Visit to Lahore and The Deer Tower

6 32
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago

Hello everyone!!!

It's 15th of December and almost every day when i woke up i don't have any plans to do but at my breakfast table i set some plans and than work for it. But it feels me now that before the end of this year i would complete my most task and i want to start new year with good and positive vibes with some new task.

A view of deer tower (ہرن منار)

As you know on 1st December i write an article that I've no special plans for December but now each day I've some special plans. And try to complete that plan.

Today when i woke up i think I'm free today but than my mobile screen pop up and it was a phone call from Mom and she said your Aunt is very ill and was admitted in hospital and you should go to see her as it's been a long time i visited to her house and now she's ill so i should visit her.

As I've no plan for today and it's Thursday too, and the biggest reason that i can't say no to my mom and i said okay today I'll visit to her and see her soon.

Within one hour i did some home chores and around 11am i leave my house for Lahore which is almost 3 to 4 hour's of travelling from Faisalabad. But due to highway we reached there soon and the one good thing we have our own car to go anywhere that's why it's feel easy to go anywhere.

We stopped at Hiran Minar

Almost around 1pm we reached to sheikhupura and my brother in law said to me that we have some time so if i don't mind than we can visit to Hiran Minar. And i said yes to him as i never miss such opportunity. And the main thing we had time too.

It's a historical place and now it's looking much better than before. Because a few years ago when i visited here it's not in good condition but today it's look good just like someone polish it again and try to make it good.

As it's a working day, so there's no crowd of people and i really feel peace there. We stopped there for almost one hour and then start our journey towards Lahore which is our main destination.

Eiffel tower Lahore

It's the tower of Pakistan, Eiffel tower of Lahore bahria town. Also called minare Pakistan منارِ پاکستان in Urdu. We didn't stopped there just passed from there because of time shortage.

When i reach to my aunt's house, she feel happy to see me there and the good thing that now she's not hospitalized and rest at the home and feel much better. I eat today lunch with her at her home after year's. As it's very difficult to go somewhere house especially after marriage because whenever you've some time you prefer to go to your mom house.

But we can't ignore the rest of family especially when they're not in good situation. Mostly i don't know what should i do but thanks to God that still I've my perants who always guide me in every condition and advised me to follow the right path because I fee still I'm not mature who can easily handle all the things.

Ending words

Believe me it was a tiring day but I feel happy and peaceful because i did what my mom said to me and the other thing is that my aunt really happy to see me there and also i explore that historical building after year's. I think I'm a multitasker now.

Now I'm on the way back to home and hope so that after sometime i reached to home safely, so here another day ends with a lot of good memories.

All the images are captured by me including lead image

Thank you for your time and love

7
$ 6.30
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago

Comments

Quite the journey even though it was wearing on you you had a great time. I made a trip a few years back during the summer sight seeing. I was up early on the road and was in bed asleep before the sun set, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When i set my journey before sunrise than i also reach home before sunset 😁 but actually i start my journey quite late 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a long journey my friend. You felt tired yet you felt happy too. I was like that sometimes also. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sometimes travel can't make us tired because destination is beautiful and we enjoy the travel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it a little foggy? I mean the one in the last picture. And thats good news that your aunt is doinf better. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's little smogy than foggy 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago