Who Am I?

14 27
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Hi! It's been more than a week already since I started here on read.cash and I realized that I haven't introduced myself properly. So this time, I want you to know some things about me including what I like to do and my interests.

@Schire is my pen name and I have been using that since 2011. I am actually a renewed artist. “Renewed” because I have only recently got back to doing my passion. And this is why.

Ever since I was 4, I already have this immense interest on colors and figures. As a kid, I would mostly spend my time drawing and coloring pictures. I remember joining my first ever art competition during pre-school. I was extremely excited however, I caught a flu and was not able to participate on the said event. I was so down but I promised to myself that I would make that an inspiration to join many more art competitions in the future and to improve my skills.

During 4th grade in school, I was scouted by the coach of the campus newspaper to be their editorial cartoonist. It was such a great news to me that it made me double my efforts to prove to them that they made the right choice. I got my first award as champion in the Editorial Cartooning contest on that same year.

Since then, I’ve been a constant in many art competitions may it be poster making, painting, or cartooning. I was always winning those competitions and I was very sure that I am at my best. I was very confident that somehow, I forgot to practice more. My drive during my early years was not the same anymore as time went by. The 4-5 artworks I usually make everyday had decreased until there came a time when I just didn’t want to draw anymore. I wasn’t that bothered when that happened because I thought that my talent will be forever- but I was completely wrong.

When I became older, that’s when I realized how amateur I am compared to the many artists I’ve encountered. Many of them have been an artist for 10-15 years, but they still believe that they always need improvement. They believe that practice makes artists who they are.

Some of them believed that even if you do not know how to draw now, through practice, you can be the best. And I realized that’s true. Because after a long hiatus of not doing any art, my drawings just became so lifeless compared to those who have never stopped practicing and learning new things.

Since then, I started practicing again. Although I am actually an incoming Doctor of Medicine student and not an art student, I made this memo to do more art and to try new art styles using different media. I even now practice doing digital art. I realized that everything around us changes and that we need to keep up with that change. We have to keep on learning new things.

Although I can't consider myself as a pro and I just keep on doing art as a hobby, I still do it because it makes me so happy. Right now, I've been spending most of my time doing more art, blogging, and trying to learn about cryptocurrency as it has been a hot topic everywhere.

During this time when we are experiencing a lot of negativity in the world, we must find something to bring us peace and happiness. And of course, one of those things that could possibly make people happy is art and doing art. 💕

I made this digital art of Aurora from the movie Maleficent using Photoshop CS6. Let’s support all artists around the world!

If you want to see more of my articles, please consider subscribing to me @Schire . Have a nice day! 💕

12
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Myt.24
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. You're still good at it. Keep sharing this kind of talent... I love how you get back on that passion. 😍

Can you make some for me? For example my profile picture here? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I have finally found that fire again to start doing what I truly love. Thank you so much again for supporting 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. 💕 Expect my support. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I can do an art for your profile picture, though I need to see it in a larger size and I don't know how to do that.😢 I'll try and maybe I'll include it when I post again?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can send it through messenger or WhatsApp. 😅 By the way, how much the payment would be? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay, may I know your WhatsApp number? You can decide on the payment, it's up to you how much it would be. Thank you so much. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The title is great.... 'Who am I'...nice..... Keep it up...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful and really talented..keep sharing with us..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'll try my best to keep on sharing you my works. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its nice to know you, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago