It's a lazy day, Saturday

7 35
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Now, I feel it's a weekend. As I am very lazy today. The husband will fix the water pump so no laundry and washing the dishes this afternoon. I prepared to load the dishes machine with some dirty plates and put a bar of soap in it. When the husband is finished, I'll just hit the power button on.

The house is dirty again, like last night, my husband did some woodwork so there is dust in the kitchen area. We will clean this next week as we have visitors coming in.

I should be writing for the next articles but I decided to write some personal update and publish it in between those travel memoir blogs.

Although I am feeling better, I am still sneezing. My husband thinks that we are having a spring allergy. You know, these pollen grains floating anywhere caused us to sneeze and have watery eyes.

At 5 AM, my daughter disturbed me by asking for milk every night so we got out of bed and I gave her baby food. And we were able to get back to sleep after.

The sun is out, the sky is blue but it is cold outside. So I don't want to get out. The two kids are still awake and I am just waiting for their afternoon nap.

As much as I want to get out of the house but it is difficult to go out with two kids. So many preparations to do unless we go out as a family.

My son converts our bed into a trampoline so he put all the pillows on the floor and emptied the bed. After that, he asked me to play a cartoon on YouTube. Elise is on my lap while I am typing an article here on my wireless keyboard. She also wants to tap tap the keyboard.

My plan is to arrange the bedroom because it seems like a typhoon or a hurricane just passed by here. I have to prepare the kids for their afternoon nap.

I want to drink coffee milk or milk tea and just eat my chocolate. I have so chocolates in here. I keep on asking my husband to buy me more chocolates.

For our late breakfast, my husband bought some croissants and pain au chocolat. I was busy giving baby food to Elise while Alexandre was watching his cartoon on YouTube. He arrived with these goodies and prepared the fresh orange juice for us.

My sister-in-law just called a few minutes ago to say hi to the kids. She was with her grandchildren, Tomy and Layla, about 4 to 7 years old. They are in Belgium and I haven't met the kids in person. Someday, we are going to visit Belgium.

It was just a quick call as she wants to talk to her brother, my husband. I said, he is busy at the moment fixing the water pump in the barn. She will call again tomorrow.

That's it! It's a babbling day Saturday. I'll just enjoy my Saturday lazy afternoon. And maybe, who knows? I can think of another article to write. :D

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

A busy day of the parents😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Productive pa din araw mo sis. Relate ako sa may mga toddlers sa bahay tlga na laging makalat hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nakakatad pero Hindi talaga miaiiwasan na gumawa ano sis😁😁babangon at babangon talaga kahit tinatamad ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busyha jud sa inahan uy.. before kay gamahan sad ko na hinlo jd ang palibot pero dmd jd so mao to ana si mama nga basta naa jd daw toddler di na kalikayan na morag gibagyo ang balay hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your weekend sis. And share mo pics someday pag nakagala na kayo sa Belgium.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, pag naka plano na mag Belgium. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taray mo talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago