"Somewhere Down the Road; A story of "Paubaya"

7 21

Do you still remember the times when you fell in love so much but you choose to just let it go because you know everything seems to have no destination. When you think that your feeling is perfect and your parents accept that you have a relationship even though you are still studying (college).

Even if you have a long distance relationship,it's okey because there is a cellphone and also Facebook to communicate with, Everytime or everyday you want. That both of you are happy even if you are far away from each other are okey because you know that you are both are contented.

Calling............

Kenneth: Best okey lang if I will give your number to someone? (he is referring to his classmate which is also his friend in their school)

Me : And for what? Wala ba siyang ginagawa at kailangan niya ng textmate?(that time uso pa Ang textmate2x at di pa masyado grabe Ang influence Ng Facebook pero marami na Ang ginagamit din.)

Kenneth: Busy din Naman siya, ROTC officer din to eh Isa sa pinaka mataas na ranggo . Kaso gusto ka Niya. I mean maka text or tawag din siguro. :)

Me: WTF !(syempre di bad words Yun "What the fudge :) Ni di Niya pa nga ako nakikita o nahahawakan gusto agad?

Kenneth: He saw you on your Facebook account and already sent friend request. And nakastanby kami now sa timeline mo while waiting for the "YES"

Me : Ano yan proposal tsk ! Sige na bye na Bess nanjan na Ang proff namin. Call you later. Bye ! (at di ko sinagot ang taming niya ,manigas kayo)

I am confident because I know he will not give my number without my permission. Kenneth is my best friend and he is a "boy" of course. When he went to college he studied at DMMA college and dun niya na classmate at nakaibigan ang lalaking nagsasabi that he already like me just because he saw me in Facebook like dah! Sinong maniniwala diba? And also baka wala lang magawas yun at manloloko lang nakuuuu marupok pa naman ako😭😅. I listened to my professor discussion when something suddenly vibrated in my pocket and of course I hadn't opened it yet since our class still on going,maybe it was just my mother.

After class we went to the Canteen for lunch and I suddenly realize that I need to read a text message in my phone. And when I opened my cellphone it pooped to me.

"Hello , Can you be my textmate? But I already saw you in facebook :)"

Photo not mine it was from Google but forgot the link sorry✌️

And I thought maybe this is what Kenneth was saying? I didn't reply and called Kenneth right away.

Calling........

Kenneth: Look I'm sorry masyadong mapilit eh. Di ako tinantanan..

Me: I didn't say any word but looks like your guilty tsk ! Bat Kasi nagpa daig ka para kang bakla. May reward noh?

Kenneth: hmmm...ano kasi Bess ahh.. dinner sa backyard Ng baby back ribs...(with peace sigh ✌️)

Me : Sabi na eh. Kung malapit kalang nakutungan na Kita. Mabait ba to? Baka lokohin ako.

Kenneth: Naku mabait yan, studious pa nga eh baka siya ang ma sampolan ko pag niloko ka niya.

Wait ! Why do I ask question like this? I'm too advanced to the highest level that I immediately ask this nonsense. Maybe my best friend thinks that I am already interested in flirting with guy just in case. Dahh! I'm really too advanced to think.

And after I already ended the call and started to type a message to him.

Me :What's your name? I know you're my best friend's naughty classmate and if you have a plan na saktan at lokohin ako better to block my number and start forgetting that you saw me on Facebook. At baka mapatay kita ay este masaktan lang ako at ikamatay ko. Iba ako masaktan. Kaya advance nalang ako mag isip para may oras kapa na mag back out at itigil ang plano mo.

Message sent ✔️✔️✔️

HoOohH ! It was too long haha. It's good that it's clear so that he can immediately feel guilty for not yet doing anything and be afraid so that he won't continue what his planning. Marupok pa naman ako 🥺😅.

After I send it and I immediately put it in my pocket and finish my lunch because we still have class at 1:30pm . It's already 1:00pm when we were in lobby and waiting for the clock to reach 1:30pm before we can enter the room. And I thought of peeking at my phone and "ang mukong di na nagreply "and I said to myself "oh diba? Natakot agad so plano Niya talaga na lokohin lang ako. Kalaki nga naman.

I got busy and spent a few minutes with my friends because one of them shared her broken heart with us when she saw that his boyfriend cheated on her. It was 2 days ago but now niya lang sinabi sa amin Kasi mahihiya siya kasi nga naman proud na proud ang Lola niyo nung pinakilala niya ang boylet niya sa amin. Last 3 days ago when they go out for a date and the boy suddenly go to the comfort room and accidentally not his intention to leave his phone in the table. And of course ang mga Babae ay imbestigador she immediately open the message icon and started scanning messages and she saw that his boyfriend cheated on her and had another affair to someone in NURSING DEPARTMENT syempre kami ay EDUCATION malayo ang Nursing Dept. sa amin since sobrang laki ng University at di talaga siya mahuhuli sa gawa kundi sa cellphone. At ang nakapangalan sa name niya sa phone ay "NURSING" kaya na conclude niya na taga nursing department talaga Ang other woman.

At biglang napatayo na Ang lahat dahil nagsilabasan na sa room Yung mga studyante at kami Ang susunod at napatingin ulit ako sa phone ko at Wala paring reply. Pero like dah! Wala along paki. Our class starts 1:40pm and it will end 3:30pm after that Wala na along schedule for that day.

While the class still ongoing I am still checking my phone for some reason, I am eager to read his reply I don't know why but as I check there's no message and nothing to be surprised off. After class I decided to go home(dormitory) to take a rest and a nap for a while since I don't have class anymore.

And when I went to bed my cellphone suddenly rang and someone is calling....

This is his number 0910223...

To be continue.....

Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Haha.. Kabataan nga naman.. Reminiscing my past here 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang tawagan ko sana ung number hahaha nc story, true to life lab story mo ba eyarn? Manloloko yan wag mo I entertain hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo true to life but sa end medyo iniksihan ko na lang Kasi para di masyadong masakit Ang Paubaya hahaha .Salamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bitin hehe. Kulang un number :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My karugtong pa Po baka bukas hehehe. Salamat sa upvote Po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang story nmin ng bf ko. Ng start sa textmate nung college. Schoolmate naman kami. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe LDR Kasi to sis kaya mas masakit charrrooot haha. Salamat sa sponsorship Ewan ko Kung na pindot ko naba Ang approved??

$ 0.00
2 years ago