Trip to Mt. Abu Part II

2 18
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
February 15, 2022
 Wednesday

Good evening everyone! I just came by running and read articles from my notifications and then I decided to go further with my Trip to Mt Abu and PART I of it I published just yesterday, if you wanna follow it up before you can read it here.
So, continuing from where I left that the next challenge which we had to face was that we have to fund this trip all by ourselves.
Now, since all the trips of various batches from our school is usually funded by the school and therefore the whole batches of theirs go on trips, but in our case, since most of us belong to a middle-class family it was little hard for everyone to give 6300 rupees =$90. Anyway, we accepted the challenge because the majority of us wanted this trip so desperately as it was also going to be our first trip out of state.

Before moving further let me introduce you to these people who sponsor me-

Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty

So, when it comes to convincing people about certain things I have got some beautiful charms whether it is about people going out for fun, for bunking class, or for anything I do not want to mention hahaah.
I convinced many of us 52 out of 68 but since my family background is also not so loaded with the money I decided not to go on the trip. And I thought that anyway I will study in my vacations and it's not any problem for me. I was happy and then I made up a list of those who are keen to go on trip and took their signature against their name and some of my batchmates asked why you are not going I said I can't I have some issues at home and they all started cursing me hahah this happened 1000 times with me haha they said where will be all the fun when you won't join us. Now, the scenario reversed me who convinced everyone for the trip and then some of them starts convincing me for the trip even they sat beside my bed and start lecturing and cursing me and saying this tantrum of yours always happens.

I made a call to my home the next day and said to my parents that we have organised a batch trip and it is scheduled for our winter vacation and I am not going because I have to study a lot in the winter vacation, and my family said don't you study all the time why don't you cut some slack for yourself and go on a trip and I retorted it's also the condition that we have to fund it on our own and it's quite expensive. Thye said how much you need for the trip and then they said they will give the money but go on have some fun.
I also entered my name in the list and then we approached the authority for the same, they agreed and then we visited the divisional railway manager's office for the reservation thing, and though it took a week we got our tickets reserved at some discount because of the bulk reservation.

We were all set now just waiting for the winter vacation and going to trip, so our train was scheduled at 2330 hours but due to heavy fog in the winter the train arrived so late and we were sitting on the benches on the platform when finally the train arrived at 0300 hours in the morning.
We started our journey and then received our lunch on the train and then we crossed one state to enter the country's capital and before this, I never saw how my country's capital looks alike so I stepped off of the train to at least see how the train station looks of the capital and it was so huge which I concluded from the fact that it was the platform no. 15 on which our train was halted.


Some of my friends said it's the old Delhi and when you'd see the New Delhi it's bigger than this, I was already enjoying the trip.
Then we continued further to enter another state and we were already able to see some mountains of small heights and then entered finally the destined state the beautiful "Rajasthan". We arrived at our desired station around midnight after a complete journey of around 44 hours and the station was very empty some of us took a stroll around the platform and decided to go around to have tea outside and unfortunately one of our batchmates was hit by some road rage bikers and his legs were hit, we took him to the nearest hospital and others stayed at the platform and took some photographs and our batchmates were lying on various benches and I was still roaming the platform until I found a waiting hall though it was small, I went back to tell other batchmates who were struggling to sleep that they can sleep in the waiting room.
We slept and the next morning we did some light breakfast and booked some jeeps to lead us to our camp further which was located up the hill. And around 1200 hours we reached and were allotted the hut to refresh ourselves and then receive lunch, and mattresses and quilts.

After settling down we received our lunch which was quite heavenly in taste because for 2 days we were only receiving the foods of the train and had to eat in moving trains haha.
After lunch, they said we will receive our tea at 1600 hours just here in the open hall of the mess and they showed us where was our water point.
We then proceeded to our huts and I decided to sleep some of us decided to play some cards and others roam a little around the camp.

Read the further story in Part III.

Thank you for your time.
I am thankful to all the people who support me by liking, reading, and upvoting.

100% Original content

6
$ 2.43
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

You are school going student or college..?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

none:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago