Weird Beginning

3 20
Avatar for MJCD03
Written by
3 years ago

Ilocos Region is genuinely an incredible place to look in on. This is the place where histories, as well as nature, converge!

This is my home.

This is our place.

Juan's POV

The rhythms of different animals were really captivating. It always makes my day starts well but my mother who seemed to be the "queen of bad vibes," always tries to ruin it.

"Hoy Juan napasarap ka na naman ng tulog?!!!"

"Aba'y nasusunog na ang dagat ngunit  nariyan ka pang nagmumuni-muni sa paligid!"

"Totoo nga yata ang sinasabi ng lolo mo na may saltik kang bata ka!"

Umaarangkadang mga salita na nagmumula sa walang prenong bibig ng aking ina na daig pa ang kotseng pangkarera.

"Anong may saltik po? Eh mas mukhang may saltik pa po kayong tignan kaysa sa akin eh!"

"Talagang ginagalit mo akong bata ka ah!"

"Kikilos ka ba? O papaluin kita diyan nitong patpat na hawak-hawak ko?"

"Oo nay, ibaba niyo na po iyan eto na ho tatayo na ako"

Wala pang alas sais ngunit pinapabangon na ako. Mukhang inaatake na naman ng kasungitan itong nanay ko. Hay nako talaga kuya Juancho! Nagiging advance na naman akong mag-isip.

After putting my beddings in the right place, my stomach starts gurgling. It's as if my stomach was a volcano and is now ready to erupt. Nevertheless, I realized that I am already hungry and I need to eat as soon as possible.

I tried to ask my mother if there's a food or something which can subside the hunger that I feel but instead of having a good meal, a sharp word of her is what I have received.

"Wala!"

I insist to her that I am really hungry and I need something to eat no matter how little it is but again I get nothing but hurtful words.

"Aba'y problema mo na 'yan"

I whispered everything that she said and sad to say it seems that she noticed it and for the third time around I saw her monster-like eyes. It's as if she was a hungry monster who is ready to swallow me.

"At nakuha mo pa talagang bumulong-bulong diyan ah" sabi ni inay habang beast mode pa rin.

To my surprise to what she said instead of throwing insulting words I just said a compliment. Just like what I expected a growling monster suddenly turned into a sweet tamed lamb. But since she always said that I am naughty, well it might be the perfect time to at least prove it in a funny way without intentionally hurting her feelings.

"In your dreams!" sigaw ko para makapaghiganti sabay takbo.

Ngunit huli na ako. Kasi hawak-hawak na niya ang isang tainga ko.

"Susmaryosep! Ano naman ba ang pinag-aawayan niyong mag-ina?" Biglang singit ni itay sabay hawak kunwari sa bandang puso niya.

"Aba'y isa ka pa! Huwag ka ngang magkunwari diyan. Pareho talaga kayo ng anak mo. Parehong may saltik!" sabi ni inay sabay walk out.

Kinabukasan, mas naaga akong nagising. Siyempre ayaw kong maulit muli yung tagpo kahapon. Masakit pa rin ang aking tainga, namamaga pa rin kaya naman hindi ko muna paiiralin sa ngayon ang aking kapilyuhan.

Unlike yesterday, it looks like she was beautifully awake. If I am not mistaken, it seems like she is having a serious conversation with my father. Even if I was the naughtiest son for her, I respect their privacy.

When she noticed me, she asked me if I have heard their conversation. Of course, I said no and when I ask her why she's asking that lame question to me, I heard nothing but secret. She told me that, they will tell it to me tonight.

Maghapong napuno ang aking isipan ng iisang tanong lang.


Disclaimer:

This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, businesses, places, events, and incidents are either the products of the author's imagination or used in a fictitious manner. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental.

P.S

I do not own any of the pictures. Credits to the respective owners.

Photo © Pixabay


Preview

Jacinto Treasure


How is it?

By the way it is just the first part for this chapter. Stay tuned always for more updates. You can click the subscribe button and hit the like button. :)


5
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MJCD03
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! Welcome to the club of storytellers! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago