Choose the right mentor !

4 30
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Sometimes no matter how successful we are, we need someone who can help us improve.

Of course the best mentor is our following, because they give us the right feedback about our content. But still, when there is someone more experienced than us, it's better to learn from him/her.

I can't say that I have a mentor, and of course being our own mentor is the best thing we can do. But when there is a content creator who's doing what we expected, and what we liked to be done, we try to do the same or even being better.

For me my mentors are those who inspire me. Those who I can't stop consuming their content. Those who I'll never unfollow unless I see them changing a lot. When I see them following all the principles they always created for, that what makes me so happy about them.

Especially I like to follow the independent thinkers, who base their content on their own research, but not having the same source of the information again and again. I like those who are not influenced by someone, or something, but sharing their own truth.

There is also a kind of hierarchy of mentors : Ourselves and own experience, our followers and their feedback, those who we follow and their content.

But still no matter what, we should keep learning and changing for the best.


Without change there is no improvement !

4
$ 0.71
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Oneray
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Comments

I like the phrase: "Without change, there is no improvement"

And that's exactly what I do when I'm looking for content... learn. I didn't know you were here, my friend, and now that I find you I have started following you to continue learning from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I remember you, glad to see you here as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, having someone to inspire us and push us close to what we hope to achieve Is one of the blessings of life and very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure !

$ 0.00
1 year ago