Belinda: 4

0 10
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

PART 4

Now I have to figure out another thing, and it’s Andrew’s involvement in this. I can’t think of any because he has been so good to us. I don’t think he will ever put Billy in danger. But to get this off my mind, I decided to call him and ask him to meet me up.

We met in a nearby coffee shop. I noticed he lost so much weight; it’s been almost a year since we last saw each other. He never once asked to see me even after the break up, I know he knew I was hurting so much. I just smiled when I saw him walking towards me. I don’t feel anything anymore, unlike before that I feel happy whenever he’s around. Losing Billy changed so many things in me. I don’t have anything in my mind right now aside from knowing the truth of all of this.

“Hi, Anni.” I just smiled.

“How have you been? It’s been so long.” He looked away before answering.

“I’m good. How about you? I hope you’re doing fine.” I just smiled again because I don’t know what to say. I’m not sure if I’m doing fine these days.

“Why did you want to see me by the way?” I noticed he looks stressed. He looks like he aged so much in the past year. Andrew is two years older than me. He must be working now.

“It’s about Billy.” He looked surprised. I guess he did not expect that.

“What about Billy?”  he asked me, in serious tone.

“She’s been appearing in my dreams. Like she’s asking me for help. I don’t know what exactly it is but it’s like she is giving me clues about something I have to find out myself. I know it’s pretty weird but..”

“Don’t you think you’re just missing her?”

“I thought about that too, and I still would like to think that way, but weird things have been happening to me around the house. I can hear her whispers; she once knocked my door so loud I thought it’s my mom but my mom was sleeping peacefully in her room.”

“I’m sorry to ask you this but when’s the last you went to your doctor?” What the hell?

“No Andrew, I’m freaking fine, I’m not sick. I know you’re probably thinking I’m crazy but I am telling you the truth.” He stared at me like he was processing everything I just said.

“Now what does that have to do with me?” I stared at him before answering.

“This is why I asked to meet you, you were in my dreams too. Okay, let me start with this.” I took a deep breath before speaking.

“When we were sixteen, someone was sending Billy letters. I thought it’s just from some random guy because she told me not worry about it. Then about two years ago, the sending of letters continued. I did not mind it because I thought some boy was just pulling tricks to win her or something. And I saw all of that again in my dreams. Even our memories with you, not the memories we had as a couple but our memories, you, me and Billy. I also don’t understand. I also want to know why all of this is happening. I asked to meet you to ask if you know something about those letters, or if you know who D is.” I noticed Andrew’s sudden change of mood. He looks anxious. What is he anxious for?

“Did Billy ever tell you something before the accident happened? Anything that could be of help?” I noticed the sudden change in his aura, Andrew looked both sad and anxious. I don’t know if it’s just me but he’s now giving off a vibe that is kinda.. dangerous.

“No, I don’t know anything about the letters, she also didn’t tell me anything about it.” I sensed seriousness in his voice but I’m not pretty sure if it’s because of sincerity or because he’s hiding something. We talked about it some more before I decided to end the conversation after a while because I started to get uncomfortable and suspicious of him. I just told him I have to meet my mom.

His actions are suspicious to me but I don’t want to easily judge because maybe he was just caught off-guard with the topic. I know he loved my sister as his own. But something is definitely wrong with him.

I went back home and thought about everything carefully. I have something on mind but I don’t want to jump on it easily without a concrete plan. I told myself I have to be smart on this. I have to be careful. But one thing’s for sure, I have to watch through Andrew to know the truth. Based on his actions, he’s probably hiding something. I have to know what that is, whatever it takes.


I think this one's a bit lame haha.

I'm so busy with our thesis, I'm still on the process of writing the next part.

Still, thanks to those who are reading. <3

2
$ 4.89
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

Comments