What I Noticed After I Rewatch Bleach Part 5 (The Fall of Aizen)

2 144
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

After the fight between Ulquiorra and Ichigo, I've been thinking about what else will I except to the battle of the remaining Espada and Aizen against the shinigami. Ulquiorra being the number 4 Espada, displays an incredible strength that makes him the strongest Espada, bases on my observation. So if he's that strong, is Tier, Barragan, and Starrk stand to their rank numbers? How are they defeated, and what happened to Gin, Tozen and Aizen during their fights. Here's a summary of what happened to them.

The Espada number 10 Yammy fought the group of Ichigo. Although being outnumbered, he still managed to beat them not until Captain Byakuya, and Zaraki arrived to destroy the angered Yammy. He was defeated, but in the end, the two captains didn't kill him. You can see him in episode 310 alive, but he indeed is heavily wounded.

As to Barragan's, it was only a short time, but he managed to release all of his emotion and hatred towards Aizen. He did well pushing Captain Soi Fon to her limits, but after Hachigem Ushoda of Visored appeared, he was disadvantaged. Before he died, he threw his axe at Aizen, filled with anger and hatred towards the man who takes the throne as King of Hueco Mondo from him.

Meanwhile, Starrk Coyote died at the hands of Love Aikawa, Rojuro Otoribashi and Captain Kyoraku. I expect a lot from this Espada because he is the number 1. He should be more potent than Ulquiorra, but in the end, I'm disappointed. I didn't feel the power from his character compared to Ulquiorra, or maybe he was just surprised by the dirty tricks of Captain Kyoraku. Nevertheless, he is strong, and his backstory is the most painful among the Espada.

The remaining Espada, Tier Harribel, was killed by Aizen himself. She's doing well overpowering Hitsugaya and some Visored, but this Aizen is so evil that he kill his remaining Espada. At this point, Espadas have fallen, and we don't know if Tier is alive or not.

Now only Aizen, Gin and Tozen are the only enemies remain. The soul reapers suffer from enormous damage, and most of their combatants are injured.

Captain Kumamura and Hisagi finally faced Tozen and asked him why did he betray them. Their battle was fierce but, still, I wouldn't say I like the reason Tozen have for joining Aizen. It's too shallow and stupid that It looks like a forced plot twist given by the author. He died at the hands of his friend and comrade, who trust him the most.

Next is Ichimaru Gin. Like Tozen, he also betrayed soul society and followed Aizen. At first, I don't like him because he looks more villainous than Aizen. But knowing his reason after he attempted to kill Aizen, my respect for this man grows. Too bad he was dead by Aizen, and I think he has no regrets. He already bid his goodbye and apologise to Rangiku.

And the last part is how did Aizen fall from his delusions. This part is the most confusing when I first watched bleach a few years ago. Did he actually die at the hands of Ichigo? And thankfully that I rewatch this excellent series. I now realised that he didn't die but was sealed and put to prison for 20000 years. Ichigo only plays the role of weakening him until he loses all of his strength. So he didn't die, and knowing Aizen, it may be just a part of his plan. Now my excitement for Bleach A Thousand-Year Blood War arc becomes more intense.

What I Noticed In This Arc

Bleach is Full of Fillers

Fillers are episodes or arcs that don't have any connection to the original story. It's normal, especially to lengthy anime, because it gives the author time to publish more chapters for manga. I don't mind it, actually; I even watch all of Naruto's fillers. But for bleach, I skipped most of them. Come to think of it. Bleach has a total of 366 episodes, but 166 of them are fillers. Nearly half of the show is unnecessary episodes. I get it now why there are lots of hate for Bleach than One Piece and Naruto; it's fellow Big 3. It would be better if they separate fillers instead of adding them to the main show. Who would watch their trash episode that ruined the mood of the story? The fight is getting heated, but suddenly, it was cut by fillers that usually long for four episodes: goodness, a month of waiting before we know who won.

Ichigo's Friends are all Useless

I refer to the friends of Ichigo who have strong spiritual power that fights hollow. I know I shouldn't expect anything from them but knowing they are the faces of bleach is so disappointing. Rukia, who's known to be a genius shinigami, can't even be helpful during the fight. Yes, she defeated an Espada, but it almost cost her her life. And after that, she does nothing. Orihime Inoue, who have strong healing powers, didn't even have any use at all. She stayed at Hueco Mundo to heal Ishida instead of returning to the human world and help wounded fighters who fight Aizen. And lastly, Chad and Ishida, who I've seen potential to be as strong as Ichigo. They didn't even win a single battle against Espada. This uselessness of them is the reason why Bleach needs to have a new season. We haven't seen these characters' full potential yet.

Genryusai Shigekuni Yamamoto, Tōshirō Hitsugaya, and Shunsui Kyōraku: The Most Interesting Captain

Among the Gotei 13, these 3 caught my interest during the battle against Aizen. Captain Yamamoto is the oldest and their chief. He has the strength that even Aizen fears. Aizen made a specific Arrancar to counter the ability of the senior captain. In the end, he only lost an arm, but he still serves like how he used to be. Hitsugaya Toshiro is the youngest but the most mature among the captains. He analyses the situation very well and assesses everything carefully. His zanpakuto is also strong, but the only problem about him is the lack of experience. It's normal because of how young he is. Give him a bit more time, and I think he will be the next chief captain. And there is Shunsui Kyōraku. I don't know if I hate him, but this captain uses dirty tricks to attack his opponent. He even killed Coyote Starrk using dirty tricks like shooting from behind or when he is talking. He doesn't have shame about this at all, and it's funny that in real life, it should be that way. If I hate Starrk, maybe this will be my favourite captain. XD

Finally, I've reached this point. I will now watch the remaining episode, and for the next part of this article, I will share my thought about why Bleach should have a new season. So stay tuned.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

7
$ 3.53
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

I watch few episodes of Bleach and my most favorite zanpakto is from the captain who can use a bankai that turns into thousand blades and flower called Sakura. I think that's Senbu Sakura, I'm not sure but I like how calm he was and badass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was Byakuya Kuchiki and his zanpakuto is Senbonzakura. Yes he is cool but he doesn't participate that much during the fight against Aizen. Maybe in the Thousand-Year Blood War arc we can see more of him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago