"A Random Act of Kindness goes a Long Way"

5 34

As you can see from the title above, today I would like to share with you an event that happened about a week ago.

Pharmacy

It all started at the pharmacy, Grace Pharmacy to be exact. It was about 6 or 7 I think. I head to the nearest grocery store to buy some milk for my kid because we decided to spend the night at his father's house. So I forgot about bringing his milk with me. (Am I already a bad mother for forgetting that? Though his dad hadn't told me in advance to have a sleepover at their house)

So when I arrived there, I greeted the guard as I always do. And headed right to the pharmacy section and took a number. I glanced at the number on the board and saw that my number was gonna take a while to be called. Then I headed to the groceries to buy some stuff, like for sanitary that I needed. Btw, the Grace Pharmacy was both a pharmacy and groceries store, divided into two separate sections.

Then when I was about to pay for the groceries I needed. I was shocked to see a long line by the cashier's counter. Because there had been only one open. I really wanted to protest that night the. I realized it was near closing so it's best not to make a scene.

Cashier's counter

As I waiting in line for my turn to pay, I am frantically looking at the pharmacy section. Earnestly hearing what number they are calling. And then I noticed a lady in front of me. We had a little chat, and I learned that the groceries she was having not for her but for her neighbour's wake.

Then I told her about my problem. That I don't know what to do with my groceries. Then I heard my number being called. I panicked. Next thing I know, is that the kind lady in front of me, collected my items and told me to go there first to have my order taken.

So I did, and I had ordered for a small box of milk for my kiddo to spend the night. And successfully came back in line behind her. Then I saw that the back was also a long line of customers.

Appreciation

When I did come back in line, the first I said was "Thank you po, Tita". I've said this a couple of times because I was really really happy that she helped me out with my problem. Though we're really complete strangers to one another, that didn't stop her from helping me.

So I didn't have the chance to get her name. As she walked out of the store. Because I waited in line again in the pharmacy section to get my order. There's a very limited pharmacists on duty so they had to cater all the other customers in line.

Then I finally got my order and I bid goodbye to the guard at the door. Though I was all smiles behind the mask, I'm pretty sure he couldn't see it. But he would probably notice it in my eyes.

Final Thoughts

And because I didn't get her name, there's no way I could offer her the help she did to me. So I thought about paying it forward to others.

Then realised how her small random act of kindness to a complete stranger like me, could go a very long way. Because it has very impacted me and that I should do the same for others whenever I have the chance. By that way, I figured I could repay her kindness.

And I hope you guys have learned something for today.

Always remember "Be Kind". Because it works wonders on other people's lives. And you could be spreading a very noble act in this time of pandemic. Like that very kind lady.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Maliit na bagay pero sobrang laking tulong talaga pag ganyang nasa hassle tayo. Hindi palagi pera para maappreciate yung tulong yung effort talaga at ugali <3 Next time do it to others yun nalang talaga magagawa natin <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true po. Hindi laging batayan ang kakayahan sa pera para makatulog sa iba. Minsan mas mainam na yung small acts na ganito. Tsaka tama po, pagtulong din sa iba yung magagawa ko, para kahit papano ay na balik ko yung ginawa niya sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A small act of kindness can change the world :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's so true. If only every person would be kind to one another. I'm sure we could have a better world and a better future if we work together right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. Why don't you put the "Sponsor's block?" You won't know if someone wants to sponsor you :) Go on, do it :) Just look for the $ sign on the edit menu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago