My first success in college

12 26
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty

Greetings!

My cold and cough are not over yet. It's been more than two weeks but my cough hasn't gone away. I'm worried about that. Because coughing for more than a week is dangerous. According to doctors, coughing for more than a week damages our lungs. Which can later become a dangerous disease like TB. The weather outside is bad. A dust storm has prevented me from going out. You all know very well that due to strong winds in the village, the dust of the streets is blown away which takes the form of wind. Dust can irritate your eyes when you go outside during a storm haha.

June 22 is my day

This day was very important to me. My matriculation class ended in 2019. I entered college in the month of June. And a competition was held at the end of June. The purpose of the competition was for students to give speeches on stage on various subjects. But each student was required to bring his own essay from home. I participated in that competition for the firt time. But two steps were difficult for me.

  • I had never participated in a competition speech at school because I was reluctant to speak in front of the audience. I had tried to participate in the competition many times. But I was too lazy to be ashamed.

  • The second difficult step was that finding the title of the article was not easy for me.

Because I was not experienced and it was my first month as a student in college. The first month of college is not easy. Because we are moving from school life to a new life. But I had entered my name in the competition speech. The competition was to start three days later and I was upset and scared. I asked one of my teachers to give me some tips on competition speech. My teacher told me four points.

  • Write a good and interesting article

  • Feel free to gather your family in a courtyard or room and present your subject to them in a way that encourages you.

  • Read your article carefully over and over again

  • Move your hands according to the words of the article

The next morning there was a competition and I prepared a good article using my clumsy mind haha. This was the title of my article: Respect for parents

Canva app

Finall the day of the competition came and I was mentally prepared because I wanted to commemorate my first speech. I spoke without fear. I became a strong student and spoke. I spoke for fifteen minutes. After the speech, my teachers applauded me. And so my journey of speaking continued. I participated in the speech every month and my passion grew.

I participated in twelve competitions throughout the year and finally got a priceless gift. Because the best performers in our college are announced at the end of the year. And in June I completed a year in college. And with that, my eleventh grade came to an end. It was June 22nd. And I got the Best Performer award.

A medal for my outstanding performance

And I got a reward of fifteen hundred rupees from the college. Which I gave to my mother.

My first success and my parents

My parents were waiting for me when I went home after receiving the prize because my younger brother had already informed them of my success. My parents were happy. My parents were behind my success because they always wanted to see me succeed. Behind all our success lies the prayers of our parents. I was also very happy because I had climbed a ladder of success.

Ending thoughts

If we have passion and a spark inside us, we can move forward. You are not weak. If a person wants to achieve a goal, he should continue his journey with hard work and patience.Hard work is a boat that helps a person to cross the sea of difficulties. Believe in yourself and start the journey it is not more difficult than you think. Travel is a test in which the equipment you carry helps you to reach your destination.

Thanks for reading me

Thank you @Lhes for being my sponsor

Lead image : Canva app

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations my friend..I also had one succes which was my result but I admitted into college in this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your success! Work harder and raise more flags of your success. Thanks for dropping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree our parents are always the reason why we aim success. Not only that they are our no.1 supporter! Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents always wants to see their children happy. We should also try to make parens happy. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! That was great! You were great! And you were also right. If we want to achieve something, we should work hard for it. And if we want to do something, we really should go for it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must travel like lions so that we do not return without purpose/hunted. We just have to focus on our purpose so that our eyes do not wander. Thank you friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks to your parents for raising such a smart, kind son as you. You will reach great heights with your talent. I am very happy for your success. Take care of your health dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents and friends are behind our success. I'm just learning to use my skills. Thanks for submitting your thoughts. Stay blessed dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations, it's nice that you have achieved something so good even more so that your parents are so supportive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just tried and that showed me the day of success. I think making parents happy is the greatest achievement in the world. Thanks for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago