Being chased by a Lion; not a story

1 51
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Chase, Matrix

Last night's dream I guess was a result of the horror movie I watched while on bed before sleeping off; it was nothing special but was all about me being chased like a Lion, a zoo-escaped Lion, we all all know how dangerous and life threatening that can be since you cannot over power it or outrun it; lucky scenario would be to run into a building or a car or something really high like a tree provided the Lion isn't capable of climbing, which I'm really sure it isn't capable of doing.

In this dream I was being caused by a Lion, this lion was on the loose, we all know know how dreams work; the lion was chasing everyone randomly but it's my dream which means I'm the only real person and the rest are nothing but brain developed constructs as the brain doesn't like to feel lonely in this world hence creates a matrix like situation where other people exist but as computer programs who cannot do beyond their programming or they'd be cancelled out.

I like to view dreams like I'm the only independent construct, independent on a program unlike other characters whose actions have been designed to go a specific way, thus makimg me the only person capable of making actual and non-programmable decisions.

Speaking of programming; I feel like this Lion was simply a program that was inserted into this matrix but designed such that it wouldn't provide me with a real sense of danger but entertain me on a subconscious level; point is it wasn't really fun while I was inserted but waking up and remembering this dreams feels much more fun considering I was at the peak of the game and my survival instincts were really high.

As for Survival instincts; this dream may have been designed in one direction which is "for me to survive", for me to escape it all while simultaneously watching other people being devoured by this "danger"; after all these people aren't real but dream constructs for the purpose of my entertainment.

I have no idea why I'm saying all these but the plan was to talk about the dream and it's synopsis but nature has greater plans- I refer it a synopsis because it feels like a movie that is still in production under an undisclosed studio- this studio is my mind.

I remember struggling with some guys that were about to take our shelter away from us; feels like a zombie movie where everyone is trying to be safe and some group of baddies come out of nowhere and decide to take your shelter away from you with force without considering sharing simply because they possess weapons and wouldn't mind sending you to the danger.

Lead image

This shelter wasn't an actual shelter but was a still operational car which we found (we = I and three other survivors); we found a car at the middle of the Lion chase and decided to hop in as a safety measure, all windows were wound up, doors were about to be closed when the passenger side door got stuck and couldn't be firmly closed. It was a lady sitting right there hence the expected "I'm not strong enough" rant from a lady came through (they never fail to disappoint).

The sitting arrangement was; a male driver, a lady on passenger side, while I sat at the back seat with a random lady. The threat was closing in fast and coincidentally some baddies were right there also trying to pull the door open as they intended to over-power us in a bid to collect the vehicle and chase themselves.

Hey this is my dream hence I can't be the loser; I instantly jumped to the front seat and pulles the door towards myself with all the strength within me, after which the lock knob was hit and we sped off with maximum speed; I didn't look backwards to check but I'm pretty sure they must have been eaten alive; human barbeque at its finest. We could have shared you know; but their programming says "you just have to struggle and get eaten in the process".

I guess the dream director wanted it that way and who am I to oppose the overall writing of the matrix. I suddenly feel like "the one", I feel like Neo, I feel like Mr. Anderson from the matrix movie- the saviour, the protector, the one, with influence both in the real world and the dream world.

This isn't the story of the dream; consider this post production and sneak peek. I wanted to write exactly how the dream went but my brain wanted to write it differently hence the improvisation.

Woke up with heart beating super fast but escaped the threat I did, after all it's my dream and the main character doesn't die in his own movie except in spevual cases which doesn't apply to me.

Toddles!

9
$ 6.23
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Chase, Matrix

Comments

This is that kind of a dream that can cause you a heart failure or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago