto ko yung boses niya tas yung mga concert niya lagi ko talaga pinapanood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know those celebrities, in fact both britney and Christina who happens to be both on Micky Mouse club are my fave singers during their time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago