The conversation

0 21

Thinking, I slept off for 8 straight hours this afternoon and still woke up with a banging head.

I wondered if it was better getting up with the headache or go back to sleep with the hope it disappears by the time I wake up again.

After Several stretching and yawns with failed attempts at leaving my soft bed, My cell phone beeped. It was a notification from twitter that one of my favourite authors had posted a write up. I was excited because it had been a while I read or saw any of his writings.

Turned out he just wrote a wonderful story again filled with turbulent emotions. I was surprised how a person could be so wonderful with words, and I wasn't.

The banging head continued and I convinced myself it was best to go into another round of sleeping or take a pill to reduce the headache, I opted out for sleeping because i hated drugs . Shortly after, my phone rang. It was usual for my phone to ring in the evening, maybe cause am home and had no girlfriend lol. Still sleepy, I made for my mobile phone while trying to think of who was calling. I finally touched the phone upon look at the phone guess who it was...

It was the said writer... I chuckled.

What a shocker I said to myself. I picked up the call greeted and we got talking. He told me he had broken the jinx. I didn't seem to understand what he meant not until he said "I posted my nudes on twitter"

We laughed really hard.

It was his way of describing what he had written about. Then I told him I had read it too and I even left a comment. He asked what my feelings were while reading. We discussed about it, and he said it was great that he achieved his motive with the story.

I was on the verge of telling him how much of a good writer he was before he interrupted with...

"It's your turn to write now"

There was silence, then he breaks in with...

"I really want you to go back to writing van."

I chuckled, this time feeling embarrassed.

I have always wanted to write, but the words were not just coming together. I don't even know what to write about, I can't write the way you write I said, I'm not so good with words especially when it comes to describing things or events. I complained hoping he would let me be, but he insisted.

Write about anything something he said.

This call chat...

This conversation we are having now...

Start from here...

I paused not knowing what my response should be.

I am serious, he said.

Even though we joke a lot, I can tell when he really means what he says.

I replied with "Okay" in an attempt to stop the conversation.

I am serious, he insisted.

I knew.

He didn't need to tell me.

"Write about this our call conversation and send it to me before you go to bed", he added.

I knew I was in for it!

There was no escaping now. It's going to be hard but I knew it's something I would be thankful for later.

When the call ended, I tried to write but the words were still silent, not (coming together), so I started to plan in my head the excuse I was going to give to him.

I was still at it when he called reminding me he was still waiting for my story.

I knew immediately that no amount of excuse would save me. So I opened up my notes and started to write this...It was then I realized that a little push, a little push could bring out something we had in us but refused to use.

Thanks for reading my little piece, watch out for my next post, please do well to subscribe

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This conversation is very enjoyable for all. Thanking for your writing. I am always stay with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for always staying tuned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have always wanted to write, but the words were not just coming together. I don't even know what to write about, I can't write the way you write I said, I'm not so good with words especially when it comes to describing things or events. I complained hoping he would let me be, but he insisted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just copied a piece of my write up..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Comment well o OG

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit anong comment lang guys magcom2kayo pa no makaka earn na points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so, its not just about earning its about making sense in your comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But im not good in english and even that im not eaening in that comment because its too short for have a points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't need to be too good to voice out how you feel, pen something down, feel a push to be extraordinary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice conversation and its a long article, happy earnings. And also like and comment to have a points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice one. I've had such a similar experience before, and I didn't regret the step I finally took. People uplift others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really??? That's cool tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah... sometimes what we need is just that someone that would push us in the right direction so we can achieve our goals

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A positive push is sometimes needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes... you know we are humans and we easily get bored especially if that thing doesn't bring money or pleasure to us instantly...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're 100% right, but I think a Man's gift shout pave a way for him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true but often times we also expect some sort of reward when we do something which is not ideal because it won't always be the case... sometimes you might not be the one to reap your good deeds, it might be your children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your right in a way, just that some people misuse the opportunity and take you for granted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well that a human thing to do but you can't say because of that you would stop doing good... we are told forgive 70 x 7 times per day... so there is no excuse, do the good you can an leave the person to their fate knowing fully well that your conscience is clear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see your a bible scholar anyways you just hit the bail on the head, thanks for contributions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your article is so encourage for mutual conversation. it's really educative things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made a good read out of it but is this a "Share Some Thought?" It could be a perfect freewrite if it were shorter (written in ten minutes) or something for Stories/Tales... 🤔 Now you give me a headache (I hope yours is over) and I'm off to bed but not before I gave you a thumbs-up. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah thanks, but my headache is gone now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"A little push" as you said. We always wait for a push to conduct a duty without any reason. Maybe, that's the nature of humanbeings :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not everyone needs a little push, some people are just naturally motivated to do things them self.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good motivation to start again. I'm inspired by your post. I often doubt myself, not only in writing articles but also in my real job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then stop doubting and start doing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I recently start writing again. Hope to overcome my doubts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure you will, never give up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most of us need a push before we do some things. like me for instance, i sometimes need a word of encouragement from one who i look up to before i can do somethings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was still at it when he called reminding me he was still waiting for my story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm don't get

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right in saying this, "Thanks for reading my little piece, watch out for my next post, please do well to subscribe". Makes me happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already did

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also gat to keep it going and not to let anything pull me down

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the mindset

$ 0.00
3 years ago