I am an empowered 'BAYOT'

4 23
Avatar for Junva31996
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Writing, Story, Personal, ...

One of the biggest mistakes I did in the past was hiding my true colors in the closet and one of the reasons why I did it was being attacked by homophobic slurs...I hated it so much when they called me "bayot"... I was afraid and felt so powerless no matter how I attained life's successes, more specific on academics... But I made the best decision in 2015 and that was courageously getting out from the mold people laid out for me to live. I hid myself for 19 years and that was long and tiring enough... but thanks to those ton of prayers that I bravely made the first step into becoming empowered and phenomenal. At last, I freed myself and have become stronger than I thought I am... Slay more life's challenges, darling... Win more silent battles, baby... Inspire more people, honey... Make your own art even more exceedingly dazzling!!! Live in a world you make for yourself...

To the homophobics, this is all for you:

"YOU CAN TROD ME TO THE VERY DIRT, BUT BITCH, STILL I RISE... I CAN SLAP YOU WITH THE ARC OF MY BACK, WITH THE SPAN OF MY HIPS, WITH THE FLASH IN MY TEETH, WITH THE SWING OF MY WAIST, WITH THE SUN IN MY SMILE, WITH THE FIRE IN MY EYES, WITH THE CURL OF MY LIPS, WITH THE JOY IN MY FEET, WITH THE GRACE OF MY SMILE...Bitch... I CAN PLAY MY OWN DRAG BECAUSE I AM

AN EMPOWERED "BAYOT"...

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @renren16
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @Jaytee

Comments

Your choice to see your true colors is a good choice....welcome here on read cash😺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much... Indeed, this is aplenty for me to rejoice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome.... Its better to be who you really are😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Courageously showing the world the truest that I am is one of the best things I did... ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago