"Cryptocurrencies are used for illegal activities" busting the Myth..✍️

2 51
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago

Do you guys know what's crypto currency? I guess I don't have to define it to you guys as being in the field of crypto currency we all know already, that what it is. But what about the time when we were not here? What about the time before joining crypto world? Do you remember when and why did you decided to join crypto world and hold Crypto currencies? Did you just suddenly woke up someday and accept it, or did someone told you about crypto currency and you fell for it just like that? Didn't you hear any myths? Didn't you have any fears or thoughts or questions about it?

Well see we can have so many questions on this topic as it's wide, and there's nothing wrong about asking some questions, having clarifications before making any big decisions, as joining crypto is a huge decision. So you can answer the questions in my comment section or just write about it too.

Why?

But why I'm writing about all that today? Because I'm going to share my crypto joining experience, and I'm going to talk about a myth that you guys might have heard before or after joining Crypto field.

How I joined Crypto world?

I joined Crypto world in june 2020 after lockdown in our country, as I wanted to help my parents financially because, my father is retired and having no elder brothers bring some responsibilities only if you are sensible and responsible enough to understand this.

so I started to find work online, I joined Facebook groups where I saw these links and talks about crypto currency everywhere. I joined so many links and literally all of em were fake and based on lies, so did I decided to quit searching? Well I kinda did, because I stopped clicking on links and falling for everything people said, just to make me join something through their referral.

And I saw some posts saying things like "crypto isn't real it's fraud and you'll lose your money and efforts," I was scared already, so I decided to not look for something related to crypto or first at least see real proofs then try further, because I still wanted an opportunity to earn. So one day my sister told me about a site Uptrennd, where people could earn through writing articles I joined it for her, but I was so scared to get disappointed again my trust on crypto was weak, so I didn't work there, and waited for her to have her first withdrawal she worked a month, and when she got her first withdrawal it was worth 5$ 1UP tokens, we were so happy that's when I started to work there too but right after 3 days of my working there, they changed the policies and made it little difficult to earn the points and reach the withdrawal limits. I still continued to work and that's where I found link to readcash too, And then to all the other opportunities from here and I started to believe in crypto and learned more and more about it. 💜

I believed in Crypto currencies.

So what you can see here is I didn't quit but I almost did what if we never have found Uptrennd? We would have stopped believing crypto because of some selfish people and scammers and myths even when I joined Uptrennd I was scared I didn't work properly and I had to pay for it by working double hard to get the points I could've gotten easily before a month which is a lesson for people who still doubt crypto and not trying to know the trust they're just believing in myths

what are myths?

According to google

"Myth is a widely held but false belief or idea".

So one of the myth that I've heard about crypto currency is that

"Cryptocurrencies are used for illegal activities".

Well? What kind of illegal activities if one ask they would say to buy drugs?

Used to buy drugs?

As a famous person said so..

“Very few people are using Bitcoin to pay their bills, but some people are using it to buy drugs [or] subvert elections,” source (writes New York Times columnist Paul Krugman.)

How much do you trust a drug dealer that you would send your crypto first and then they'll give you the drugs? I would never do that if I had to make a deal with drugs dealer I'll take the drugs from him on one hand and would hand over him the money on his other hand (never going to buy drungs it's just an example :')) so this is bullshit :') and if they'll say that the person would meet the dealer and then transfer the money then why so much efforts? If they're going to meet hiding from eyes of everyone, taking risk to receive the drugs can't they just give money too? Instead of Crypto? Well..

And they also say it's a tool for kidnappers?

It’s a tool of “kidnappers and extortionists”Source (Berkshire Hathaway Vice President Charlie Munger.)

Seriously!

what kind of kidnappers are you guys actually thinking about? Definitely not those who have your child or someone you love, would you just send them the Crypto and they would say oh okay received the amount, now wait your baby is on your way? Lol or you mean robbers? Then what about the robbery cases in real life the fiat you lose everyday to robbers? Don't you know crypto is like having your own bank and a complete control over your money with proper security, you have KYC options and fingerprint locks, special keys for every exchange every wallet so I'm sorry this cut out your Crypto currency used for kidnapping and robbing myth too.

Money laundering?

Another popular activity they think people do with crypto currency is Money laundering..

People new to crypto might believe in this as they think crypto is virtual and also kinda invisible, no can see where your money would go and to whom, they think the transactions are anonymous..

Well,

It isn't true, Blockchain is not anonymous, nothing on Blockchain is anonymous.. you can see everything here The wallet from where an amount has been sent, the complete history of the transaction, of the, amount, sender, receiver the time and to what exchange it went from the wallet everything, and if they've done kyc which is compulsory for almost all the popular exchanges to withdraw and deposit money, we'll know where the money goes and who is holding it now, if they're trying to steal your money or you've doubts that someone is sending it for an illegal purpose so it won't happen on Blockchain.

Fiat vs virtual money (crypto)

So we can say crypto is not used for wrong purposes or illegal activities and even if you've seen 1% of this happening in crypto then where it isn't happening? Is fiat secure? Are there no illegal activities going on using fiat? Like buying drugs, guns, killing people for money, kidnapping, money laundering and what not? It's not the money virtual or fiat it's the mindset that we've to change we're becoming animals from humans that is not any kind of currency's fault and if you think that crypto is the one making it easy or providing way for such illegal activities then you're wrong my dear you can read and understand and you'll know it's not Crypto, not at all, but the money we've in banks, houses in fiat that is something that leads to more problems so we can Clearly say that this Myth has nothing to do with reality :')

If you want to see what crypto do what activities are getting performed using crypto then join the world or look at it closely it's changing lives of millions of people everyday through countless opportunities, example is the one I'm writing on (read.cash) and the one I'm writing for, well yes I'm writing this article as an entry for the myth busting challenge by @SofiaCBCH

Myth busting challenge 2021

Myths about Crypto currencies

Here are the links you guys can still participate but you'll have to be real quick. :") Good luck to everyone and happy reading.

The content is written all by me and only the two quotes are from internet with credit along with myth definition. ✍️

My SLP address

simpleledger:qp6qhwrvtwe74u3q84p67lf5d20779scx5v7z7uen5

My smartBCH address

0xF5123d0eBF993faE39023bCD1443b8E7fA0c16a9

7
$ 0.35
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.08 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This really means a lot, I'm so glad you liked it, thank you so much 💚+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago