Ramblings: Between stress and catharsis in dangerous times

2 114
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

I wasn't planning to write today, but sometimes doing so serves as a catharsis when the news stresses you out more than usual.

I have long avoided getting carried away by the mainstream media news.

Perhaps you will agree with me that they do not always exercise free journalism in an attempt to expose the truth.

So I try to follow independent journalists on social networks. Unfortunately, there is already a lot of censorship on social media, and it is possible that shortly they will be banned for good.

Of course, there are still spaces on the Internet that, although with less visibility, try to keep us informed.

No one knows the future with certainty, but at least one can try to decipher the trends to see a little further from the nose.

In addition, the institutional narrative and spokespersons administer the calculated dose so that the masses accept what is coming.

The problem is that the indoctrinated and accustomed citizen operates by inertia and still believes in the rulers. They expect them to do what they can to mitigate the evils they announce.

I believe that if the handling of the last pandemic has left us with anything, it is that this is not the case.

You may disagree with me.

You are perfectly entitled to disagree.

Well, at least as far as the tacit coexistence that exists between actor and reader here.

Something that I see will change drastically as the program they are trying to impose on us with a well-spun information campaign advances.

Maybe that is what makes me more tense than usual today.

Also, seeing Bitcoin Cash drop below $120 following the behavior of the majors in capitalization is very discouraging to me.

Ideally, BCH would be more resilient, but obviously, it is still far from the invulnerability of how the markets operate.

The plunge in Terra Luna and now Celsius indicates that you can't play on the Devil's field and get out intact.

Perhaps I am a hopeless and inveterate pessimist.

Or just I have low self-esteem.

I hope the doomsday scenarios beyond cryptographic ones are just products of minds disconnected from reality.

For besides being alarming, they would be devastating to civilization.

Let me tell you about one that would make even the bravest of people's skin crawl.

One out of every three people on the planet will suffer from famine by the end of 2022.

In that sense, if the prediction comes true, who guarantees to spare you from this?

The government!

The current generations have never suffered anything like this on a widespread basis.

Of course, there are indications of this in smaller quantities and localized in depressed regions of the planet.

Somewhere I read that in 2020, 300,000 people (per day) died of starvation due to the effects of sanitary measures.

Now, the disruption of the supply chain and the autarky that some countries are aiming for threatens globalization.

How many will have to die?

Tell me if there is a reason to have stress.

I think closing your eyes and wishing it won't happen won't help.

Yes, I may sound alarmist.

Maybe I'm just following fake news, but if you're right, we don't have much time left to act.

What I am telling you today (by way of catharsis) sounds like a dystopian episode.

Hopefully, when the year ends, I will be able to reread these lines and even laugh out loud with a glass of juice in my hand while waiting for 2023.

In the meantime, I will try to take measures based on the possibilities, just in case.

Stress is a reaction that prepares you for dangerous situations, and no doubt hunger is one of the biggest.

Pray to God to give you discernment at this time to act accordingly.

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail by Gerd Altmann on Pixabay 

Cover image by Carlos Bonilla on Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

13
$ 14.93
$ 14.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Comments

The mindset of the majority is too narrow in believing that a country's economy will grow again because of the identities of those currently in government positions. If what you have said come true, it is sad to think that it is not only the present time that will suffer but future generations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mindset of the majority is too narrow in believing that a country's economy will grow again because of the identities of those currently in government positions. If what you have said come true, it is sad to think that it is not only the present time that will suffer but future generations.

Hello, my friend.

I agree with you very much. I just hope that good sense prevails for the benefit of all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago