Emerald Water

0 12
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

As the cold breeze brush against my face, contradicting the sting in my skin as it is being hit by the bright sun covered in thin, soft, angelic clouds, the nostalgic, unique and salty smell lingered through my nose. The rough and warm particles casually rubbing through my feet although it's giving me the soft moment I have been longing for months already.

I looked at the pearl-ish white shells getting dragged by the emerald green water that shines like a diamond getting hit by the sun's blazing rays, it seemed like the huge, uncomfortable nuisance clinging on to my chest is being washed away by the waves that kept coming with it's loud but calming sound.

I looked at the overall view I have ahead, and just like how it has no answers to how a place with only water, dry sand, and broken clams roughly moving through the sea bed could be as beautiful as gems of different types and colors gathered around and striked with light, I wonder why my face got wet without having to go near water. I wonder why my eyes were instantly filled with water just like the spectacular view in front of me.

My eyes had water coming out, lips are dry from too much liquid that came out and a broken heart pierced by rough words by someone who's constantly touching my heart. But I wonder why I don't look like gems of different types and colors gathered around striked by light.

I wonder why I don't look as beautiful and enchanting as them.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

Comments