Analepsis │ Part 5: WDIAFFFM?

5 43
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago
Topics: Series, Emotions, Random, Sadness, Fiction, ...

"Did he just text you?" Dad asked, having heard the beep as he stepped out the door.

"Dad! What did you do this time?" I asked, my gaze lethal.

"I just gave him your phone number since he asked," he explained.

"He did?"

"Yeah, just be a good girl, okay? I'll leave you rest," he said as he walked out of my room, smirking.

What am I going to say in response? Or do I have to respond? If I don't, he'll think I'm a snob and an elitist, and if I do, it'll appear like I'm simply assuming that we're close. Is he seriously worried about me, or is he merely feeling terrible about what happened and he's ashamed in front of my parents? What... am I gon...na do—

I passed out.


"Teloy! There's an amusement park outside the village; let's go!" I enthused.

"I can't. My father would be furious if he saw me leave the house, you know that," Teloy explained.

"Your father is still at work, right? We'll be quick; we'll just ride the Ferris wheel and go home right away, I swear."

"OK, let's just be quick, okay?" he eventually agreed.

"Yaaaay!"


What's the deal with that dream?

Teloy. That was his name.

This is the first time I've had this dream. I've been trying to recall the name of that boy in my dreams who was my playmate for so long, but I can't remember a thing, even his face.

I was lying in bed, thinking about that dream, when I smelt something delectable with a tinge of nostalgia that made me reminisce the past. I gently roused myself in my bed.

I walked from my room to the kitchen while ponying my hair. Dressed in my oversized shirt, black undies, and fuzzy slippers since I'm quite sure my mom was the only one at home with me at this hour.

"Good morning, lovely," said the man, who was facing the stove and stirring some soup.

"AaaaAAAaaaaaahhh!!! What are you doing here?!!" I panicked, pulling my oversized shirt over my panties with one hand and my arms over my molded nips in my shirt with the other.

The man panicked when he heard my scream.

"What happened?" My mom rushed into the kitchen from the back door, carrying a brown bag from the nearby convenience store.

"I-I'm sorry. I-I didn't see anything. I swear—" Theo stammered, keeping his head down and his eyes covered.

I dashed to my room like Quicksilver and slammed the door. I leaned against the door and tapped my red-tinged face to calm myself.

"Fenreese, please open the door," my mom said as she knocked.

"Mom, why didn't you tell me he was here this early in the morning?" I complained.

"He's just here to take care of you. He's cooking your favorite creamy crab and corn soup just to make it up to you. Don't be mad at him. Hmm?" Mom explained.

"Now, get yourself together. Go get dressed. It's too early for him to see you in your panties; you two have only just met."

"Mom!" I exclaimed.

She left me laughing her ass out, causing my head to wobble from left to right. Maybe I was a lonely person in my past life, therefore Heaven blessed me with silly parents who constantly bugged me in this lifetime. Don't get me wrong; I love them both. I just can't stand their sense of humor at times.

I get up, get a suitable yet comfortable outfit, and enter the bathroom. I quickly showered, dried my hair, and applied some powder and tinted lip balm since I felt like a corpse beginning to decompose in the tomb.

"Good morning," I said as I drew a chair from the dining table, breaking the silence and awkwardness I had caused earlier.

"Hi sweetie! Theo makes your favorite, let me get you some." Mom took my bowl and ladle soup from the pot into it.

I could smell the sweet but savory flavor of the soup. I can't go wrong with this; it smells just like the soup I've always asked my mom to make, but she can't replicate the precise flavor I tasted once from somewhere I can't recall.

My eyes widened when I sipped the soup. Tears stream down my face. I'm not certain why, but a vision is trying to invade my mind.


"It's just an hour and my father is on his way! I warned you we had to be quick, but you're walking so slowly!" Teloy said harshly.

"I'm sorry, alright! My feet are obviously shorter than yours. I'll just help you with that if it makes you feel better," I complained.

"You don't know how to cook; all you can do is mess up the kitchen," he sneered.

"The way you speak, it's as if you're not 8 years old like me umm! Okay, I'll clean your house while you cook." I said, it's like I'm negotiating and setting terms and he agreed.

As it boils, I can smell the delectable aroma of the dish he's preparing. It makes my stomach grumble, like though my dragon within me is roaring. When he heard it, he chuckled and ladled a small bowl of soup for me. I took a sip, and it was the best soup I'd ever eaten.


"Aaarrrgghh!" My head hurts so badly that it's been forcedly divided in half.

"Sweetie?" Mom asks, anxious.

"Mom, I think I should get more rest. My head has suddenly become excruciatingly painful."

I stood up and felt like my head was whirling and I was about to fall to the ground, when Theo held me quickly and helped me sit in the chair.

"Please allow me to take you to your room."

Without waiting for my response, Theo carried me in his arms while mom walked in front of us to open my bedroom door. He carefully laid me down, brushed my hair away from my face, and tucked me in bed.

"Just let me know if you need anything. I'm just outside your door." Theo said.

Hey-lo!

How you doin'? Hehe. If you're going to ask me, I have no idea what's going on in my mind, other than my real-life Theo. Hihi. Harowt!

Anyway, thank you for taking the time to read this. I deeply appreciate it! I hope you enjoyed it, and do leave your thoughts and feedback below, I'd love to hear them. Lovelots! xx

Ciao, bella!

What to read next?

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago
Topics: Series, Emotions, Random, Sadness, Fiction, ...

Comments

Daaaaaaamn the oversized shirt part had me swoon so hard, and I’ll beep my other reaction 😍😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What the— read the whole thing, you silly! Hahahahahahahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did hihihi it got me blushing so hard hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah! You cute. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you’re way more cuter 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago