From An Index Paper to Love, To Be Just Friends

6 77
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

This article was my submission for @Infinity's #ValentineDayChallenge2022, with @PVMihalache and @Jane.

If you wish to join in, just click here for info and how to enter!

Introduction

3 More days to go and its Valentine's Day!

Love might not on your side, or you don't get a chance to love someone. But if you're lucky, there's always a reason why you both meet.

In this article, I'll share to you how I met someone I had a crush on and wanted to confess her how I feel, but ended up she said we're just friends...

I'll make this story in a mixed way, with real events and imaginary events. So that I can share how it will end when it comes to my mind.

It all started with this, a letter.

Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty

A Beautiful Girl

During Recess, while I'm talking with my classmates regards to our homework... I see a student that made me look to her for a long time

Why I never noticed this face before... Why is this feeling so different... Is this, love?

I saw this beautiful student, tall and charming. I can't explain more, but she is so, perfect.

I asked my classmates who is she, and they don't know either, except that my best friend will ask for her name, but I instantly stopped him to do so.

They told me that I'm in love, but I ignored them and said that I'm not into her... But one of a Grade 8 student who is the classmate of her, he told me her name, Kai (due to imaginary purposes, I'll make a new name to her).

“What a beautiful name for a girl like her...” I said. My classmates really thinks I'm in love, then she walks towards our room to see our teacher. She walks by us, and I got lost out of my mind, thinking of her...

First Move?

All of us had to bring index papers for attendance for a particular class. And since I had many, I think of something that would I could introduce myself to her, without physical appearance.

So, using the index paper, I wrote a letter to her...

“Hey! Uhm... Hi Kai, I'm Stanley, its so nice to meet you. How's your studies today? Hope its easy for you. Can you help me out? I got trouble with my homework, can you help me? It's so nice if you can help me, thanks. - Stanley”

Then I told my classmate to bring this to her. He gave it to her, nowhere for a reply in person or chat, or a letter.

Then, a friend of hers gave me an index letter.

“Hi Stanley, it's so nice to meet you too! Are you the one who is new to this school? If so, welcome to SSHS (Sibulan Science High School)! You asked for my help right? You can chat with me in FB with your homework, and maybe I can help you. - Kai”

That letter is my ticket to know her more! After school, I chat with her regards to my homework. And I never know that she is so smart! She easily answered some of the questions of my homework, even she taught me how to easily answer it on my oEvery reply to her became a person to person talk in my mind. After that, I thank her for helping me.

Tomorrow, she gave me a letter.

“Morning Stanley! Good luck on your activities today! Let's chat in person at the canteen on recess. - Kai”

She, wants to t-talk w-with me-e? OMG, I never been more happier that she wants me to talk with her today!

But my eavesdropping friend made me embarrassed, but I told him to give this letter to her.

“Okay, I'll meet you there. GL to you too! - Stanley”

After class, I immediately go to the canteen and waited for her to come... Then she came with a beautiful smile.

Kai: Hi, you must be Stanley who sent me a letter, right?

Me: (in soft voice) Uhm, yeah. I am, you must be Kai... I like your hair.

Kai: Thanks, never hear someone said that to my hair.

Me: Is that so? What's wrong with that?

Kai: Well, my hair is so curly, and my friends said that I was on a bad hair day.

Me: Well, I don't seem that you are in a bad hair day.

Kai: Thanks really.

Me: So... Why do you want to meet with you?

Kai: Well, I wanted to say to you that you can come to me if you needed help anytime.

Me: Really? I don't really do things like that, it made me embarrassed because, you are studying and I'm studying too.

Kai: Nah, it's not a problem, I'm always willing to help someone like you. Anyways, just chat me or meet me if you needed something, okay? Don't be shy.

Me: Okay, I guess (blushes).

That is so, I can't really explain much, but broooo... 😖

Things really go from colorless to colorful after she came to my life.

We make letter and send it to each other, chat, and even talk in person when we had time...

It took 6 months and I'm ready to confess that I'm in love with her since we've met. I can't hide this feeling for so long...

But...

“We're only friends...”

I wrote a letter in advance, if we could meet at the tree next to the TVL building at 5pm.

I gave it to my friend since I'm busy, and, I never received any reply. Could be a yes, or no?

So, after school ended for the day, I waited below the tree, waiting for her, to come, but, she didn't appeared.

Confessions

After a long wait for her, I gave up as the school is empty and returned home. After returning home, she chatted me.

Kai: Hi Stanley, sorry if I didn't showed up. Is there something I need to know?

Me: Yeah.

I had a confession to say.

Kai: Well, what is it?

Me: I like you... I like your beauty so much. I feel love when you're around.

Kai: Oh... Uhm.

Me: What is it? Is there something wrong to my confession?..

Kai: Well, I also liked you, but...

Me: But what?

Kai: Well... I had an another person I loved already before I met you. I'm sorry if I broke your feelings. We can be friends right?

Me: Friends, of course. You already have a lover so I don't mind...

Kai: Oh that's great! So, just friends okay?

Me: Okay, friends.

Why am I crying inside while replying every messages from her?

Is my luck not so good? Or am I not destined for her?

Well, friends are still okay right? It doesn't really harm our bond. I respect her decision anyways and I can't be the judge of that.

But, tomorrow after that talk, she ignored me? Is this happening where people don't talk to each other after being "friends", after confessing love?

But, she walks towards me and said hello. And I replied...

Me: Hi, friend...

Kai: (concerned) Why's the sad face?

Me: Oh, this. Its my normal face expression. I don't really had any problems.

Kai: Oh okay.

Then she walks by.

After that, we don't talk in person, but talked online more often, until I moved out from Negros to Cebu to return home. We talk sometimes if I'm bored or she's bored and nothing else to do...

Though, we are still friends... I know that confessing my love to her was a-okay decision, rather than knowing she had another lover first before me...

Special Submission/Ending

My submission is this picture.

Two bears, together for Valentines. Even though, I loved her, but I set my status with her as a friend. Friends still love each other, can't deny it.

Anyways, this article is mixed with real and imaginary events, so the story might be interesting for readers.

For those whose participating in this event, I wish you Good Luck/God Bless!

The lane I took started in a letter, and ended up with friendship zone.

Stay safe guys.

-Stanley

7
$ 7.60
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 2
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck and happy Valentine's Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Good luck in the contest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey don't be bad! I promise you that this will be the first time and also that it won't be the last time but as time goes by you love yourself more and you love more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Val!! To those in relationship and those who are yet to get and those who are yet not to meet like some of us here. The story was touching how she said you guys are just friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago