Are you a blogger or a crypto writer?

10 46
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

They say that blogging is in decline. However, I wonder how many posts appear on the web daily.

Likewise, I wonder if whoever writes on the internet is (in essence) a blogger.

A month ago, I wrote about this topic, encouraging anyone who wants to make their way into writing on the web.

So, I did a re-read. I'm terrified of becoming a parrot, going back over the same ideas.

How to be a creative and successful blogger? by @Jnavedan

Of course, you will always be the first reader: the least qualified to objectively criticize the text. But this does not disqualify you in the quest for self-improvement.

In any case, I have the impression that the recommendations given have a lot of common sense and will be valid for anyone who reads them.

The first time I saw the term Blogger was in a Web writing tool provided by Google. In fact, I have an abandoned account there.

So technically, I am a blogger.

Of course, first of all, I was a writer by trade, wanting to find a way to express myself.

In this sense, some say, "I write for myself. I don't need an audience." So someone enlightens me! Why are hypocrites posting on the web? It would be enough to write in a notebook (in a manuscript) or in a local file on your computer.

The main reason for not using my Blogger was that nobody read it or commented. Visibility depends on Google's algorithm.

Publishing and not being read is very frustrating for a writer.

With the rise of Blockchain or Blockchain-related websites, writing became very interesting, at least for me.

Communities and niches (in which to participate) without the moderation of the information technology companies (Big Tech).

Yes, social media like Facebook (now Meta) and Twitter (now owned by Musk) allow you to share your writings, photos, and videos, supposedly for free. A great fake, free nothing, you are the exploited product.

Well! If you dream of being a writer, you now have self-publishing platforms like Amazon or Apple, only to name the most massive ones. Thinking about it, I don't know this modality of self-publishing novels, short stories, and technical books in the crypto sphere. Of course, one should not underestimate the use of NFTs for such purposes.

This is where I want to establish the difference between bloggers and crypto writers.

A writer (on his creative side) can be a blogger and vice versa. I think not.

You may ask, what happened to the expression crypto determining writer used in the article's title?

Calm down, my friend! This is not snobbery.

Thanks to applications in the blockchain ecosystems of Steem or Hive, many people will jump right into regular fiction and non-fiction writing.

In that sense, these writers are pioneers in a modality that rewards talent without intermediaries. It is the members of the communities who do it.

Likewise, others specialize in writing about specific topics beyond the crypto market. A fusion between two scenarios: traditional and cryptographic.

Generally, the writer gives free rein to creativity without the brakes of the rationality of the algorithm.

A blogger has in mind everything that visualizes the content in search engines. Of course, I am not saying that he renounces creativity. But undoubtedly, rationality and form determine how he puts forward his ideas.

The crypto writer gave up traditional social media because of the underlying marketing system.

A professional blogger monetizes through advertising. As such, he tries to capture traffic to his site.

For a crypto writer, followers are his peers, and his writings are the excuse for healthy and enriching discussions.

Perhaps I am getting carried away by idealism. So you don't have to agree with me completely.

If one thing is clear to me. The world does not have pure positions. On the contrary, gradualism seems to be the norm.

Perhaps I should use the term crypto blogger for those of us (who use these media without literary pretensions).

FINAL THOUGHTS

Regardless of the intent of your writing, I think of the audience. One that deserves respect and should not be seen as a means to monetize.

Yes, money is relevant. Even more so if one wants to make a living from the hard work of writing.

All kidding aside, I consider myself a happy crypto writer in the community that welcomes my ramblings. Where I learn a great deal from my peers.

In that sense, I am also a crypto reader. One that is sometimes overwhelmed by quality articles shared in the community.

Tell me, how do you consider yourself?

An original article by @Jnavedan

All images were generated by Stable Diffusion (Open source AI) and edited by me.

CC01.0 license by Creative Commons

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.  

12
$ 3.83
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 4
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Comments

I appreciate your question :)

We play multiple roles in the same human identity—the human persona changes as per requirements. For example, Leonardo da Vinci was a scientist, researcher, physiologist, engineer, artist, and philosopher.

Without any exaggeration, I may admit that I am a Researcher, Academician, Writer, Entrepreneur, Linux Trainer, Ghostwriter, and Podcast Host! https://www.linkedin.com/in/debeshchoudhury/

I am sure you also wear multiple hats in your human persona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging is always the best way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, my friend.

Blogging brings out the best in you, it can be a means of catharsis and healing the soul.

Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a blogger. I have little knowledge about cryptocurrency so I cannot say I can write about it. I am unconfident, but I love sharing my thoughts to the world so I am a blogger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a blogger. I have little knowledge about cryptocurrency so I cannot say I can write about it. I am unconfident, but I love sharing my thoughts to the world so I am a blogger.

Hello, my friend.

Don't worry about your healthy ignorance in the field of cryptocurrencies. There are good articles here to guide you in this regard. In fact, I think it is a must to learn about them to be able to operate in the world that is coming to us.

Greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For my part, I'd call myself a blogger. I've been feeling like one of the bloggers lately, what with posting about my own life experiences and giving advices to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, all of us here are technically bloggers. It's wonderful to be able to share through words our perspectives of the world around us.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I consider myself as a blogger. Posting some life experiences and informative blogs on the web makes me feel one of the bloggers hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my friend.

You are certainly a blogger and a very good one. I have read you several times since I came to the read.cash community.

Thanks for sharing with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too! Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago