It's all vanity; pick wisely

10 71
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Hello dear people; it’s a Friday; a new day, my favorite day of the week, the beginning of the weekend and the end of all things hated by man such as stress, work and running here and there in a bid to make ends meet and bla bla … The last few days have been full of stress; writing on read.cash, reading through people’s posts, replying to notifications while upvoting peeps where necessary, playing Axie infinity for hours while trying to meet up with my daily quota while simultaneously keeping my eye on ADA price chart in order to make the best trading decision or my funds are gonna be dust and yada yada.

It really is a stressful world unfortunately we’ve got no choice but to follow the stressful procedure if we intend to achieve financial stability early in life; or financial stability may never be attained at all. Life is full of ups and downs; we all go through stress in a bid to make ends meet unfortunately things do not always go as planned; disappointment comes every once in a while and there’s nothing anyone can do but flow with the tide. Unexpected expenses sometimes come along and we’ve got no choice but to spend that money you intend to save or spend on something more important. That’s basically what life is all about disappointment and blessings.

Life is unpredictable; accidents happen unplanned, you could be on your way to work, school or somewhere important and the unexpected happens, the tire flies out and kaboom you do not meet up with your intended timing. Death happens as well; one moment you’re with your loved one and the next they’re six feet below; it’s so painful that tears flow down your cheeks and emotions are all over the place, you’d find yourself trying hard to understand why it had to happen but nothing comes through. Life can be such; full of complexities, pain, and too many things which we "can and will” never understand no matter how hard we try. Pain here and there; one moment he’s okay and the next he’s about to undergo surgery; that’s how life works, in the end what’s the point of all the stress if we’re all still gonna let go in the end.

Though life may be vanity yet we need to survive while undergoing the “vanity process” which begs the question; which vanity do you want, suffer or enjoy while it lasts? The choice is ours; unfortunately the answer to this question cannot be answered by reason alone but by actions taken by whoever chooses to answer this question. “A body at rest really wants to remain at rest”; who doesn’t like a stress free lifestyle, unfortunately following this approach to life means we wouldn’t get to achieve anything because a life without challenges means we wouldn’t get to discover our hidden talent and unlock real potentials. The discovery of your talent is not even enough to attain the “status quo” but constantly pushing ourselves beyond our limits will allow us attain success faster than we can even imagine.

In fact I’m a firm believer of hard work over talent; I believe hard work and consistency beats talent all day mostly because where I am today is as a result of hard work, discipline, consistency and constant practice. You may not understand but I’ve gone through some tough times academically, financially, emotionally, plus the death of loved ones and yada yada, yet I didn’t allow any of these pull me down. I trained myself to be a better person, though it wasn’t easy and it still isn’t easy but I worked really hard and put my hand into a lot of things which made me unlock my hidden potentials and I became a better person with time. I don’t know about you but if you depend too much on talent then you wouldn’t achieve more than your talent allows you to but hard work paves the way for even more potentials to develop. I do no intend to debate talent and hard work in this paragraph but my point is; life is vanity yet we need to push ourselves daily in order to attain success during our time on earth in order to meet our daily needs and make life more bearable before our time passes via death.

Life is stressful but we can’t simply sit all day and decide to do nothing or it will be an unbearable experience which would make life meaningless.

I hate the stress life has to offer but I want to continue living because I know there are better days ahead. I need as much rest as possible unfortunately I can’t get it due to the fact that I have a lot of work to do all day and every day of the week hence the weekend is no different from the week days for me but I still like the weekends anyway since the usual escapades are still present; the catfish pepper soup and ice-cream and yada yada.

Live is vanity; pick your vanity wisely; enjoy or suffer- the choice is yours.

Toodles!

8
$ 3.32
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I believe that we must do our work with passion so that it does not become just an obligation. With that in mind, we will be able to enjoy the day to day more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that life is vanity shouldn't stop us from living thr best life and so we must live the best life but with a good choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must choose the right path and live right, there are so many points you made that I picked so much....really life is unpredictable, one must choose what is good but as well live happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is unpredictable and what we must do now, we should focus on it and put in extra efforts to achieve our aim. Life is vanity and in all, the best is to lead a good life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Life is unpredictable. That is why, we should always everything we have. Spend time with the people yoy love and do the things that makes you happy. Life i is short. Life is full of turns. Don't forget to enjoy living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the random yada yadas in the middle 🤣🤣 I actually laughed of how tired or lazy this makes you haha... let's go for a coffee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A coffee date; yes I'd love that. But don't tell your husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol he wouldn't mind a coffee date lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A quick kiss may follow suit. I hope he wouldn't mind that either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago