Understanding Temper Tantrums and How to deal with it

8 20
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Tantrum is an uncontrolled outburst of anger and frustration typically in young children. Tantrums are a normal part of child development. They are common and usually happen between ages 1-3. It can happen equally in boys and girls.

Some kids have tantrums often, and others have them rarely. It may happen when kids are tired, hungry, sleepy or uncorfortable. They can have a meltdown if they can't get something they want or to do what they want.

What I noticed in my three year old son when he was one-two years old when this tantrums attack he is crying out loud, screaming and the worst scenario is he lies down on the floor.

Dealing with tantrums is never easy. You can comment down below how do you deal with your child's tantrums. Your suggestions are very much appreciated.

Dealing with tantrums

First you must get yourself ready and know why is it happening. Take a deep breath and you must understand your child and accept his anger. You can also find distractions just like giving him a new toy or a book or try bringing him in a different place or location. Diverting his attention might help. Or just patiently wait for him to stop you should stay calm always (or pretend to!). Be consistent and be calm in your approach. Lastly, when the tantrum stops try giving your child a hug. Hugs can make them feel better. That's what I do with my son's tantrums.

Tantrums can be frustrating to us parents, but instead looking at them negatively treat tantrums as an oppurtunity for new education and learning. As what I've mentioned before in one of my articles, "There is no perfect parent/s but you can always be a good one".

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

A very good subject. I think children start to try out boundaries set. The laying down and screaming on the floor is not the worst. My eldest a very silent and easy child had it. Just like closing doors and drawers at the age of two and everything is a "no". Ignoring is the best and after that a time out (sit on a chair, in bed, the corner or bedroom if older). I told my children to leave if they can't act normal and come back if they can. This is what this one did: it left to the bedroom, closed the door, screamed like a manic and after that came back and we all acted as if nothing had happened. We all still leave to our room if we need space, we just no longer scream.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ignoring it is the best solution. As they grow they want independence and control over the situation making them think that they can do it by themselves. Maybe it can be frustrating if it happens to a public place like malls or park, I thanked that my son had this tantrums rarely and it happened only at home. Now I'm preparing myself in my younger son he is 10 months old now and soon to be a toddler.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and if you give in you raise spoiled kids ruling you. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true by the way thank you very much for upvoting my article. I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserved the upvote. You wrote something good and with that added something good to the community. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much that encourages me more. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Los niรฑos comรบnmente hacen un berrinche cuando quieren algo y el padre no se los da, porque tienen hambre, duermen ... no es fรกcil, pero hay que ser paciente ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment but I can't understand the language but I tried google translate and I don't know if it's translation is right. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago