The Tale of the Two Princes : Meeting the Princess │ Part 2

5 65
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Fantasy, Romance, Emotion, Hope, Fiction, ...

"Hey!" Prince Nathan came to his senses when the lady clapped her hands in front of his face to get his attention.

"Sorry, what?" He seemed to be hypnotized and bewitched by her beauty, and his mind was taken beyond space.

"Are you dumb?" she asked, her brow furrowed.

"Pardon me?"

"Tch. You're not just dumb. You're deaf as well." she mocked the prince.

"You know what, lady, you're right. I should just let that beast swallow you whole; I'm a dumb for saving you earlier." he sarcastically said.

"Did you just give me a sidelong glance? I was just keen to know who my bumbling hero was. Are you revealing your true colors, young man?" she yelled angrily.

The prince was about to speak when they suddenly heard the pounding footsteps of another large creature. It thundered all over the forest, causing the birds to fly in different directions. The prince drew his sword from his glittering sheath once again and listened to the loud footsteps of an opponent he was going to meet.

"I must go now. It's dangerous to stay here in this horrific forest with you." the prince said.

"W-Waaaiiiittt! I'm sorry. D-Don't leave me here alone. Please take me with you. I-I'm begging you." She's trembling with fear.

"Hurry up!" The prince couldn't resist the lady's weeping eyes, so he grabbed her arm and they ran together.

The night came, owls and wolves can be heard hooting and howling. Prince Nathan and his princess are still trying to find their way out of the forbidden forest. They came through a bunch of terrifying beasts on their journey, but fortunately they are still alive.

They're in luck since there are fireflies all over the place, brightening up the gloomy atmosphere. Both are hungry, bruised, wretched, exhausted, and powerless. They discovered a vast tree cave and slept there for a while.

"kroook-kruwuuuk∼"

"What's that?" He opened his eyes in fright and saw the lady clutching her stomach. Made him realized that he's hungry too.

"Wait for me here." He went out to the tree cave and sought for food to satisfy their hunger.

He noticed a banana tree by the lake not far from the tree cave where they are staying. He took a bunch of its fruit and also water to drink and use to cleanse their wounds.

"Banana? I extremely dislike that fruit; is there any fruit other than bananas in this forest?" she said as she noticed the banana he was carrying when he arrived.

"You don't want to eat this? You'll starve yourself to death for being so dramatic."

"Fine. Argh!" The lady had no option but to eat the bananas served by the prince.

"If we want to get out of this forest alive, we must be tough. Being dramatic and overly sensitive has no room in this place. Eat. I'll treat your wounds when you've finished eating." The prince said.

"Uhm, thank you very much for saving me so many times... And I-I apologize for what happened earlier. I insulted you despite the fact that I had no idea who you were." She said it sincerely as she bowed her head in shame.

"Don't mention it. Uhm, I am Prince Nathan of the Kingdom of Alveria. You are...?"

"I am Princess Amelie of the Kingdom of Maldonia."

"Maldonia... That is a bit far away. How did you get here?" he said.

"My friend in the Kingdom of Cyra invited me to a banquet, when we were on our way there, bandits stopped us and killed the soldiers and even the coachman. I was the only one who escaped unscathed. I ran as fast as I could and ended myself here in this forest." she explained.

"I'm sorry to hear that. That's traumatic for you. Don't worry, after we've escaped this forbidden forest, I'll take you back to your kingdom." he said assertively.

"Your wounds are cleansed; now rest, and we'll leave early tomorrow morning at sunrise." he added.

"Thank you. Good night, Prince Nathan."

"Good night, Princess Amelie."

To be continued.

Hey-lo!

It's been a while, char! I've been experiencing internet connection troubles recently, which is why I'm unable to upload consistently. *sigh*

I said I wasn't going to make this story much longer, but I don't know what happened. Haha! However, I hope you find this interesting and enjoyable to read. I'm glad to see you in the comments. xoxo.

Santé!

What to read next?

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Fantasy, Romance, Emotion, Hope, Fiction, ...

Comments

"Banana? I extremely dislike that fruit; is there any fruit other than bananas in this forest?" she said as she noticed the banana he was carrying when he arrived.

  • Ang arte ah. Sarap hambalusin. Wala na nga siyang ambag sa paghahanap hahaha! Well, buti na lang for sure maganda siya #simp hahaha
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahahahhaha! Am hurt. Ayoko din ng banana. 🤣 Maganda naman s'ya, so may karapatan s'yang mag inarte ganon? Hahahhah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet namn nung may mga fireflies sa paligid nila kakakilig yern??

Actually this is my first time to read a story dito sa site na to. as in kala mo wattpad hihihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cute nga yung ambiance tapos nag aaway sila. Whahahaha!

Luh, ang daming story ang content dito sa read. Hehe. Actually di ako magaling magsulat ng articles na hindi story kaya puro story laman nung akin. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tuloy lang pag sulat... yeah madami nga kaso pag di ko gaano bet genre eh skip na... minsan may moods ako jan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago