Thank you (Singing Authors Week 2 Entry)

6 43
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Honestly, I love singing. But sometimes, most of the times rather, singing does not like me. Hahaha. 😅 When I am alone in my room, I would sing my heart out. When I am tipsy or a little drunk, I might grab the microphone and sing some of my favorite songs. I guess, I'm really shy to sing in front of a lot of people.

I am thanking @Jdine in hosting this kind of competition on Read.Cash. Never in my wildest dream have I thought that a singing competition could be this digital.😅 Good job! 👏👏👏👏

I would like to dedicate this song to the person I love who wouldn't hear this because he's not here on read.cash but I'm sure he knows how thankful I am to him for just being there for me wherever he may be. And if my memory serves me right, I sang and recorded this song using Singsnap way back in college and he was there and listened to my singing. Might be the reason he fell in love with me. ❤❤❤❤😅

Whenever I sing this song, I imagine singing this for him because whenever I am sad or when I feel that life so unfair or life is really stressful and full of hate and when life's full of shit because just like on the movie Forrest Gump, Shit Happens, he is always there to cheer me up. He would make me smile and make me happy. And at the end of the day, he would make me realize that I am love and that I am enough.

Don't forget to thank the people around you who has always been there for you.

It was not perfectly sang but thank you for listening and I'd appreciate a thumbs up if you liked it. 😅😊❤ You can also sing-along if you want.

Thank you by Dido

My tea's gone cold, I wondering why I got out of bed at all
The morning rain clouds up my window, and I can't see at all
And even if I could it'd all be grey, but your picture on my wall
It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

I drank too much last night, got bills to pay, my head just feels in pain
I missed the bus and there'll be hell today, I'm late for work again
And even if I'm there, they'll all imply that I might not last the day
And then you call me and it's not so bad, it's not so bad and

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life
Push the door, I'm home at last and I'm soaking through and through
Then you handed me a towel and all I see is you
And even if my house falls down now, I wouldn't have a clue
Because you're near me and

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life
Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life.

You can also join this contest. Just visit the link.

https://read.cash/@Jdine/search-for-the-first-readcash-singing-author-idol-8d0e6732

7
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Ganda nmn sana all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala. Nakakahiya sis. Pero thank you po. Baka gusto mo ko i.vote sis. Hahaha. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScx7Zj7dulcRGOS6Jj-5KV5J6gV9hjfV1AdvsNSkvHfPBJgiA/viewform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakssssss.. 😊😊 gandaaa nemen neto.. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Thank you. 🙇‍♀️ pero nakakahiya talaga. Palakasan na lang ng fighting spirit sis. Haha. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I played it twice 😅 Your voice is good and also your diction hehe. I love when you emphasize the letter "F" wala lang as sarap lang pakinggan. Nabitin ako sis 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha. Hassle mg upload sis. From wesing to youtube to here. Hehe. Thank you sa pag appreciate. Gustong gusto ko tong kanta na to. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago