August: Another Set of Target Goals

14 39
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

It was already in our culture (naka-gawian) to set goals, either it be a long-term or short-term goals. Seems like our day, month, or even year will be incomplete and somehow senseless if we won't be able to achieve some goals, regardless on how big and small nor how many goals we had achieved.

Especially for me, setting goals make me feel more motivated to move and take actions to make my visons come true.

Last month, I just have one goal that I hadn't achieved. This month of August, I will still try to achieve that certain goal with my new set of goals.

My goals for this month was more on for myself, my BCH life, and my and my siblings' studies. And, here they are:

Start saving for my 21st birthday.

In this year 2021, on the 25th day of September, I will turn 21. On my birthday last year, I just had bought myself a sopas and the Mom of my Grade 4 tutee made a cake for me. But, since that I can make money on my own now? I will buy myself more birthday presents this time. Maybe a sopas, pansit, Goldi cake, cassava cake, and some lumpiang Shanghai will do. Sama na din si crush. XD Why will I do this on my own? It's called self-love. HAHAHA! Char. It's because I'm a wannabe independent woman eh. 😉

Anyways, I'm planning to start saving for my birthday this month. And, all of my earnings from this month to the second week of September will all be save and use for it.

Ehem. Tumatanggap na din po ako ng regalo. Hihi! XD

Earn at least;

  • 0.4 in Noise.cash.

    Last month, I had accumulated 0.27 BCH. Which was just a thousand pesos, so far from my target earnings in noise.cash for July. So, maybe I can earn higher than that. But, either I had reached it or nah? It's okay. I was considering some other factors, so I was not expecting that too much.

  • 0.1 in read.cash.

    On the month of July, I had earned 0.049 BCH (around $27). I was just aiming for at least $5-$8 but I got this numbers. All thanks to the bot for visiting my articles and to my virtual friends for supporting me.

    Since that I am aiming for that "1 article per day" for this month, maybe I can earn 0.1 BCH? I don't know. Though, I became more inspired to write since the bot had visited me. Fighting, self! Kaya mo 'yan! :)

Reach 0.8 BCH.

Since that I had accumulated 0.3 BCH in July, maybe I can accumulate more this month. Ate @Eirolfem said that I should aim for bigger BCH as a goals and here I am, doing what she had said. So, I will aim to at least reach 0.8 BCH before the month ends. This BCH will come from both noise.cash and read.cash. This will not be easy but I will do my best to make it happen. But, no to too much stress and pressure. Enjoy lang. <3

Publish 25 articles this month.

Last month, I was able to published 15 articles here in read.cash. I was just publishing my articles if I was in the mood, kapag sinisipag ba.

For this month of August, I am aiming to publish one article every day. It was indeed a challenge for someone who let laziness to invade his/her system. 😂 So, yeah! Let's try this one. Though I am expecting that I won't be able to publish an article everyday as our schooling will start by August 16th, I will just aim to publish at least 25 articles for the whole month. But, I will still do my very best to fill this month with articles. So, wish me luck! :)

Enroll myself for first semester of A.Y. 2021-2022.

Since the pandemic had started, our enrollment processes was done online since the first semester of Academic Year (A.Y.) 2020-2021 to the Midterm Class. Last A.Y., I need to enroll myself for three times (2st semester, 2nd semester, and Midterm Class) and in all of this enrollments? I always encountered the "sabog system". What a term, self? HAHAHA! I mean, it was so difficult for me (I guess, all of us) to enroll myself as the system of our university can't handle a thousands of students trying to access the university's pinnacle to enroll themselves. Problems regarding to logging in and other problems was not included which also makes the process more difficult.

The schedule of our college, College of Agriculture, will be on August 06 along with the College of Arts and Social Sciences. So, it will be a relief for me if I could enroll myself first thing in the morning. How will I do this? Wake up (or 'wag nang matulog. XD) by 2:00 in the morning and start trying to access the pinnacle. Malay mo, baka swertehin at makapag-enroll kaagad.

Arrange requirements for lil bro's Balik-Aral.

My brother had dropped and stopped studying way back in the year 2018. He was already in his 9th grade in Junior High School that time, school year 2018-2019. He dropped in school because of a very serious reason. And, just last June 25, I said that I will buy him a new phone because her Cherry Mobile phone was now had a lot of problems. But, in one condition. He will study, again. And, what he had responded shocked me. I didn't expect that he will agree on my condition. I know that it was because of the phone but, I can see how his eyes shines with my condition. Maybe, he wants to study again long time ago but him being shy? He won't tell it to us unless one of us opened this topic which was I did. Our parents do want him to study again but, maybe they just don't know on how to say it to him.

So, by next week, I will ask for some assistance on my former adviser when I was in Grade 9 who also lives here in our community. I will ask regarding on the requirements needed and how to process Balik-Aral.

Enroll lil sis and lil bro.

Bro will study again as a Grade 9 student and lil sis will be on her last grade in primary school, Grade 6. He will study on the National High School here in our municipality, meanwhile, little sis was just here in our community's elementary school.

Since that I am the Ate and Mama wasn't that maalam on the processes of the enrollment and she was also shy, I will do it. It will not be that easy as I expect that bro's enrollment process will be more tiring. Also, the enrollment for online and modular classes was more makuriri than before. But, I can still manage. I know and I could.

Go, self! Para sa pag-aaral nila. <3

Renew my scholarship (1st semester) in:

  • (A) VBBSP

  • (B) Mayor's Scholarship Program

Every semester, I was renewing my scholarships in both VBBSP and in Mayor's Scholarship Program. VBBSP (Vicente B. Bello Scholarship Program) is a Private Scholarship which was led by the Natasha Incorporation. Every semester, they required us to renew our scholarship through passing our latest COR and COG. For those, who has a failing grades, INC, NG remarks, and an unmaintained GPA, our maintaining grade is 2.75, will request for an appeal to the Director of Natasha.

Meanwhile, it also goes with Mayor's Scholarship Program. They just differ a little in terms of the requirements. They asks for our latest COR and COG, an endorsement letter from our Barangay Chairman and another one from Mayor's assistant in our barangay, and a Certificate of Indigency. Medyo makuriri din dito eh. XD

I'm aiming to renew my scholarship with Mayor this week and before our classes starts. Hoo! Sana kayanin.

Decorate our DIY room wall.

In our room, we have this DIY wall wherein I and Papa did when we transferred to my old and small room when I was just a little kid. My room was just like an adjacent one, kumbaga ba is idinugtong lang kaya medyo masikip talaga. Pang batang kwarto lang. It has a wood window on the both side that Papa just covered with cartons and a wall sticker to make it more good in the eyes.

The wall na halatang DIY. Hihi

Since that I found it too plain, I plan to decorate it through putting some DIY boards (for my to-do, schedules, and some matters). And, I will start it maybe this week. Hope that I could make it happen. *cross fingers*

Start buying tools for our small baking business.

Since that I hadn't done this goals last month, I will do it now. Kahit sana kaunti muna, at least may masimulang bilihin lang. I was thinking to buy from Shopee or in Novo or FSI located in our city proper, or maybe both. 'Wag lang din sanang kumontra si Mother Earth. HAHAHA!


How about you? Have you already sets a goals for this month?

On my next article, I will share the reason why my brother had dropped from school and stops studying for years.

STAY TUNED! <3


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSSS!

Published by August 01, 2021

9
$ 4.67
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

Kakatuwa lang kase andaming goal-setters dito sa read.cash. I love this community. Haha. Keep earning, Mae!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhg, same tayo ng birth month kaya iisa lang ang likaw ng bituka natin 😈, charingggg wahahaha.

Anyways, dami mong goals, daming ganap ung sakin nasaan na 😵. Anyways, Good Luckuu, for sure success to lahat masyado ka kang mabait ng bata ee. At ang mga bata laging pinagpapapalo. I mean pala, pinagpapala mwehehehwhw. Kaya Fightuuuu 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung mga pinapalo daw, swerte. Hahaha pero di sa lablayp. 😂 Anyways, salamatsuuuuu! Kahit na binu-bully mo buhay pag-ibig ko minsan, ay madalas pala. Akala mo naman may jowa s'ya, eh wala din naman. Mwehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sis!❤ Kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Di talaga mawawala sa listahan ang mga kapatid napakabait na ate 😭💚 yieee ayan kaya mo yan i-achieved lahat yan mare 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha isa sila sa mga priorities eh.

Kaya at kakayanin ko lahat yan. Wiee~! Ako pa ba? Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabilis ng panahon. Hayst. New challenges again 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Ate. Tapos baka bukas lang, September na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm surely confident that you will reach that goal and praying for more overflowing achievement this month haha.. Go for Oryza sativa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Kuyaaaa! <3

Sanaol palay. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sipag naman eh, partida estudyante mode pa yan, basta you are enjoying tlaga ang ginagawa mo madali lang gawin ang lahat. Kudos! Well I'm about to write mine later, sineset-up ko panung mood ko hihi .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, saka sa long as gusto natin 'yung mga ginagawa natin? Mas nagiging madali, kahit na mahirap talaga 'sya in the first place. :)

Thank you po for this comment! Sulat ka na din po ng article mooo. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa mga new set of goal mo bb 🤗 I am surr ma achieved mo yan. I trust you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa walang sawang paniniwala. :)

Lalim 'nun, self. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago