LHSR: Reunion in the Rain

10 55
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

It had been six weeks since the bully incident, and I hadn't talked with Joy; what could be going on with her? My fame with the students started fading, and I was back to being a regular "Leo" again. 

Lead Image

It was fun being popular for once, but that isn't for me; the only thing on my mind now is Joy and how I can start talking with her again. 

"Do you think she is avoiding me, Freya." - Leo."

 "Well, she did run away during the bully incident; maybe she still feels ashamed because she did that; a coward will always be a coward, right. - Freya

"Please don't talk about her like that; I am sure she had her reasons for doing what she did, I just wish she would talk to me at least, six weeks have gone by and not even a hi" - Leo.

"You are a nice guy Leo, she hasn't talked to you for six weeks, and you still want to know how she is. Did she cast a spell on you or something? - Freya

Joy and her friends passed them by as she finished talking, and Leo tried to talk with her, but she ignored him.

"You see, Leo, she doesn't care about you; give up on whatever you think would happen between the both of you. She isn't even worth it, so proud and selfish, what a bit**- Freya.

"That is enough, Freya; I won't allow you to insult her like that, and what do you care? It is not like you have any reason to protect me or anything; I appreciate your concern but stop! - Leo.

"Wow, Leo, you are such an idiot... I hate you, dumbass; go and die with your Joy! - Freya.

"Freya, wait, don't go, I am sorry! – Leo.

"Now Freya hates me; what is wrong with you, Leo? You keep losing the girls that care for you. What is wrong with me? 

Leo goes back to his classroom and talks with his friend Cletus!

Leo, what's wrong? You look so sad, is something up? – Cletus.

Freya is angry with me now, and I still haven't fixed my relationship with Joy; I feel so useless. I feel like crying right now. –Leo.

I never associate with girls because of this reason; I told you something like this would happen, Leo. Girls make you confused and sad, making you feel like garbage. -Cletus.

I guess you were right, Cletus, but I enjoyed their company so much; they both were adorable and made me feel so happy; I wish they would still be my friends. – Leo.

Wait a minute, Leo, do you like Joy or Freya? Do you like them both? – Cletus.

What sort of question is that? I like Joy a lot! Freya is a great friend, but that is all we are. – Leo.

I am sure you are the only one who thinks that Leo, anyway I think you should talk with Joy today, it would help you, even if she is avoiding you, I am sure if you talk seriously with her, she will understand. – Cletus.

That is an excellent idea; I think I would do that today; thank you for the advice, Cletus! I can always count on you. – Leo.

I wish you luck –Cletus.

School ends, and the weather is getting worse.

Leo waits for Joy to leave school, and as she leaves the gate, he rushes to meet her.

It starts raining heavily, and it gets harder to see and walk around.

Leo finds a small shed and stays under it; he starts sneezing and receives a tissue from someone.

You couldn't beat the rain too; it seems like we will stay here for some time. I don't think the rain will be ending soon. – Joy.

Joy, what are you doing here? -Leo.

The same reason you are here, Baka, ha-ha, don't be dumb, can't you see how heavy the rain is. - Joy.

"I guess that was a dumb question, ha-ha. –Leo. 

"You and Freya seem to be doing great; I saw how close you both were this morning; are you dating? – Joy

"Eh, what made you think that? Yeah, I know we spend a lot of time with each other, but we are only friends, nothing else. – Leo.

"Oh I guess I am happy with that,"- Joy says silently.

"What did you say? I didn't get that." – Leo.

"Don't worry, I was only talking to myself." – Joy.

"Joy, I don't want to be forward, but why did you stop talking with me all of a sudden? I know it is your decision, but I still want to hear your reason why. – Leo.

"Um, Leo, I don't want to talk about that right now. – Joy.

"I am not upset you know; you don't have to feel guilty for running away during the bully incident, I understand if you were scared." -Leo.

"I ran away?? I don't understand what you mean. I didn't run away at that moment. Who told you that? – Joy.

"Well, Freya told me you ran away because you were scared, but it doesn't matter if you ran away, I did that because I, I, I…. – Leo.

"Because you what Leo…... – Joy.

"Can you remember the day we arranged the hall as punishment, or when you helped me study, or all the times we laughed together as we walked home together? I don't know what those moments meant to you, but I know they meant a lot to me. – Leo.

Um, Uh, Uh, Leo, what are you trying to say? – Joy.

Leo goes closer to Joy, and with all the courage he had summed up for the past six weeks, he pulls her closer, and for the first time, he kisses her.

They both look each other in the eyes and start laughing.

A shadow stands looking at them in the rain; with tears in her eyes, Freya gazes as Leo and Joy kiss in the rain. 

Joy notices her, and Freya runs away.

Freya, why was she in the rain? - Leo

Leo, please go after her; she might hurt herself. - Joy.

I will be back, Joy, and we will continue from where we stopped, haha! - Leo.

What are you talking about, you jerk- Joy says as she blushes.

Leo leaves Joy and chases after Freya.

Reunion in the Rain- End

Oikawa's Note- Hey everyone!! I can't believe I have reached Part IV of my story; it wouldn't be possible without your support. I am sorry if it is a little bit longer. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you for reading!

16
$ 7.26
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Broken hearts, Freya is a bit resentful because Leo does not pay attention to her, at least the doubts between Joy and Leo have been clarified.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohh my Freya hahaha Leo shouldn't be a narrow minded person 😂. She should show to Freya that Joy is the one that Leo like. Hands up Newbie here :) GODBLESS!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand now Oikawa. I thought Freya and Leo liking each other. Hehe I was wrong. Leo and Freya are bestfriends then Leo have a hidden feelings to Joy.

A beautiful love story Oikawa. I love it.🥰 I feel pity to Freya also. I know she's really hurt. I think she likes Leo. I can't wait for the next part Oikawa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahh wow good for Leo, he finally got a kiss lol... but is Freya also in love with Leo?? is this a triangular love story? this is getting good

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Still seeking my kiss from you.. @theblackdoll 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kristofferquincy lmaoo you are the Freya in our story hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm Leo and you're Joy...case dismissed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kristofferquincy bruhhhh if only life works that way hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is Freya now jealous? Well, I hope Leo takes the right step and stick to Joy and just be friends with Freya

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Finally 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩…I told you I didn’t like this freya girl… Leo shouldn’t be too naive … he should let freya know that he only likes joy …and not her

And yeah.. nice one Cletus …this story is amazing 🤩🤩

$ 0.04
2 years ago