My Spiritual Brother

5 26
Avatar for Lunah
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever feel the same thing to me. That someone came up to your life? And bring you more closer to God? If you met a person like that. Please keep them. They are Blessings and one instrument that God given to you. I have met a boy who's older than me way back year 2019. But, before I met him. I was a youth in our Church that time. I met him during our practice for our performances for the youth camp. As a youth in our Church. Every activities of the Church, we need to be present and be active.

2020 pic(blur)

I was young before when I met him. I think 17 years old. And he was 19 years old. As what I said in my previous article that I don't go outside. But, when it's all about Church services. I am active with that. As youth who's lived near of the mountain. The only places that I always visited are from my home to my school, the church and back again to our house. The two places that I need to go through. Being a youth in the Church is a great privilege that you need to be experience in your whole life. Yes, I may say that it is so amazing in serving God. As part of the Church, were you have spiritual families.

During our practices for the youth camp's activities. Every afternoon, after our class. We gather in the parish gym together and wait until all of us will be present. I don't have close there because, I'm so shy to socialize until now. I'm not that literally good in dancing, but, I do my best in every steps. I just know how to dance. Hehe. After 1 week in practicing. I've noticed him that he always solicit for our meriendas and tricycle fare.

He always help each one of us. Especially, me. I look him as my other brother. I don't know but he is so kind and helpful. Like, "Yung kahit walang-wala na siya. Pero naghahanap siya ng paraan para di kami mapabayaan na mga youth."

In my part, since my house are far in the church. I asked him. If it is okay na, makiki angkas ako sa kaniya na ihahatid niya ako sa bahay dahil may motor siya. Total hinahatid niya yung ate sa kabilang barangay. And yes, he always sent me home kasama yung isang ate na ka-church mate din namin. Inuuna nila ako hatid bago yung isang ate na kasama ko.

Until my family noticed them na hinahatid nila ako. Super thankful din sila dahil safety akong nakakauwi. We've become close, we talk each other about life. Sabay kaming kumakain and if wala akong baon. He will always share his baon to me. Actually, after a weeks of practices. They just re-schedule our practices every other day. Nagbibigay din ng allowance ang Church namin para saming mga youth. Pero, sa president binibigay at siya na bahala mag budget sa foods namin.

After ng youth camp. Still, napaka close pa din namin dalawa. Actually his name is Reynaldo but I called him Bobby as his nickname. In that time, I just feel that I have a true friend and there is someone who can I rely too. Including my family. He always invited me to the praise and worship. And as part of the ministry.

After 1 year, he entered as a "Layco or Pastor" in there GKK. I'm so happy that he followed his call by God. And he also pursue his career to become a religion teacher soon. You know, I serve him as one of my inspiration that even life is so hard. Pagmalapit tayo sa Diyos. Mas papalapitin pa tayo sa kaniya. Until we already knew our purposes as His followers and disciples. Currently, 3rd year college student na siya. Kahit nagbebenta o naglalako lang sila ng gulay. Mahilig siya magbigay tulong sa iba lalo na sa mga youth na katulad niya.

He is part of my life. He is one of the most genuine person I know and I have. I'm so thankful and Bless for having him as good friend, not just a normal friend but a Spiritual Brother. He've been always there through my ups and down. And he knows some part about mylife. I'm so thankful that through serving Him, makes us the way to meet each other. I'm not that tough enough now, if it wouldn't for him. He always said na, "Kahit anong klaseng storms pa ang dadating sa buhay natin, kailangan push lang ng push at wag mawalan ng faith kay God. Just keep on praying and everything will be okay".

When he have a gf last year. I just distance myself to him. Because, I don't want to bother them. Baka sakin masira relationship nila. hahaha. Dahil super close talaga kasi kami masyado. And until nawalan na kami ng communication sa isa't-isa. But, I know that lacking of communication is not the hindrance para masira ang isang friendship. Dibah? May mga mag friends kasi na kahit di nag-uusap sa chat. Pero, close pa din sa personal.hehe

So, Yesterday was his birthday . I greet him and pray for him as we pave for our near success. Hoping that day, that we can bond together again.

I'm so happy na I have friend like him before, who guide and keep me shine.


Is someone came up to your life. And bring you more closer to God? Of course you have. Your FAMILY.

Thank You for reading. God Bless Us All.

@Lunah

6
$ 3.87
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for Lunah
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes yung mga friends mo na dinadala ka kay God at tinutulngan ka para manalig ay sulit na ikeep. Mga ganitong friend talaga dapat ang hanapin natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Spiritual friend din ako sis. Thankful ako na nakilala ko siya. Bestfriend ko siya kahit nasa 50's na age namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman po. Blessings po yan ma'am. Kahit 50's na kayo. Pero the best pa din friendship niyo. Yieeee. Hopefully all. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have a friend a female one. She made me more close to God. She changed my nature. I am glad I met her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know that sir. We are Blessed, because we met someone like them. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago