Moving out: Is it a better idea?

19 29
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Decision, Moving out

October 18, 2021

What's up people here in read.cash. what are you doing now? Are you fine? I hope you are.

I missed writing an article a day like what I did in the last three months but now is different and I have my priority, I mean most priority hehe need to attend and comply to the requirements in our online class and also need to take care of my baby boy. I know most of you noticed that I haven't been active here, you know the reason and thanks for understanding me.


Today, oh no, last week I made a big and heavy decision. Here's the story

My partner offered me to transfer to his parent's house because of certain reasons. I will be going to share with you the reasons why he comes up with that idea.

My two sisters are always fighting

  • I have two younger siblings. One is 15 years old and the other one is 11 years old. Before our step sister arrives, the people who fill our house are me, my partner and my two siblings. Since I am pregnant and my pregnancy is sensitive that I need just bed rest I can't help with the household chores so my two siblings began to help in cleaning our house which is new to them because when my mother was still here, we are like a princess. My mother doesn't want us to help her with cleaning. But today is different when my mother died and my father is staying into his work. Also, my stepsister went back to the province, I am the one who takes care of my sibling and does the cleaning. When I got pregnant my partner helped me in taking care of my siblings and do all the household chores but of course not all the time he is free since he needs also to go to his work. My two siblings were told by my father to help us with cleaning. Whenever there's a dirty plate my siblings were going to fight over who will be going to wash them. And even in the other chores they always fighting and here I am scolding them. That happened when I was pregnant and until today that I was gave birth already. My partner said to me that I should not stress myself because I just gave birth and I am prone to relapse(binat in Tagalog). And this is not a good condition, they say it weakened your body, you will have a fever, feel dizziness, body pain and the worst is that you might end up crazy. So as a woman who just gave birth and still recovering you shouldn't strain yourself so that you'll not get a relapse.

I need someone to help me in taking care of my baby

  • Aside from my partner, I need someone who will help me in taking care of my baby since my partner needs to go to his work. He just leaves for 2 weeks and needs to go back already or else he might end up losing his job which we can't afford for we need to save for our baby. I told him last week to go to his work already but he insisted not to because he was thinking about me and the baby. He said I have no company in our house, my siblings don't know how to take care of a baby and even my stepsister was here already from the province I don't think she can help me because she is also babysitting the child of her boyfriend. They even staying for good in our house without my father knowing hays.

I don't want to get stress because of my step sister's so-called family eh?

  • So I mentioned above that my step sister's boyfriend and his 2 years old child are staying in our house for good, in the vacant room on the first floor which my sister made her room. And I don't like that idea, don't judge me first, hear me out. So here's the story of why I don't want to see them there. I don't want to be plastic with my sister's boyfriend. Her boyfriend blocks me to my sister's account in messenger back then when my sister was in the province and even interfere with our chats like he will react haha to my message even if it is not funny or he will like to zone me as if it was my sister. Like dude, what is your problem with me? And I know he brainwashed my sister's mind and this sister love him so much even if her boyfriend is not good to her, why do I say that? Because my sister always tells me whenever they have a fight or when she found out something to her bf. But my sister always forgives him. That boy also doesn't have work because he is too picky when it comes to working. He always told my sister that he just need to comply with all the requirements then end up not pursuing the job. So, now I know they are happy because we leave the house and that bf of my step sister will act like a boss there but hey I don't let that happen I will always monitor what's happening in the house and also this house of my partner is just a walking distance from our house so every time we can visit our house.

Noise from vehicles and dirt

  • This one also added to my reasons, because our house is located near the highway whenever there's a vehicle passing by and my baby is sleeping he easily get shocked and wakes up. Also, the dirt that comes from the outside is not good for my baby. He got cold already. fortunately, he is fine already.

When my partner said that why not transfer to his house, I have second thoughts because I'm thinking about my siblings but my partner said he will always check them out before and after he went to his work plus my stepsister is there already she can take care of my two siblings. Hopefully, she will and not just focus on her bf and his child.

I also think of my health, I don't want to have a relapse. I need to focus also to my study so I really need help when my partner went to work already. So I decided to ask for my father's permission. At first, he was very furious with my siblings he scolded them saying why they are fighting and what if I strain myself because of them also my stepsister, my father said that my stepsister should help me. It seems that my father does not agree with our plan. I understand him he doesn't want his grandchild to be away from him. Then later, he messaged me and asked when we are planning to move out so I'm shocked I thought he won't agree with us. I said to him that if he doesn't want us to leave then we will stay but I'm so touched by his reply, he said he understand and it will be good for me since the mother of my partner is there to help me. I said to him that we will stay there every Saturday and Sunday because I know he will go home that day. And just what I've said my partner's house is not that far from our house hehe it's not like we're going to ride a vehicle or what. Anytime they can or we can visit them.

This morning at exactly 6:00 am we transfer already here. And I feel the warm welcome of his family to us. The room of my partner is also clean and the things are arranged already. My partner also went to his work this morning. His mother takes care of me and my baby well so I must say that I did the right decision for me and my baby's good. I am still checking my sibling there and message them if they eat already or not, they also can visit me here anytime. We will go back there in December also.


Thank you for reading guys :)

8
$ 7.28
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 7
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Decision, Moving out

Comments

Glad your partner's parents are warm to you. That's important for your well-being and your baby's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po :) but still I'm shy here hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal I guess :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you are making a good decision. Your situation sounded stressful. Thank hoodness that your partner is looking out for you. Hoping that you'll be able to rest more without any stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) yes, it's very stressful in our house and that's not good for me. I hope school works doesn't stress me out hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good move loveleng you do need the extra hand and the rest. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. The guilt in me fade away hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good decision. I just hope good things will come more on your way. And always keep safe, you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Keep safe too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you made the right decision and I love the fact that you would always check up on your sisters. Leaving them to your stepsister is somehow but I hope she would be nice to be kind to them. You and your baby is priority for now and thank God your partner's family are nice and good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are good to me and I don't feel like I am others here. I will check my siblings always via video call :) and it seems that they are fine there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's better and nice decisions Mare. Keep the baby first and let the calmness be with you because in some place the angel will be suffer. You had a nice decision for the sake of the baby I agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat naman dto hehe. now I don't need to feel guilty :) it's for my baby and me also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a good decision friend. I hope you will stay happy here. By the feeling sorry for your mother, indeed when you had mother there is nothing to stress out because she manage everything nicely. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I envy those who still have a mother on their side. But this is the life I should accept what was happened. Thanks for supporting my decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good decision to move into new house since the house of your father is located on a place that not good for the baby, I wish the family of yours are in good condition right now. Its also good to visit them once a week specially because your siblings are still young, and I hope that the boyfriend of your sister will change and find a job to sustain his family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm relieved, thanks for this. It's a right decision indeed. Yes, we will visit them every sat and sun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I understood the situation. Not good for you & my uncle. He took right decision. Beside this, both of you need much care & rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I guess I also made a right decision uncle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago