An Open Letter for my Friend

20 52
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Hey, I just want you to know that you inspires me a lot just by doing the things you do. So here, I listed some things that I admire the most about you.

  • You're hardworking

Well, this is a given. Honestly, when I met you, that's the first time in my life that I have encountered a working student. Surely, I already encountered working students on movies and on novels but not really on real life.

I don't actually know all of your struggles because you barely show it but I always admire you for overcoming all of those before we even notice.

  • You're appreciative

You always appreciate things. Even for simple things like when I treat you guys, you're the only one who will finish your food. You know the other two, when they don't like it, they won't eat it anymore. You appreciate foods the same way I do. (Well, it's just right not to waste them, right?)

  • You're patient

As in, you are super patient. Like literally patient. I think you can spend your all day waiting for your friends. And you never get tired on going with me, running some errands. No matter how much time it takes, you always stick with us, not leaving our side.

  • You're understanding

I don't know if it's just on me but you surely understands. You're understanding is beyond all ways. I mean, you just understand everything. I just don't know how to explain this though. It's just that I don't really need to explain myself to you because even without explanation, you already understands.

  • You're smart

Ayiee, sanaol smart. Haha. Kidding aside, you really are smart. Maybe you don't see it sometimes but you really are. You're appreciative, appreciate yourself! Come on!

Well, I am running out of words but the above list is not enough to describe how amazing person you are.

Well, this is where the real letter begins. haha

Just like what I've said, please do appreciate yourself. You are an amazing person and you should know that. And I just wanna say that I also appreciate you. Your smiles are always comforting.

You don't give up, you work harder. You just vent out your rants and you fight again. Everyday you are fighting and you keep being triumphant each day.

Please do remember that I always got your back. Academics, groupings (haha), life problems or whatever. Don't try to be shy because you're not. Just let me know if you need anything. If you need someone to listen to your rants, ah whatever. Just go come to me haha.

Anyways, I was writing you a letter since it's your birthday. It's time to greet you now. Happiest birthday to you. I just wanted to say that I am so proud of you. Specially on the things that you do here. I can see now that you are succeeding. You are earning not just BCH but a lot of good friends also. Just continue the things that you want to do and I might be bashing you (slight) but truth is I am rooting for you. I am supporting you.

Anyway, enjoy your day. Happy birthday again. I wish you happiness, continuous protection and provision in your life and on your whole family. And most of all, success. I love you with the love of the Lord. :)

-

For the next part, an annoying friends birthday greeting won't be complete without those epic photos right?

So i'll be posting some photos here together with the story behind the picture haha.

So this photo was taken before you get hungry. (I just assume you're not yet hungry there because we just ate our lunch. **Special na napakaasim na sinigang ni Balay pa nga yun e.) Well, they already see photos like this from your Social Experiment articles.

I must say, you did enjoy being a beggar. Look at you posting for a photo. Haha

I'm really sorry for this! Haha

This is your usual look whenever we are riding a jeepney. You work hard too much that you're always tired hahahaha. Seriously, I have so many pictures of you sleeping at the jeepney.

You and Jonah at the library

Ehem. These students who will only go to the library because of the wifi and the aircon. Chour not chour haha. We're all like this anyway. We go to the library where it is cold and and fast internet hahaha. Also, I remember those times when we will go straight to the library after our 7am class then we will go to our usual spot at the corner to sleep. We will then set an alarm at 9:50am so that we can go back to the classroom before our 10am class.

Kinulang sa aruga.jpg

Picnic at the university! Hahahahah you must be so hungry back then. Judging by your looks as you eat.

COVID20 SHS Group Pic
COVID20 College Group Pic

COVID20 squad on your area! Judging from the two group pictures, there is nothing much that changes. Just my eyeglasses, I think. Because y'all are still so small, like minions.

So i'll end it now in here. We have so much memories together and it will take me forever to share all of those. So yeah, again, happy birthday. Just be happy always. Never give up and soon enough, you'll reach your dreams. God bless you always and in all ways. :)

Lubos na walang paggalang, Mary.

10
$ 0.71
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAHAHA GO KOTSEFISH KAYA MO YANπŸ˜† @carisdaneym2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sira na talaga reputasyon koπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜­

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahha cute ka naman sa mga pics e hahahha grabe pinagpilian ko talaga yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ang ganda po ng pagkakasulat. Yung bestfriend ko po kasi wala man lang kaming picture na magkasama haha. Unalis na kami lahat lahat pero wala pa rin kaming pic hahahaha skl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat! Haha. We rarely took photos together also coz i'm not a fan of selfie or whatever. I do love taking photos but not photos of myself. So ayon ang nangyayari, puro epic pictures ng mga friends ko ang nilalaman ng gallery ko hahahaha. Well, those photos are useful naman lalo pag magbirthday greetings. Hayaan mo magkakapicture din kayo ng best friend mo. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, Carismatic na kyeo πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™. She loves music ano?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi na kami kilala nyan pag asa jeep. Feeling niya ata kwarto niya yon HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA saka ewan ko ba kung may music talaga earphones niyan. Props lang ata para di siya pag abutin ng pamasahe ih

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahaha, kanya kanya muna ganorn πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa true! Hahahhahahhaha sa sobrang antok ayon nalampas sa bababaan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, paano ang hilig mag puyat ee wala namang juwa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ wawang Carismatic πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahhahahha true lang talaga! ako din pala :( pero tumangkad naman ako unlike her chour hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pakisabi naman sa kaibigan mo na kahit anong mangyari eh cute pa rin siya hihi😊😘😍 Seriously, naiyak ako kasi nasira na reputasyon ko sa read.cashπŸ˜† At ngayon mo lang ako nabati ng ganyan ka seryoso (seryoso ka ba talaga?) Hahahah naiintindihan ko na naiintindihan mo din naman ang dapat nating maintindihan para sa isat-isa haha. At salamat sa palaging pag suporta, salamat sa pagiging sponsor ko palagi 'pag butas na aking bulsa, u know dat! Smarty ba ako? Yieeee sana all hahahaha Aywant borjer and prays. Ikaw yung totoo sa lahat, bully sa lahat, pinakanaiintindihan ako kasi minsan madalas pareho tayo ng problema haha. Tamang petiks tapos rush lang pag deadline na. Hahaha anyways sana madami upvote ni rusty dito tapos 50/50 tayo hahahahahhahahahahahhahahahaa Naks ha sira na talaga reputation ko dahil nag comment ako. Muah love you as always😍😘😘 Penge na kdrama siz.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit ba ang haba ng comment mo? Parang ako naman may birthday neto hahahhaha. Sabi ko naman sayo diba i'll make you this article so prepare for a tissue. Pero wag ka na umiyak, kaninang madaling araw ka pa umiiyak e. Pinuri naman muna kita bago ko yinurakan reputasyon mo dito hahahhahaha. Saka di ko pa naman shinesgare sa GC pics mo. Pwede ko naman ishare sa GC pero papaalam muna ako sayo syempre hahahhaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share mo nalang yung article mismoπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tapos sasabihin ko "gusto niyo ba epic pics ni cardo?" hahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw bahalaπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lubos na walang paggalang, Mary.

Hahaha. Agreed with that. But I can sense that you are indeed a good friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you that you have seen that hahaha. I really did plan to have a serious birthday greeting, for once, but I just can't. So yeah, I kinda ruined her "reputation" just like what she have said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, mostly the true friends did that thing. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True yet annoying hahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago