Should We Publish More at Read.cash Now When BCH has Fallen so Much?

15 645
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

To my surprise. I have seen this question turning up. No matter your purpose of being here, my answer is “Yes, we should!” This even offers us an opportunity to improve our earnings.

Puzzling? I will explain it.

If you are here just because you like writing, then there is no question, the price of BCH is not of any real interest to you.

Most of you, however, are here – at least partly – for the tips; to earn by posting. Then there are two approaches. Either you immediately cash out your BCH because you need the money for your regular life – or, you keep what you earn as a long-term investment in BCH.

If you always cash out quickly, the price doesn't really matter much. You get a number of dollars in tips and you cash it out as approximately so many dollars. How many BCH you had as an intermediary is of very little consequence. As long as the swings in price are not too fast, it doesn't mean anything. If you published here before, you can continue publishing with about the same income.

If you earn and save, the price does matter. But if you have followed the crypto industry a long time, you know that deep falls occur, and – even if it can take some time – the price normally increases again. There is no reason for panic. Don't sell, just continue keeping what you earn. Even better than that: keep publishing and earning. As a matter of fact, the presently low price is an opportunity to increase your profit.

Think of it! You earn tips denoted in dollars (which are exchanged to BCH) → 5 dollars before, is still 5 dollars, but with the low price of BCH, it is more BCH. So the result is that you earn more BCH, which is favourable once the price is rising again.

So, as far as I can see, there is no reason for anyone to leave BCH or Crypto, or to stop using Read.cash.

Now I know that for those of you with only a short acquaintance with Bitcoin, a sudden fall in price can be scaring. Yet it is a recurrent pattern, it has happened before. Still Bitcoin and Crypto survived and rose again. The most dramatic example was - if I am not misremembering it – in 2013. There is no reason for panic; just continue to support BCH, the genuine Bitcoin!

Apart from a general fall of the value of cryptocurrencies right now, there is also a systematic attempt by bitcoin maximalists to destroy Bitcoin Cash. Many writers here have written about that, there is no reason for me to repeat all their observations. However, I don't think that is anything to worry too much about. It will delay the establishment of BCH to some extent, but it will not stop it.

Why?

Because in a comparison between BTC and BCH – BCH wins on every point. In the end, competition favours BCH. With SmartBCH as an extra attraction, there is no doubt about the winner.

BTC stopped evolving a long time ago – instead it is systematically destroyed by being gradually transformed to a centralised and controlled colossus in traditional Bigbrotheristic style. The BCH system, however, faithful to its original ideals, is evolving.

True or false about Bitcoin today? And how about Bitcoin Cash? Which one is true to the original values?

Compare some early quotes:

Bitcoin is a new kind of money. It's the first decentralized electronic currency not controlled by a single organization or government. Its an open source project, and the number of people who use it continues to grow. All over the world people are trading hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of bitcoin every day, with no middle man, no fees, no credit card companies. Its a startup currency which has never happened before.” (Making Money- Gavin Andresen @ Ignite Amherst

Bitcoin is the first digital currency that is completely distributed. The network is made up of users like yourself so no bank or payment processor is required between you and whoever you're trading with. This decentralization is the basis for Bitcoin's security and freedom.” (weusecoins.com)

Email let us send letters for free, anywhere in the world. Skype lets us make phone and video calls for free, anywhere in the world. Now there's bitcoin. Bitcoin lets you send money to anyone online, anywhere in the world for less then a cent per transaction! Bitcoin is a community run system not controlled by any bank or government. There's no wallstreet banker getting rich by standing between you and the people you want to send and receive money from.” (ex_ample, reddit user)

Related articles:

Why Do I Not Write about Cryptocurrencies?

Laissez Faire City

Crypto Quotes + Comments

Bitcoin: Trustlessness & Backing

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

(Thumbnail by WorldSpectrum/Pixabay, CC0/Public Domain.)

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

My 5 most recent articles:

Suggested Reading 16

Blue, Murdered Wives, Kings, and a Bird

Retrospection 14 (Health & Illness, and how we perceive them. Health Paradigms)

Bitcoin: Trustlessness & Backing

Biographical Details or Not? Art & Bitcoin


23
$ 28.92
$ 28.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rhoma
$ 0.10 from @Jnavedan
+ 15
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly right, the lower the price, the more satoshis we can stack up for future, I really hope BCH will stay true to its decentralised roots and offer us all a way to send cryptocurrency anywhere in world for a tiny fee in seconds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has always been my logic too. If bch drops, it’s time to earn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I always say, when the price drops, it's time to earn more BCH.

As for BTC, I'm not sure about the first two statements, but the last one is partly false. And I mean the transaction fee part. Unless ex_ample was referring to BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He wasn't, BCH didn't exist then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I first got into crypto trading, my heart sank every time the price of crypto dropped and I saw a smaller dollar amount. Now I have worked this moment and my emotions are stable. I believe! And as you wrote already: now is the best time to buy or earn in the form of BCH. It's a pity that I can't buy them at the current price - no money. It remains only to hope for the already collected savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was insightful and encouraging... Also logical... I expect nothing less from you Mictoranni... You're awesome!!! Still curious about your age though... P.S I never considered the question of of to reduce writing or not... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just keep trucking! It will pick up again and when it does we will have accumulated more in the meantime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good attitude!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought about writing more or less regardless of the price because I love this community.. but this insight is really helpful :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, that's why I was initially surprised when I heard people ready to give up and leave because of the present fall in price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really helpful. I continued writing here since I like writing and at the same time Im earning doing what I want. I'm shocked when saw BCH drop and lately Im getting less tip from random rewarder but still this platform is so good to drop. It still has so much benefit even if the tip became lesser and reading your article made me feel at ease

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , I know that news, when I saw the price of market right now it seems that I was tired to make content because of that. But I'm still publishing content everyday. Despite of that. Hoping it will going back to it's favorable price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as bch goes down the smaller the size of the random rewarder tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're wrong about that! During my time here I have not seen any change in random revenues regardless of BCH price!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it really? I suspected that for a while, but then there were signs of that it was not so. Okay, IF it is so, perhaps one of my arguments gets a little weaker. However,I did not notice any higher level of tips when BCH was really high around May last year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago