How I met my Wife

2 39
Avatar for Sergee0213
2 years ago

I remember clearly that I promised myself not to get in a relationship after breaking up with my long time girlfriend, that I will focus on my work. Nothing less. Nothing more. And

I worked as a Nurse on a private institution after breaking up to my 4 year girlfriend. Everything is normal. I moved on and I am happy with my daily life. And then everything has changed after this girl suddenly came.

There is this newly hired nurse and was assigned to where to the department I’m working in. My first impression “ang sungit!” And yes, my impression is true. She doesn’t talk too much unless you asked her about topics related at work. So I didn’t bothered about her and just continue my normal work.

One day at work, I’ve misplaced my phone. I can’t find it so I asked her if she can dial my number and call my phone so I can find it. She did and gladly that I found it. Days has passed and nothing unusual happened at work.

Now this is the funny part, it was my rest day and I decided to visit one of my friends at college at the nearby town. The two of us went for a drink on a bar and my friend asked me if I can call anyone to join us on our drinking session so that we can much more with other companies. I told my friend that I don’t know anyone there and then suddenly I remembered that my coworker is too residing in that town. Maybe I can invite her to come over for a drink. So I tried to send her a message expecting anything.

Ting! I received a message and saw my coworkers name. I opened the message and was shocked that my “masungit” colleague will come over to have a drink with us.

And then my coworker came and I introduced her to my friend. It wasn’t intentional but I introduced her as my girlfriend. She just stared at me and smile back to my friend after hearing what I’ve say. We just drink in the next few hours and decided to go home. I brought her back to their home and just told her that I’ll message if I got home.

It was the start of something new…

After that night we are now sending some messages and talking about anything in our workplace. Little did I know that messages becomes sweet. Am I falling? Maybe yes. So I invite her every time we have our rest day to eat outside, watch movies, etc.

Two months have passed and I decided to confess my feelings for her.

It was the 3rd day of May when I told her that I love her. I also asked her if she is willing to live with me on my apartment. And she said she loves me too. I was happy that time that I forgot to asked her what’s her answer on my second question. That day I was so happy.

Early morning the next day, someone is knocking at the front door. Thinking of who it may be because I wasn’t expecting someone. Maybe just my Landlord reminding us yo pay our bills on time. I opened the door and was shocked that my girlfriend was standing there with her things. I asked her what she is doing there and answered with a smile that she decided to move in on my apartment.

To cut the story short, we live in the same apartment as boyfriend and girlfriend for 9 months then decided to tie the rope. And I’m happy to tell you guys that we just celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary last Feb 13. 😊

It doesn’t matter how long or short the time you spent together with a person to know if he/she is the one. So if you found that someone, go for it and never let go. And there is no perfect relationship, what matters is how you both understand each other and how you both handle all the struggles in life.

image used c/o unsplash

Sorry if I didn’t used our own photo for the lead image, me and my wife just decided not to. Thanks for reading!

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sergee0213
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe. Sana stay strong at hanggang huli na talaga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It surely will. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago