Digital art_2019. Moon & Dragon. Talking in the sky

5 83
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Creative, Drawing, Tutorial, ...

Hi friends!

Since readers of my blog also like dragons, there will be dragons!))

It's another one my Dragon from Dragons drawing series.

I drew it to one art contest dedicated by Dragons.

"Moon Dragon" was that theme.

I like a scene with moon in a clouds formed a dragon's silhouette.
Once I drew this cloud's dragon, but he wasn't very successful I think.

So, I imagined new story with the dame characters.

Sketch in Photoshop CC 2018

Base colors

I wanted to take a cold color scheme, reminiscent of moonlight at night

Then... I've some sets of Photoshop brushes which I made myself.

I drew a shape of clouds with one of my brush sets

Highlight of Moon and recognizable planet's surface on it

Forming a clouds of dragon's body & clouds on background

Somewhere I make a shadows deeper to highlight a silhouette of the Dragon, somewhere brighter than the glare on a clouds

And starry night, of cause!

Finally color correction for expression view

I hope you'll love my new creature how I love it! ;)

Нave a nice and creative day and thanks to all my sponsors!

I appreciate your support and attention to my drawing tutorials!

Regards

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.81
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Creative, Drawing, Tutorial, ...

Comments

Wow, how beautiful, how much dimension and depth you have given to your painting, your dragon has become very natural and beautiful and full of feeling. Did you use a light pen to draw it? 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!)))

Did you use a light pen to draw it?

No, it's usual round hard brush in Photoshop with reduce opacity. I chose lightest yellow color in my palette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You drew very nice in Photoshop, congratulations my dear friend, your work is great... 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again) I've been working in Photoshop for 15 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are very experienced and professional in it. Good luck my friend... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago