The Tale of the Two Princes : Accepting the Imperial Crown │ Part 13

3 38
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"I was such a pity before, but now it's not gonna happen again. I'll marry the next king in line to become a queen and live happily ever after as theirs. Those princes; all they have to do is be born, lie in their cribs, and wailing to their mothers, and they will get everything they desire: a kingdom, crowns, delicious food, exquisite clothing, and bouncing comfy mattresses.

What about the impoverished laborers in the kingdom? They are straining their backs till they die in order to provide for their families, whilst royalty merely sit and enjoy themselves. I don't want to go back to that kind of life. I deserve the best things too." Princess Amelie thought to herself.

In her profound thoughts in the royal garden, she did not realize that she had reached the stream, the boundary of the garden. There she noticed the prince resting on the fallen trunk of a giant tree.

"My intuition was right in anticipating that I would find you here. May I sit with you?" Princess Amelie queried.

"Sure. Please have a seat, princess."

"Four years ago, I saw you here in the same spot and assumed this was where you'd rest. If anything bothers you, tell me about it; I'm all ears, William. You know that."

"I don't know what to do anymore, Amelie. My mother isn't waking up. My brother is missing. The royal council wants me to be king. I have so much on my plate right now that I don't know where to begin. Do I really need to be a king to serve my people?"

"I don't have the right to speak about that, but if you're going to ask me, you have to be a king. This kingdom needs you. You are capable of being one, William, in a span of five years you've done so much. You've changed a lot for the better.

Listen, what if other kingdoms with bad intentions plan a war to invade and occupy Alveria because they know this kingdom has no king, that's not impossible. Besides, as a prince, how can you deal with other kings? They don't listen to someone who isn't on their level, for sure. Consider this: It's a matter of royal law," Princess Amelie explained.

"You're right, Amelie. I have to do this. Not just for my people, but also for my mother and Nathan. Thank you for doing this; if you're not here, I'm not sure what decision I'll make," Prince William responded.

Prince William leaned on the princess' shoulder. The princess rubbed the back of his head softly. He pulls away from her and stares her in the eyes. Princess Amelie closed her eyes and tenderly kissed the prince on his cheeks, then their foreheads touched as a sign of positive emotion like love. They opened their eyes and moved their faces closer together, about to kiss, when Prince William pulled back.

"What's the matter, William? Don't you love me?" Princess Amelie wondered.

"This isn't right," stated Prince William.

"What's wrong? Tell me, don't you love me?" Princess Amelie queried.

"I've loved you from the first time I met you, but my brother had you first."

Princess Amelie calmed Prince William by touching his face with one hand and holding his hand with the other.

"It's been five years since he left, and we have no idea where he is now. Some have said that once entering the dark realm, no prince could ever return. He won't come back, William. And I finally moved on, and you helped me. You are the one who keeps my mind and heart peaceful even when we are apart. You're my safest sanctuary. Prince Nathan, wherever he is today, will surely be happy to see us."

"But—"

"It's okay, William. It's okay."

And they finally kissed.

Yellow! 💛

Three parts left! And a lot of plot twist ahead. Opps! Hihi.

I hope you enjoy reading this. Drop your thoughts in the comments.

Santé!

What to read next?

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Nagpakipot pa eh, kikiss din pala. Hahaha what a flirt! Can’t wait for this series to come to its surprising ending. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan sa buhay yan kase. Kahit gusto na, pakipot padin muna. 🤣 More plot twist, more fun. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very bb hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago