We're not Couple

15 32

I already shared with you a Saturday event which is the Thanksgiving day celebration. I thought I could rest Sunday unfortunately not due to some events. I was exhausted yesterday but my insomnia attacked suddenly and I have nothing to do with it but to endure. Literally wake up every hour passed. Still I managed to wake up at 5:30 in the morning and did my routine even though it was still cold because of the rain. Thankfully I gained an hour of sleep in the afternoon.

Originally captured😊

Afternoon comes exactly at 2:00 pm. I am invited to attend the sweet 16th birthday celebration of our churchmate and also friend of mine. While travelling, I feel my head is spinning and it was so heavy because of lack of sleep but still thank God I survived. I was shocked when my name was called to lead the prayer. When I was in the moment of seating my name called again to give a message and some declaration and personification for the birthday celebrant. So, I compare her to sunrise because sometimes sunrise will hide into clouds to hide the beauty and some sunrises really show their beauty and many people admire it. Like her, she knows when to hide and when to shine so that everyone will truly appreciate it.

Note: We follow the protocols such as social distancing and wearing face mask.


As we waited for us to eat, they heard that the guy who courted me for almost 3 years is in a relationship right now. Their expression was priceless as they looked at me saying "are you two already?". Then I just replied " you guys don't?" to make their expression more priceless hahaha. Minutes later, I clarified things, especially their thinking. Finally, I said "it's not what you're thinking about. I am fully informed that he was into someone else". I saw how they are dismayed for I am not the girl they are talking about. They even comfort me cuz they thought I was hurt but deep inside my heart I am happy with his relationship. Here is the background story.

Yes, you read it right, he courted me almost 3 years. I vividly remember it was the month of October 2017 when everything started and I was turning 18. He is so vocal about his feelings towards me that my churchmates know it, they tease us and joke with us that if we're getting married they will sponsor and make our wedding free. He made many efforts like when I go home too late from school events and no cabs because it is already middle night. Just one text without complain, he wait me almost 30 minutes and give my rides to my house. He owns a motor. Many more efforts he made throughout the years with consistency. He cooks well and is easy to approach. He always invited me to watch his basketball game. Despite it all we are not into a couple legality. People support us if we are officially a couple.

But then one day, I made a firm decision and some people questioned it. Why did I let go of that kind of person? and why I did not say yes to him or maybe they think that I have high standards. Honestly, I don't. I'll be lying if I said I never loved him, developed him, trusted him, made efforts that no one knows and was happy with him under that courtship. I experienced struggles that no one knows. All in all I am still thankful for the decision I made😊.


Wanna wants to hear the reason why I don't, even if he already proves it. I will just continue maybe tomorrow or a few days from now. I plan to write it all here but I need to finish the school works. Also, I plan to publish it yesterday but my body really need rest. That is why I can't made it.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Check their exceptional works of my generous sponsor. Thanks a lot❣️

Lead image is not mine.

8
$ 4.20
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

He was very interested if he was three years behind you. Looking forward to reading the reason why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe later I'll publish it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Kilala ko to HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shhh wag kag ano hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm puzzled, so will wait for the next page why 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one of this days sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm abangan ko ng next part ying haaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha curious kaayo siya oy ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad naman, parang you like him din naman ee. Pero whyyy?. But anyway, How are your feelings now? Puyat ka ata ng puyat ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasagot ang why sa next article ko maybe tomorrow :) Na puyat talaga para na ko zombie dahil sa insomnia hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have someone right now who's patiently waiting for my "Yes" too for a long time but I have my reasons why I never said yes, same with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reason enough to make more "yes" worth it. Happy na siya ngayon at happy nako sa kanila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! 3 years is a long time. That guy must have loved you lots to be going after you that long. Would love to read the reason :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do loved also but suddenly it fades. I'll publish it some other time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago