I Can Still Remember Those Scenes

6 27
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Memories

Today, like the previous days, I will be occupied again with random and numbers of tasks. To begin with, I first did my my usual morning routines. Pray, check my messages, start my hustle in noise.cash, house works.

Then by 9:33AM, I along with my younger sister and Papa leaved the house to go to the city proper, as per my request. Before that, I told Papa to stop over on the ATM machine in front of our Barangay Hall. Upon exiting the street corner that we usually walk trough, a traffic had welcomed us. A certain reason had automatically popped in our minds, maybe there's an accident.

And, while we're getting nearer to that ATM machine? Papa said, "may tumagilid pala na truck eh. Kawawa naman." (English: There's a truck that tilted.) Then, I and sis asked in chorus, "where?" And, there it is. On the shoulder lane beside the wall of PhilRice, just some steps away to the ATM machine that I am going to.

Here's some photos for you to visualize it more better, guys.

See it? The three of us was asking what possibly had happened for this to accident to occur. Also, here's my concerns upon seeing this truck:

The driver and "pahinante." This questions are what I immediately asked myself, "Where is the driver and it's pahinante (if there's one)?", "How are they? Are they fine and safe?", "Do they have some injuries? Where are they now? Who's taking care of them?" I know for sure that the person (people) inside that vehicle may be injured or has some wounds. I am sure because just by seeing how the truck had tilted? There will be some injuries that may occur. How I wished that they're safe and was being taken care of.

What happened? This is our ultimate question, "what happened?" Papa said that maybe one of the truck's wheel on the back had fallen on the shallow part of the national road. The road on that side wasn't pantay kasi, mataas si main lane and the shoulder area wasn't aligned on the main lane making them not equal in proportion. And, maybe the driver has suddenly felt sleepiness. I don't know.

What they are carrying? I've been asking myself this one. As I looked on the particles scattered on the side, maybe it's a sugar. I saw the name one of the well-known sugar producer and supplier kasi. So, maybe it's really a hundred of sacks that they're carrying.

Is there someone who'll pick them up? Normally, many delivery trucks are from other places who's just passing by the National High-way. So, I am hoping that there's someone who'll pick them up and helped them with the products that they are carrying. Just wish that their employer won't deduct some of the loss in their salary.

Anyways, when I am seeing such a road accident like this? Mama and Papa's experience was coming back in my memories. What is it? Here:

Storytelling

I was in my fifth grade in primary level that time, I'm around 10-years old. It's a morning when I was cleaning the house, Mama can't do this because they have to leaved the house early in the morning (5:00-5:30PM) to open the bakery that they're working at that time. I, bro, and our sister was just left at the house with our grandparents supervision. As far as I can remember, I was sweeping our roof to remove some webs when I received a text message on my keypad phone from an unknown number. I can't remember what exactly that message was but it's saying that our parents got into an accident and they're being transported to the hospital. I don't know but it hit my mind that it may be severe because they'll gonna be headed to a hospital. So, I hurriedly said it to my Lola and Lola and they immediately followed to the said hospital.

Lolo called me to said that Mama is okay and she just got a small wound on her feet. But, Papa? Aside from broken bones and open wounds, he also got a serious head injury that needs an immediate operation. I was so scared that time. Why? Because I was so young and so do as my siblings. My brother was just around seven and our sister was just months old. We can't afford to lose our parents. Thanks, God. Papa got safe after he undergoes an operation and they got home after maybe 3-4 weeks in the hospital. Now? He's living with this kind of bakal (iron) that was inserted in his temple.

When I asked them what happened, they said that they are following this white car that they observed to be swerving and because the car's windows aren't tilted, they saw that the driver was using his phone while driving. And, suddenly the driver stopped the car making my parents to bumped on the back part and Papa flew over the car. Just like that, as fast as that, they got into an accident.

This isn't the first time that I saw vehicles that got into an accident, but I hadn't seen the victims. Unlike what I will going to share next ..... wherein I personally saw the victims lying down the road, unconscious, with blood and without blood.

Here's the two scenarios, scenarios that I saw on the road that I can still remember so clearly until now ....

  1. The kid on the white polo and khaki pants.

When I was still on my first year in college, I mostly have my 7AM class. In this times, I always leave the house before 6AM so I am making sure that I am already walking before this time. I often wait for a PUV on the National road just in front of our Barangay Hall and I'm always walking all the way there. I will walk until I reach this iskinita that was behind the B.Hall and was a short cut to the main road. Then one morning, I was intrigued why the barangay tanods are on the shoulder lane that was really unusual because that's so early pa. While getting nearer in the gate, I also saw PhilRice's security guards and some policemen. "Why? What's happening?", I asked myself. Then, I was shocked. I was so shocked when I saw a boy lying down in the middle of the right lane. That boy was wearing a white polo shirt and a white khaki pants and even if he's a bit far from my position? I still saw his face. He's living on the same community as mine and he's the first born of one of the Professors in our department in College of Agriculture, Dept of Crop Protection and was studying on the university that I am also attending. But, he's still in high school that time.

He's lying down, unconscious and without blood. Far from his spot, there's a motorcycle. From the news circulating in our college and community? It was said that he was bumped by the motor and was in a severe condition because of a head injury. There's a blood clot in his head that made his situation worst. Our community was giving a lot of help and sympathy because that boy was known for being so friendly, energetic, and intelligent. After that incident, he stayed on the hospital for months. Eyes close and no idea when will he wake up. But God is really good, he wakes up. But sadly, he's like a lantang gulay and needs to undergo a lot of brain surgeries to fully remove the clot. He gets home but was still like that, gone the energetic boy. His parents and family did all their best, spent a millions for a lot of operations and all just to make him more better. Aside from the moral support, a lot of financial helps was given, wholeheartedly. But then, after a year of battling his situation? He gave in, just last year. ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ˜ข

This is the very first time that I saw an accident with the victim on the place. So, it's really so clear until now.

  1. The tricycle driver.

I was still in first year this time. It's weekdays and maybe it's already quarter to seven in the evening, I am on the way home while riding a PUV (XLT, like what we call it). Then I met a traffic again, I didn't think that it may be an accident but I am wrong. Because it is, it's another accident.

And, I saw it once again. I saw the victim, unconsciously lying on the road while blood was scattered around his head. I saw it, I saw those bloods. I saw the man's eyes, opened. I saw it through the lights from the rescuers. He looks so helpless and I know that he's battling for his life. Head injury isn't a joke, so it's really a life-and-death battle. I

t's more terrifying than the first one because it's the first time that I saw it on actual. And, I don't want to see something like this again. Yes, I am a fan of horror or thriller movies but seeing it with my own two eyes? It's so scary. I can even feel how my heart stumps that moment, it's beating so fast like it was in a race. Tears are pooling in my eyes, hands trembling. After I got home, I immediately called Mama and tell it to her and to Papa. Mama hugged me and I cried in her arms. Maybe it's normal to someone, to see an accident. But that time? It's not normal to me. Especially that I saw him, I saw how he looks like. And, until now? It still looks so clear. I don't know what happened to him next. But I am wishing that he made it, that he's okay now. That he managed to fight that situation. Hoping, that I am right.

Good thing that it didn't traumatized me. Thank, God! <3


So, that's all for now, guys. Hope you like this moments in my life that I shared with you. HAPPY READING! ๐Ÿงก


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by November 14, 2021

5
$ 6.41
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Memories

Comments

I am sad to hear about this accident, which you saw with your parents but more saddest thing is what your parents faced while going to bakery. Thank God their life was saved.Its always feel hurt to see such kind of severe accidents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis din kasi yung mga drivers na di marunong magpirmi. Hanggang ngayon meron pading mga pasaway na drivers na nakakalusot eh yung lasing tsaka yung nag ccp. ๐Ÿ™„ Di man lang nila inisip na madaming buhay ang nakasalalay, makasarili sila hays.

Btw, sana tinawag na nila yung emergency if sakali ngang andon pa yung driver at kasama nung nasa sasakyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember again that were family got an accident too which is we've crashed. Good thing that it is not so serious . My mom has a big damage on her arm only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayyy, sina Mommy mandin noon muntik muntikan na pero mabait talaga si Lord kasi walang nangyari. Buti nakapreno agad ung bus grabidad talaga. Tsss. And ang ganda talaga pag di palalabas ng bahaybwe kasi hindi nakaka witness ng nga aksidente na ganyan aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung accident kung saam involved sla mama at kuya.. Kukuha sana sla nun slwdo ni papa sa city. Mamaya bumalik sa bahay, may mga pasa2 na. Lalo na si mama. Dun nagkwento si kuya na nahulog sa mababaw na bangin yung jeep na sinasakyan nla. Buti ay andun si kuya, niyakap nya si mama habang gumugulong pababa yung jeep. Kung wala dun si kuya, iwan lng kung nkasurvive si mama nun ๐Ÿ˜ฅ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka-sad, Ateee. Grabe, bigla-bigla na lang talaga hano? ๐Ÿ˜ข Kaya kapag nasa high-way talaga, dapat more and more ingat eh. Oo, we can't know kung kailan s'ya mangyayari pero mag-iingat pa din. Nagagalit nga kami kay Papa kapag ang bilis n'yang magdrive, ang reason n'ya kapag naiinis na s'ya? "Kapag oras, oras mo na." Last time na sinabi nya 'yun, nilayuan ko na sila eh. Nakaka-asar kasi ay. S'ya na nga 'yung naka-experienced nang ganun pero parang wala man lang kadala-dala ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago