"I was a Simple Grain Once"

19 44
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Hello guys.. This is @Xzeon. Wishing everybody a great day... Im going to express my gratitude to this little golden grains for my survival amidst this pandemic😊.This is also my entry to @Ruffa in her photography contest wish you like it guys... Hope this will be approved

Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty

I was once a single grain,

Together with my siblings i was scattered on a wet plain.

I wanted to play with the wind as i used to be,

But why am i in this place so muddy.

How long do i have to be here,

Will it take forever?

Why this place began to dry

Did the water run away?

I longed to be out in the sun again,

And bathe with the drops of the rain.

Oh wait! Whats this i see?

A little light glittering at me!

Slowly! Slowly i see it wow!

The sun is above me now!

I could feel my old friend windy,

Softly caressing me.

How good it is to be out again,

And watch what surrounds me till dawn.

And heres comes the water from that creek,

It feels good now i can finally drink.

Why am i plucked? !

Ouch! Don't grab my hair!

I like it already here.!

Ahh! Now i'm put into a new natural world again,

Where i could flourish and present gift to men..

From here again i'm cut and dried under the sun,

Spread on the dry ground and trampled by men

I now began to raise high and stand tall

Swaying with the breeze but holding to my baby seeds so they won't fall

Ready for harvest

From here again i'm cut and dried under the sun,

Spread on the dry ground and trampled by men

Though i suffered so many times and died

Atleast i served my purpose to everyones delight

After few days you'll find us on your table,

And serve you til the last drop of our grain.

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

way to go...Good luck,meron yan tiwala lng😁..the best that could happen in readcash,thrash talking is not allowed so its a good n healthy environment..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree...we can write freely in here😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cool..... this is amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you... Do you feel the sentiment of the orphan by any chance? @Dareem007?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah mate, not by chance but i do feel that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why do you ask if i may ask

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its just wanted to know others feelings towards the post. By that i can know if i was able to reach and touch someones heart because i don't just make an article knowing that readers can't understand the message. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you really reach people dear, especially me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats good to hear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, enjoy your day Xzeon, waiting for your next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks... But im still making one.. Keep updated soon. 😊 I visited yours also.. They are educational and with sense. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like read your post, hi I no see my picture in sponsored your account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will show later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful 😍❤️ Thank You for joining 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did i miss something.. Just tell me 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no you didn't miss anything, thank you 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will change the lead image sorry i forgot ✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ih yes, I didn't notice that, thanks 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago