Dumaguete Trip: Our Second Day

5 36
Avatar for Sergee0213
1 year ago

May 6, 2022

How’s everyone doing on this bloody market today? As I always hearing, red means opportunity. I just hope that it wouldn’t go down so deep. Anyways, I want to share today what we’ve done on our second day in Dumaguete. If you haven’t read my previous article about our first day there, here is the link.

On our second day in Dumaguete, we’ve decided to do the Valencia trip. It was called Valencia trip because the places we will visit are found in the Municipality of Valencia.

Just like in Siquijor, we have hired a tour guide and a vehicle to go to the places in Valencia. We got a multicab vehicle so that we can ride at the back to see all the beautiful scenery along the road. So here are the place we have visited during that day.

Our first stop is on this place where smoke comes out on the ground. Those smokes came from sulfur and I’m warning you of the smell. You might think that someone in your group farted. Lol. 😂

Our next destination is the twin falls called Pulangbato. If you wanted an instagrammable picture, this is the best place you can take picture. The bracelet given to us means that we are tourist that are visiting the place.

Okay. Picture first at the entrance. 😂

You need to cross this bridge first before you can get down to the falls. Here are some of my captured pictures featuring the hanging bridge.

Okay. Two is enough. Lol. This is I think the most beautiful picture I’ve captured.

Now, the main attraction is this falls. The water is freezing cold and a little bit strong because of the rain that night. Stones are colored red because of the sulfur and I’m warning you guys that do not wear light colored shirts because the water can stain it. By the way, if you are afraid of the water falls getting stronger and might harm you, don’t worry because there are swimming pools around with the same water coming from the falls.

Moving on to our next destination is a private resort with multiple swimming pools.

The pictures above are just some random pictures taken on the resort that we visited. Didn’t uploaded all because this isn’t facebook. Lol

We have eaten our lunch on a karinderya near the Municipal hall of Valencia. The Salmon belly kilawin is one the dishes in Valencia that caught my taste. Sorry, I didn’t got a picture of it because I’m too hungry to do it.

After eating our lunch, we also visited a private museum. No entrance fee is needed just a donation. The antiques that can be seen on the museum are mostly from the Japanese-American war in the Philippines.

We have a chance to talk to the owner of the museum. He was so friendly and at the same time funny. He gives us trivias about the different antiques that can be seen in his collection.

That’s what happened on our second day in Dumaguete. Tomorrow, I’ll write about our experience in Apo Island. Thanks for reading!

Pictures used are all taken by me

5
$ 2.19
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for Sergee0213
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, ang ganda naman diyan sa Dumaguete. Wish ko din pumunta diyan. Sana pag May budget, makapunta kami diyan at hindi ko talaga dapat e miss yung falls at yung museum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this tour bro! Especially the falls. Haha. I like the falls a lot and I swam in falls so many times especially during summer season. I will not miss to visit falls in a certain area when I travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. It was an amazing view. I remember back in the days where chasing water falls is a thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fantastic pictures of the place full of beautiful lakes and fish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro for reading my work and for the tip!

$ 0.00
1 year ago