Follow

4 20
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story, Scary

Listening to horror stories become one of my best experience during childhood. Yes, I also feel scared but what makes me like it, is how interesting it is. I usually share and listen horror stories to my friends, but what I like the most are stories from my father.

My father also tell a lot of stories, but I think the best among those stories is about my grandfather's experience.

How this experience happened?

Let's get started.

________________________

Follow

Fishing is the source of income of my grandfather since my father was just a kid. My father have 6 more brothers, and one sister. Being not rich, to sustain the daily needs of everyone is not much in priority than to give what they want. Because of this growing family, my grandma build a mini sari-sari store while my grandfather still continue fishing

One Saturday evening when my grandfather's friend came into their house. This friend is the partner of my grandfather in fishing, he said to my grandfather that they need to go much earlier, so that they can prepare and go fishing before the sun comes not. They always go at 5 am, but this time they agreed to go at 4 am. Before going to sleep, my grandfather remind my grandmother to wake him up earlier, so that he can prepare. Ofcourse! My grandmother say yes, then they sleep.

They are having a good sleep, until..

"Preee...?" grandfather's friend calling from the outside.

Pare - the usual callsign for every married men in our local place.

My grandmother get up and wake up my grandfather. She checked the time and it was like 2 am, so early than the time that they plan to go.

"Preee......," his friend call again

As grandfather woke up, he also he also hear his friend calling. He immediately get up and prepare his tools for fishing.

"Is it already 4 am?" grandfather asked.

"Not yet, 2 a.m. Maybe he change his mind and decided to go much earlier," grandmother replied.

My grandfather was all prepared and say bye to my grandmother. When he open the door no one is there.

"Oh, maybe he go now, make it fast you can still follow him" my grandmother said.

So my grandfather get his lamp, walk fast, until he saw a man holding lamp from a distance. It was dark but my grandfather was really sure that it was his friend.

"Pre!" My grandfather shouted, but his friend just keep on walking.

He walked more faster, until in the middle on forest like place, he saw a very big Hog, so big that it reach until my grandfather's waist. He got confused why there is a Hog in that place that no one is living there. He move to the other side, but the Hog blocked him, he move again in the other side then the hog blocked him again. As Aswang, one of the famous mythical creatures in the Philippines, is common in their place. My grandfather have some guts that it was an aswang transformed into a hog.

"If you won't let me go, I will burn you with the fire I have in my lamp"

After saying this, the hog move on the side and let my grandfather go, may grandfather walked fast, and he saw that his friend was still in a distance, until the light of the lamp from his friend fade away. My grandfather was thinking that his friend turn off the fire and just depend on the moonlight.

He was already near in the shore when he notice that his friend was gone. He was thinking that his friend already reach the shore, even get curious why he is in hurry and so fast that time.

After an hour of walking my grandfather reached the destination, but no one is there. He searched for his friend but still none. He decided to wait for his friend in the boat. It was still dark since it only going 4 am that time.

Until after waiting for an hour..

"Pre? Why you go so early? I told you that we will go at 4 am. I asked mare, but she said you go with me. Hahaha I didn't go that early."

Mare - the usual callsign for every married women in our local place.

Grandfather realized that it is not his friend that he is following. And because of this experience, they always bring some knife and salt everytime they go for fishing.

________________________

Hello readers!

For sure you already heard some horror stories or even experience it. But which of those stories you found more interested?

World is full of mystery and this kind of mythical creatures become normal those old days. We are now living in the modern day, and I don't know if most of us still experience it these days. No matter what it is, we should always pray as it is the best weapon that we can have.

Sending hugs!

Thank you to my sponsors and readers!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

August 12, 2021

-Ling

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story, Scary

Comments

Ang tapang ni lolo. Natakot aswang sa kanya hehe. Did he or anybody else experienced such again?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga e hahaha, ganon kasi daw dapat gawin pag may magparamdam, ipakita mo na matapang ka and ahead ka compare sa kanila. Effective naman kay Lolo:D

And yes, marami sa kanila ang naka experience ng ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to see a sirena, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala! me too Sis. Hahaha Sobrang interested ako about mermaids

$ 0.00
2 years ago