Crypto-what?

6 15
Avatar for SheBlogsToo
3 years ago

I've heard about cryptocurrencies a thousand times. I've read posts and articles about how great it is. I've also read things about how it may be risky. But I never really understood and cared about what it is, what it's for and whatever.

Being in a community that revolves around it makes me feel obliged to at least know basics. And I don't even know how to start. It's like reading another language that I don't really have no idea what it says. So many terms that I don't understand. It seems so complex for me. It's like me learning how to do surgeries without even me knowing the full anatomy of a human being. It's like me watching a foreign movie no subtitle available. I like how it looks but I don't have any idea it's concept.

I am growing curiosity, though . I am beginning to start to have interest in it. There's this feeling that I think I need to know how great it is and when I do, I would be really glad I did. It feels like I'm missing out on a good thing. It feels like I will be really interested in it once I get started.

I will be reading few articles about it. Start understanding it one detail at a time so to not be overwhelmed by the details. Then decide from there if this would be something I'm really interested about.

I'm excited to this new journey. I'm excited and scared to fail. I'm scared that I may end up with regrets. But I am positive... for now. I should be and I should just enjoy the process. It would be easier that way. Stay positive so to not get discouraged at some point.

Maybe I'll start with what it is and what it's for. Then go on with how does it work. The basics. Start with the basics. I think this site is a perfect spot to start reading about it. It seems to have a lot of articles about it. And you can communicate with the author if you have questions. Perfect!

If you know article that I can read here, or an author that I can follow for this topic, I'd really appreciate it if you share it in the comments section. Or if you can teach me at least the most basic of it, that's appreciated as well.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SheBlogsToo
3 years ago

Comments

Lookup for @telefestor. He usually has new updates on cryptocurrency and always kind to explain more if you ask. If you cannot find him here in read.cash you can search for him in noise.cash

In my opinion, he is the best in explaining crypto in the simplest sentences that my slowpoke mind can catch up with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool!!! Thanks for recommending him!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was new here, I also don’t knew anything about crypto. You will know soon, just follow others crypto related articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know any users here that I can follow?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't mention them here but, search them for follow Jane, Eybyoung, Parrot, Yen and many more.. You can find them main page of read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago