Easy To Say Others To Control But...!!!

6 58
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Easy, Say, Reality, Life story, Sweet, ...
Unsplash Image

Evening coffee with snacks just finished and here I come with my random thoughts. This thought is instant when I was eating my chocolate flavoured cookies, it has chocolate cream inside it, I mean its a sandwich biscuit. Its sweet to eat and always kept inside my food bank (storage) LOL.

Let's come to the point. I was thinking about my diet and recently just reduced 2kg so far by quitting eating rice as everyday meal. But what if I keep continue eating sweets? I'm going to overweight again right? Sometimes we suggest or advice others not to eat sweet and its so easy to recommend others but when things come to us, what we do? Do we can control? This is not only about eating sweet or eating habits, this is about almost everything.

As a parents I may can suggest my children not to use mobile phone or smart device and sometimes I can order too but when our kids reply what about you? We are engaged with our phone all the time and we are ordering our kids not to use smart device, how it feels like? Don't you feel shy in such situation? I really feel because we can't advice or suggest things to others until we are following or obeys the same way.

Its inappropriate that I'm eating sweet and telling others told control eating sweet. There is a life story from our past and it was belongs to our prophet Muhammad Sallallahu alaihi wa sallam. Once a woman came to him with her child because her child was fond of sweets and the son doesn’t obeys her mother, prophet ask the woman to come few days later. So few days later when she came prophet tells her son not to eat sweet. The woman were curious because prophet could say this that day so why he asked her to come after few days later. Prophet confess that he loves sweet and he quit eating sweet to tell her son not to eat sweets.

So here we can learn that we only can advice others good things when we are also following the same. Its so easy to say and advice but its not that easy to control sometimes. We need time to quit a bad habit or something harmful for our health.

So Let's change our bad habits at first and then advice or suggest others told control to it. I'm trying to control sweet but honestly I need time to quit this and working on it.

8
$ 3.31
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Easy, Say, Reality, Life story, Sweet, ...

Comments

Absolutely. We cant & we shouldn’t do that. But nowadays, it has become a fashion. Neighbours & aunties are the greatest examples.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is just it. You advice people on the good things you do and not the bad ones. You can check out my lateest article @shohana

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anyway, we can control ourself 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had a similar article on this subject, only I talked about examples of different hobbies. I believe that in order to convince someone, we need real examples. Thank you for bringing it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

its just a random thought and also a real story from our Islamic history that I really like to follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, one should always practise what one preaches.

As for children, they will not do as you say, they will do as you do. They don't learn from speech, they learn by imitation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago