I am that Sung Bo Ra in the Family

2 55
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Hello wonderful people of the universe, how are y'all? Tuesday, Choose things that will improve your self. Most importantly, choose eternal things. Take care of your spirit not just your flesh.

For today's Article I will talk more about myself. I am not fond of discussing stuff about me but yeah most of you (99%) don't know me personally so I think it's fine to share a little. Who among you is like Sung Bo Ra in a family, or Sung Deok Sun? But before that who are these people?

Both are just imaginary characters from a kdrama series entitled Reply 1988. Maybe most of you have watched it as it already aired 7 years ago. I watched this long ago when I still watch some kdrama but now I stopped watching it as it eats too much of my time and I have my more important priorities now. But I can say this is good as it talks about a lot of family matters and friendship. It also centers on youth, that, even if we don't want to, we'll soon grow up and end up just reminiscing our "youth". For me this is the saddest kdrama ever. Did someone died? No. Is it because the guy we all thought Deok Sun will end up with doesn't appear to be like that? Not that also. But, it leaves this saddening fact that we can't be forever with those people we grew up with. For someone who have childhood friends, my heart aches whenever I remember the ending of this series.

From Pinterest

Sung Bo Ra and Sung Deok Sun are siblings. Bo Ra is the eldest while Deok Sun is the middle child and then they have youngest brother (i forgot the name lol). The struggles of being a middle child is well discussed here as the main character, Deok Sun, portrayed this order in a family. How've, what catches my attention is Bo Ra's character. She's the typical eldest sister who is strict and should always be followed whatever she said to the youngest. I am the youngest in the family but I can relate with her. Because her character shows a strong personality, and having difficulty of showing her care to her parents. She find it hard to express herself in a softer way. Yes, I am that Sung Bo Ra in a family. Masungit, madalas nakasimangot, at hindi sweet sa parents o mga kapatid. Yes, I am Bo Ra. That scene when Bo Ra envied Deok Sun when she cared for her mom when she's undergoing menopausal stage, because she don't know what to do, she don't know how she can make her mom feel better, but her sister, on the other hand just do it naturally and without difficulty as her sister is soft and sweet as she is.

Sung Bo Ra Crdts Google

My 4th sister is whom I see like Deok Sun. She's always the softer one. One of the most caring. She's a good older sister to me and a good younger sister to my 1st-3rd sisters.

Even to my niece and nephew, for them I am the bad guy haha and my 4th sister is the good tita. It's because I have small patience with their disrespectful attitude while my sister just say "ayy mali". My niece and nephew are close to me too but they know I will scold them anytime when they act out. When my 4th sister come home they are always excited but that's not the case to me. It's because of my masungit character that's why I don't blame them. Actually, my friends see me a really childish girl. That's my other side. But, they also witnessed my straightforward ever mean side haha.

I am that Sung Bo Ra who doesn't know her mom/dad's size in clothing making it hard for her to buy stuff for them.

Image via Google, Bo Ra in Reply 1988, Ryu Hye Young in real life

Although, I may not be the Sung Bo Ra who is responsible and most tough in the family, the Sung Bo Ra who is really smart and do good in school, I am the Sung Bo Ra who try her best to show affection to people that she cherish so much. She's trying, she is me.

I am that Sung Bo Ra.

~ huyyy ang cute nya kaya huhu sana cute Bo Ra din me hahaha choss thanks for stopping by!

3
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Un din ung nature mo eh. Kya no need to struggle on that, as long as d k nman nananakit db. Ksi aq din d sinasabi parents q qng ano nararamdaman nila pro pag sa ate q, long talks sila.🤔 Napapaisip aq kung ano mali sa akin😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagkakaron din namn jami long talks ni mama pero mas madalas kami ni papa dati. Pero ayun nga hindi talaga ako yung caring kasi err naheya ako hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago