My very different Christmas

2 18
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

27th of December 2021

Lead Image

I didn't realise yesterday was boxing day until a few minutes ago when I finally woke up from sleep. It shouldn't be surprising that I'm still on bed by 9.48 am, I'm still recuperating and this process is a gradual one. I've been grounded on bed since the 24th such that that entire festivities and celebration simply passed me by. Waking up this morning and being fully conscious of todays date, I came to the sudden realisation that I have missed a lot- no Christmas celebration for me, no boxing day celebration, no Christmas chicken and goodies, nothing but needles and syringe as my own version of Christmas goodies.

The nurses at the hospital were my version of Santa, after all I've been there since the 24th. There was the super caring nurse whom I intended to flirt with on WhatsApp after my discharge from the hospital. I intended to ask for her name and number but coincidentally she was no where to be found when it was time for me to leave. I requested for her from some random nurse but it sould seem she went a far distance and wouldnt be coming back soon if I had waited another ten minutes, I needed to go home as quickly hence I had to pass- we'd meet some other time (evil laughter haahaha).

My right hand has been swollen ever since the needles for passing body fluids were removed, it was initially painless but really swollen, it wasnt a bother because I knew it wouldn't last. My guess was right, my hand is gradually approaching its initial size but unfortunately I've begun to experience intense pain, I can hardly move my hand in any special way without experiencing pain. On observation I realised the veins have become swollen and weird looking hence I had to get iced block last night so I could massage them since I couldn't take the pain anymore.

Applying the iced blocks felt weird but it was better than the pain I was going through, my hands were freezing but the veins were behaving themselves and the pain was gradually diminishing. It felt like the paradox of having to sacrifice a greater pain for a lesser one and I had no choice but to comply since I needed my hands back as quickly because I need them to type on that laptop in order to write those long and boring articles.

The pain in my write hand still wzoata but I'm simply struggling with it until the veins go back to its initial size and all things pain related is kaboomed completely. What matters is that I'm alive and I can function properly once again and without requiring assistance from a doctor or a super nice nurse with whom I wanna flirt with (just kidding, I don't so such).

I'm home alone once again; they've al gone for their usual Christmas/ post-Christmas escapades while I'm here alone with my self as usual; staring st my phone screen while searching for what isn't lost on the internet. The internet is my best friend, my Samsung devices are my best pals, and my laptop is my girlfriend- what else could I possibly ask for?

Though I couldn't celebrate Christmas like everyone else yet I'd choose to drop a random christmas song here as it's being sung in my mind. Song title- Rudolph the red nosed reindeer.

"Rudolph the red nosed reindeer has a very shiny nose and if you ever saw him you would even say it glows"

"All of the other reminders used to laugh and call him names"

"They never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games"...

And bla bla... . It's called a christmas song yet we're singing about a reindeer and it's shiny nose. What a confused generation....hahahaha....

Merry Christmas!

7
$ 1.52
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Take good care of yourself as always 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just need to take care of yourself to the fullest

$ 0.00
2 years ago