All of us are Dead

11 46
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

I’m not fond of watching horror or suspense movies, so I don’t know why I got hooked watching this, lol! Since last weekend, my brother’s kids have been watching this series on Netflix, just so you know the eldest is 15 and the girl is 8. We thought that this film would be okay for them to watch certainly with adult supervision. 

At first, I’m unsure if my attention span for this kind of film would ever last longer because for so many years I have known myself as someone who would hate such a genre, or maybe I have less interest because getting scared watching is not my idea of entertainment. When the “Train to Busan” made waves all over the internet some years ago, I never got excited. Same with this.

However, while watching this for a few days now, I have learned that Koreans are really not that morbid with the scenes. I don’t know if I’m accurate with my observation, or must be because I had matured enough on how to accept the kind of violence shown in the film. 

Anyway, “All of us are Dead” is a Korean TV series on Netflix about a zombie apocalypse. While it represents the usual zombie infection, spread and scare, this series also has side stories about friendship, morals and family. And, I think this is one of the interesting aspects of the film. 

The conception of the virus actually started from the story of this father, who happened to be a scientist and at the same time a science high school teacher. His obsession started when his son experienced all sorts of horrible bullying in school, and worst the school authorities just brush aside the problem simply because it does not concern them. Unfair. That’s the reason why the father made this mess. Insane. It turns out to be like that. Just sad that any brilliant mind could create a catastrophic turn of events just because life is cruel and unforgiving.

Friendships are indeed tested in the hardest of times.

In the kind of situation they are in, we can say that only the fittest will survive. But, in this film you will learn that survival is about making sacrifices and team work. During hard times you will learn your real friends, they are the ones who understand your fear and tears. 

There’s this scene early in the series wherein the guy showed benign signs of infection because of a scratch. The mean girl insisted that he was infected, thus was isolated from the group for a few hours just to make sure that he won’t turn into a zombie. However, this mean girl pretended to make a conversation while wiping the guy's wound, but unfortunately discreetly infected him with a zombie’s blood on it just to make her assumption right. Imagine?! A friend would never do that!

Moreover, from this scene, I love the morality shown by the teacher. She must’ve cornered the mean girl for its horrific action, and uplifted what is right in the eyes of her students. But, she still went out and helped the girl, and on her last sensible human moments she still taught about setting things right, humility and being apologetic.

I thought I could write more, perhaps next time when I finished watching it. We're still in episode 7, I guess there is still so much to learn from this series, other than killing and biting, lol!

I'm sure the title was frightening, but the content isn't.

Thanks for reading!


Lead Image and first photo from Pixabay

Quote image from here

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

06/11/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


13
$ 2.31
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
+ 7
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Malapit na po kayo sa exciting part nyan hahahha. Buti na lang po napanood nyo bago po magka season 2. Malapit na po kasi yung Season 2 nyan eh inannounced na po. Anyway tama po kayo marami po talagang lessons na mapupulot sa series po na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa sad ko nag tawn aw ani kay kani laging hadlok kaayo ko ug mga suspense drama mangud..pero as per sa mga nakakita nindot daw ang plot sa stories ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh magkaka season 2 na to oi, maganda din naman sya kaso mas bet ko talaga Happiness dito ee hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Confirmed na ang season 2 as per the AOUAD production team. I can't wait! For sure trending ang season 2 once na ma release.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's weird that my 12 year old niece also loved watching this..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think na overhyped yang AOUAD pero di ko naman maitangging mahusay yung actors and yung storyline. 🤟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this series so much and I can't wait for the second season. Haha. So much learnings and lessons we can get there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The movie is an interesting one and a great lesson to be learnt truly. I can still remember the guy who sacrificed himself for her childhood friend, it shows the level of how friendship can go with one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not into horror movies din talaga. Mas gusto ko yong mga action movies na based sa true to life stories. But I like how you observed the moral lesson of the story. The story of friendship, betrayal, the root cause of the action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo maam lyka. Malalaman mo talaga kung sino yung mga totoong tao during hard times. Kung sino yung mga totoong kaibigan. Ma tetest talaga pag sa araw ng mga challenges at struggles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda niyan sis. Talagang may mga individuals na maiinis ka dyan and maaamaze sa iba. Enjoy watching!

$ 0.00
1 year ago